T-84 oplot M fails testing what now for the army, in terms of tanks?

If Chinese then T-99G probably or if Russian which is in my opinion for now highly unlikely although our relations are warming up but still need time so I will be surprise with an Armata or a 90 series with our bespoke customisation :agree:.

You need to see a doctor the armata please . The russians are sending T90-MS.

I am sorry, i meant that Altay is too heavy for Pakistan's topographical area of operations which includes shallow slug infested river deltas and extremely saturated soil which makes it difficult for Tank that size to operate, this is why Pakistan goes with below 50t class of tanks.

But Horus what you say about indians as they are looking towards heavier platform which is their Arjun tank although it is unsatisfactory and not inducted but they have built one in the heavy class. They also have the same terrain which we have not precisely but we are in the same conditions.

You need to see a doctor the armata please . The russians are sending T90-MS.

See I told ya T-90 MS :enjoy:

But Horus what you say about indians as they are looking towards heavier platform which is their Arjun tank although it is unsatisfactory and not inducted but they have built one in the heavy class. They also have the same terrain which we have not precisely but we are in the same conditions.

See I told ya T-90 MS :enjoy:

Indians made the wrong choice and paid billions for it.

Im not getting it
we are going for two tanks or later we will choose between oplot and T90

It seems Oplot nay MBT-3000 ko chit ker diya hai aur aanay wali kubuddi main Oplot aur T-90 MS sahmil hoon gay. I think Pakistani abhi jis tank marathon main gaye thay Russia wahan T-90 kay kamalat say kafi mutasir huay hain :agree:.

Im not getting it
we are going for two tanks or later we will choose between oplot and T90
I think T-90 is much better then old T-84 for protection and technology.

As I have following this weight thingy I believe all this additional weight increase its armour protection with indeed some sophistication in subsystems as well but primarily a tank means protection and precision attack under direct fire. So by going that logic we must need to develop infrastructure for some heavy weights as well because times in future are bringing in our all time allies making these at their home.

Indeed. As you said, Additional weight doesn't serve to host additional interior space for crew but additional armour protection and sensors. To keep mobility around standarts, The engines generating more powers are being installed on. Bigger hourse power brings more fuel consumption. It means Design should be upgraded to host larger fuel tanks to be stationed into a place protected heavily. Heavier weight/bigger power always introduce more heat/ bigger size/height and IR signiture to enemy. To prevent a likely missile/round attack, It is required sophisticated active/passive protection systems on turret and 360 degree radar coverage along with electronic hardwares controlling them. All those means extra weights and so New generation tanks are reaching a weight around 65 tonnes. :D

Selection of a tank depends upon its performance in the core areas where its deployment is being planned. The biggest issue was the deep underbelly of Pakistan which is the desert and semi-arid area between Sindh and Punjab. In addition, there was a need for a 1-2 punch with the strike corps where the AK would play shoot and scoot whilst another could play steam roller. This tank(whichever it will be) is to be the latter.

Heavier tanks may generally be unsuitable for the sort of terrain and more importantly support infrastructure that Pakistan has for its mechanized units. India found out to its own detriment that the Arjun despite its formidable gait cant go on most of its bridges or any other quickfire solution. What is the point then of having such a heavy tank when it cannot get to the front using the current infrastructure available.

Pakistani tanks use Ukrainian engines, so calling it junk is nonsense.
Congratulations! You have just experienced a Pakistani trait known as "write first, think later". That was your 1210383th experience of the latter...sadly we dont have any prizes available for going through this.

I can't find a single source to corroborate this thread, my BS senses are tingling.

Indians made the wrong choice and paid billions for it.
:what: Yaar this is serious incompetence towards them, damit they can't even choose the right thing to make ??? are they not in this region ?? why they didn't first ask for some similar kind of weight tank for a trial. :hitwall:

I think T-90 is much better then old T-84 for protection and technology.

as india already has T-90 so high chances we won't go for it but maybe to learn about it's weakness we are also bringing it for testing

Not sure what's going on, Oplot was never on the radar as a procurement. Not at PDF at least. I don't feel a joy for selecting it yet. Guys tell us more and bring some comparative data on the front.