Tackling fake news on social media by Pakistani groups

SabzShaheen

The purpose of this thread is to discuss the rise of fake news being spread by media outlets based in Pakistan and social media groups run by Pakistanis. It's necessary that this issue is brought more openly into the limelight as in this digital day and age it's not difficult for a few individuals to deceive a large portion of a population using platforms like twitter and facebook.
Whilst it is well known that Indians also do the same, we should not let this detract from the fact that Pakistan has a serious issue with propaganda giving the population a potentially baseless sense of superiority over the enemy and a misunderstanding of historical events.

I want to start by mentioning a facebook page called Pakistan Affairs. I have noticed that this page often writes long posts detailing a narrative of historical events involving Pakistan and Pakistani politics. For example, the page recently posted about Benazir Bhutto's assassination:
2017-12-27.png

To summarise the post, Zardari is to blame for Bhutto's death, Musharraf is innocent and has been wrongly blamed and Pakistanis are too stupid to realise that democracy is bad for Pakistan. My problem is that whoever wrote this provides no material to back up his/her outrageous statements and one of the admins has not been able to provide sources for a previous post on the "realities" of the 1971 war.

Please share any other Pakistani social media groups that may be spreading false information to Pakistanis or about Pakistan, be it positive or negative in your view.

@Horus @WAJsal @Spring Onion @Kaptaan I'm sorry for tagging you guys but I just want this thread to get at least some attention

'Democracy is bad for Pakistan'. All validity was lost when he said that stupid line. Anyone that thinks like this is a national security threat.

Musharraf sowed the fields and these govts are harvesting it

Chalo phir jamhoriyat ko talaq do or ultra libral yaan molvi say rabta kartay hain. Jo jeeta sikandar jo hara vo kahay ga mukhay kuin nikala:).
Aik tamasha barpa hai... fouj qiam hai or Allah is ka hamiyo nasir ho.ameen