T-129 - Pakistan signs biggest ever defence exports deal of Turkish history

The US will not allow pakistani chopperes with this capability.

Choppers with AA missiles are extremely deadly against fighter / strike aircraft.

@MastanKhan are you talking about the hypothetical study done in the US? Because in real world conflict, fighter planes have almost always truimphed. There is very little kinetic energy a helicopter can impart to a missile. Slow, with giant blades giving their position.

The US will not allow pakistani chopperes with this capability.

Choppers with AA missiles are extremely deadly against fighter / strike aircraft.

Hi.

The AA capablity is in T129B and it uses AIM-92 stinger. USA allows or not this is a fairly simple capablity and Pakistan can do it them selves.

The entire T-129 project costed Turkey 3.2 billion. and Pakistan is paying 1.5 billion according to the news for 30 helos. The engine manufactures have already allowed Pakistan and rest was upto italy to decide and Italy is currently in debt crises and needs money so it is done. TOT is coming to Pakistan and it would be better for Turkey. T-129 will have 2 home lands now and Italy will be left with A-129 Agusta mustang.

@MastanKhan are you talking about the hypothetical study done in the US? Because in real world conflict, fighter planes have almost always truimphed. There is very little kinetic energy a helicopter can impart to a missile. Slow, with giant blades giving their position.

What they fear the most is a chopper hovering behind a mountain---or behind a building----or amongst trees---suddenly pops up and let lose a missile up the tail pipe---.

We used to have a wonderful poster here retd US--.

Hi.

The AA capablity is in T129B and it uses AIM-92 stinger. USA allows or not this is a fairly simple capablity and Pakistan can do it them selves.

The entire T-129 project costed Turkey 3.2 billion. and Pakistan is paying 1.5 billion according to the news for 30 helos. The engine manufactures have already allowed Pakistan and rest was upto italy to decide and Italy is currently in debt crises and needs money so it is done. TOT is coming to Pakistan and it would be better for Turkey. T-129 will have 2 home lands now and Italy will be left with A-129 Agusta mustang.

Nothing is "simple" unless you have it running and operational---.

Agree with you it is not as simple as said.

But the TOT is there to make it simple.

The 2 links below show how it all went to make sure USA influence is minimum.

Italian army chief meets COAS
https://dailytimes.com.pk/14962/italian-army-chief-meets-coas/

Chief of Italian Navy calls on COAS
https://nation.com.pk/08-Mar-2018/chief-of-italian-navy-calls-on-coas

Europe was being held back by USA and Russia is gaining ground in influence. That is why EU is defying USA.

This is all discussion I am not confirming any thing here but if the news turns out as it is being reported than it is good news.

@MastanKhan just to make my self more clear I am just making assumption because the price of AW129 is $18million and Pakistani deal seems like $50million so it has to be TOT.

Price refeerance

Unitary Cost: EUR€17 million (USD$18 million)
Also Known As: A129 International and T129 ATAK
Origin: Italy
Corporations: Aselsan, Leonardo Helicopters* and Turkish Aerospace Industries (*) lead contractor

http://www.deagel.com/Combat-Aircraft/AW129-International_a000410002.aspx

Agree with you it is not as simple as said.

But the TOT is there to make it simple.

The 2 links below show how it all went to make sure USA influence is minimum.

Italian army chief meets COAS
https://dailytimes.com.pk/14962/italian-army-chief-meets-coas/

Chief of Italian Navy calls on COAS
https://nation.com.pk/08-Mar-2018/chief-of-italian-navy-calls-on-coas

Europe was being held back by USA and Russia is gaining ground in influence. That is why EU is defying USA.

This is all discussion I am not confirming any thing here but if the news turns out as it is being reported than it is good news.

@MastanKhan just to make my self more clear I am just making assumption because the price of AW129 is $18million and Pakistani deal seems like $50million so it has to be TOT.

Price refeerance

Unitary Cost: EUR€17 million (USD$18 million)
Also Known As: A129 International and T129 ATAK
Origin: Italy
Corporations: Aselsan, Leonardo Helicopters* and Turkish Aerospace Industries (*) lead contractor

http://www.deagel.com/Combat-Aircraft/AW129-International_a000410002.aspx

Or pure and simple commission to the generals and def minister and other partners---.

These cut backs happen in USA where election funds are given as defence deal cut back this is too big for Pakistan with PTI dharnas in active role.

Italy has proven to be a nice Defence partner and now Turkey is joing up as well great options for Pakistan's long term modernization plans

They also make nice ships worth buying 1-2 for Navy

this new surprise me even more ...

2 billion dollar Turkey-Pakistan deal for 40 T-129 helicopters, 1 million MPT-76 rifles, and tech transfer
A record deal between Turkey and Pakistan, According to the agreement, Pakistan will buy some 40 attack helicopters and a million infantry rifles worth 2 billion dollars.

Turkiyeden-Pakistana-milyar-dolarlik-rekor-satis-geliyor87462_1.jpg

MPT-76 (modern infantry rifle) sold to Pakistan.

https://www.donanimhaber.com/savunma-sanayi/haberleri/Turkiy

this new surprise me even more ...

2 billion dollar Turkey-Pakistan deal for 40 T-129 helicopters, 1 million MPT-76 rifles, and tech transfer
A record deal between Turkey and Pakistan, According to the agreement, Pakistan will buy some 40 attack helicopters and a million infantry rifles worth 2 billion dollars.

Turkiyeden-Pakistana-milyar-dolarlik-rekor-satis-geliyor87462_1.jpg

MPT-76 (modern infantry rifle) sold to Pakistan.

https://www.donanimhaber.com/savunma-sanayi/haberleri/Turkiy

This is old news and is from 2016.

Any ways nothing official is being said till now but every thing will be clear after official announcement.

What I think is Pakistan is going to make the purchase and Price and number will be confirmed in official news.

This is old news and is from 2016.

Any ways nothing official is being said till now but every thing will be clear after official announcement.

What I think is Pakistan is going to make the purchase and Price and number will be confirmed in official news.
thanks for updation ...

That is not a simple deal but a technological cooperation over an armed rotor craft called T-129 Atak. 30 is a good number to meet the requirements and If It is thought that T-129 Atak was tested by Pakistani pilots in harsh conditons of Pakistani against Chinese Z-10 to select the best one, We can say that Atak performed superior. Those factors will certainly encourage Pakistani officials to trust on Turkish attack helicopters to proceed the technological cooperations deeper/larger with Atak-II platform in mid term.

So, There is no deal and we have just another feel good thread and I am wondering WHY?

Yaar baki sb theak hai laikin jo Russia say hum nay khareeday thai woh abhi tak aye hai k nahe ?