T-129 helis for P.A confirmed? PM Pakistan

Some discussions are quite hilarious.
Turkey will never induct JF-17 because it does not meet their requirements! However they may modify them for other parties.
@ Batman
Is that a sabzi mandi rate? :D
4 JF is roughly about 80 million dollars without spares, training, etc and dont forget Advance attack helicopters perform specific tasks more effectively then fighter jet. Btw if i am not mistaken Apache D unit price is less then that.
@ Graphican.
hmmm.. can you elaborate how 1 JF-17 for 1 T-129 is a fair deal?

Price of T-129 is not known to me but I presume it should be comparable to SuperCobra which is around 10-12 million a piece. If we need to offer training, spares and armament to Turks, we also need all these back from them for T-129.

Price of JFT is a little more than 10-12 but among friends you don't count pennies.

Price of T-129 is not known to me but I presume it should be comparable to SuperCobra which is around 10-12 million a piece. If we need to offer training, spares and armament to Turks, we also need all these back from them for T-129.

Price of JFT is a little more than 10-12 but among friends you don't count pennies.

nahi yaar. Wikipedia has wrong information. supercobra "zulu" is almost as expensive as a new F-16. Advance attack helicopters such as Ah-1Z ApacheD and T-129 are expensive.

This is indeed great news if it's confirmed from a reliable source.

Any seniors or members close to the PA who can confirm this?

The T-129 will greatly enhance and improve our fightning power especially versus the insurgents.

I can't wait to see these choppers flying in our colors and giving our ground troops the much needed air support.

I'd rather not buy any new Cobra's, instead go for this new Turkish model which can be exported and not sanctioned if i'm correct?

Please rectify me if i'm wrong. But i'm all for investment and co-operation with any other country instead of the U.S.

We'll be at their mercy if things get really hot one day.
They've sanctioned our ***** before during the 90s, they'll do it again.

how come only that guy saw it and no one else... and there is no single source to confirm it? anyhow... i doubt this news... T-129 is heck of expensive machine and it is still long way to go ... 8-9 years before it can be considered for induction

if a supercobra costs 10-12mUS, lets order 100 units!!! last time i checked the per unit cost is around 40mUS!

This is indeed great news if it's confirmed from a reliable source.

Any seniors or members close to the PA who can confirm this?

The T-129 will greatly enhance and improve our fightning power especially versus the insurgents.

I can't wait to see these choppers flying in our colors and giving our ground troops the much needed air support.

I'd rather not buy any new Cobra's, instead go for this new Turkish model which can be exported and not sanctioned if i'm correct?

Please rectify me if i'm wrong. But i'm all for investment and co-operation with any other country instead of the U.S.

We'll be at their mercy if things get really hot one day.
They've sanctioned our ***** before during the 90s, they'll do it again.

even if it was true, and lets say it is, we dont have the funds.

That's highly unfortunate. :(
Perhaps a soft loan, or any other way of acquiring these helicopters.

I think we need them now, more then ever.

Maybe a silly and stupid question, but is there any possible way to donate to the cause of the Pakistani Army fightning in the war on terror?

Soft or Hard Loans have to be re-paid. Unfortunately, except for Uncle Sam no one is giving away stuff to us for next to free. Yes the "Free" has strings attache to it.

Free stuff like a few hundred kevlars n helmets? OPH which will cost us around 80 billz...
Or the 3 billion for 18 f-16s tht PAF will pay..
Sir there is no free lunch...

Free stuff like a few hundred kevlars n helmets? OPH which will cost us around 80 billz...
Or the 3 billion for 18 f-16s tht PAF will pay..
Sir there is no free lunch...

No, there are a couple hundred HARRIS radio's..
Ah-1's.. trucks etc.
you guys really should check out the speed boats given to the coast guard.. it is unbelievable.

Chinese WZ-10 & WZ-19 Attack Helicopter, Good for PAF

WZ-10_helicopter.png

General characteristics

Crew: 2
Length: 14.15 m (ft)
Rotor diameter: 13.0 m [4] (ft)
Height: 3.85 m (ft)
Disc area: m² (ft²)
Empty weight: 5540 kg [4] (lb)
Loaded weight: kg (lb)
Useful load: 1500 kg [4] (lb)
Max takeoff weight: 7000 kg (lb)
Powerplant: 2× WZ-9 turboshafts [4], 957 kw (1285 hp) each

Performance

Maximum speed: 300+ km/h [4]
Cruise speed: 270+ km/h [4]
Ferry range: 800+ km [4] ()
Service ceiling: 6400 m (ft)
Rate of climb: over 12+ m/s [4] (ft/min)
Disc loading: kg/m² (lb/ft²)
Maximum acceleration: +3 g (29 m/s²)

Armament

Guns: 23 mm or 30 mm autocannon mounted on chin turret
Hardpoints: 4
*Other:
Rockets: 57 mm, 90 mm multi-barrel unguided rocket pods
Air-to-surface missiles: Up to 8 ATGM
Air-to-air missiles:
Up to 8 TY-90
Up to 4 PL-5, PL-7, PL-9

Avionics

YH millimetre-wave fire-control radar
YH-96 electronic warfare suite

Z-19 Attack Helicopter

800px-WZ-19_Attack_Helicopter.png

01130_58784655478052447.jpg

2851270304633342779f8f0.jpg

5351997052_6273176819_b.jpg

29xyuli.jpg

:tup:
Ah-1's.. trucks etc.
you guys really should check out the speed boats given to the coast guard.. it is unbelievable.

Old cobras we had to upgrade with our money... trucks? which ones? the unarmed speed boats:lol: only good for fish hunting n water sports.

:tup:

Old cobras we had to upgrade with our money... trucks? which ones? the unarmed speed boats:lol: only good for fish hunting n water sports.

Those speed boats helped us intercept a lot of smugglers( thats a different thing that all that smuggled stuff was "sold" by the customs guys for some pocket money :cheesy:).
The Ah-1's were not upgraded using our money, It was done through military aid.
About 200 pickup class trucks from various companies were purchased and delivered.

Mana ke Amreeka Gunahgar hai, par iss ka matlab yeh nahin ke somnath ka mandir jiss ne bhi tora, paise Amreeka bharay.

Ah-1's.. trucks etc.

Pak Nationalist:

Ref Santro' post; it seems we have been having free lunches and at the same time we cry about them. I can go on and on and the list is long on the "Free Lunches." Face up and own up to the largess we have been receiving. That is what bugs the other side the most.

We may not like what we have to do in return for the largess but alteast acknowledge what has been done, atleast from the point of view of setting the record straight for posterity's sake.

BTW
Harris sets US $213.1 Million
F-16 Upgrades US $ 476.4 million
OHP US$ 58.8 million
Cobra Refurb US$ 53.5 Million

This is just tip of the Iceberg!!!

And this is the money we do not have to pay back as it is not a loan; hard or soft terms but a straight grant!!!!