Sylhet MC College hostel on fire

@ I remember in those days means in 1977/78 when I was studying in Dacca University we saw an incident which I shall never forget in my life. During that time Jamat-e-Islam was not listed a legal political party. Only the "Chattra Shibir " was little bit organizing them selves in the colleges and universities. During that time I used to stay in the hostels of Engineering College. Suddenly we heard that in the Dacca Medical's hostel probably Fazle Rabbi Hall few rooms were caught fire. Once we reached there we learnt that it was been fired by the Chattra Leaque as because they were the member so Chattra Shibir. All the rooms were burned and almost all students were burned alive but nobody came for rescue.
oh *****! I need to leave the hall. Just few days ago i learnt a boy committed suicide in the room where i live ( alone most of the time) ! Now you are telling me some people were burnt alive! This must be a haunted house :-(

Students should not be used for politics, their job is to study, not become a career thug for politicians.
Its so easy throwing comments from USA, in Bangladesh in order to survive politics has no alternative! There are genius doctors who were neutral are still lecturers , there are doctors who know shiiit, are professors just because they are political!

Is there a degree to major on Fist Fighting :D

Zia tried to bring a change! I heard from my seniors who were Chatra dal activists in 1979-1980, that only brilliant students were selected as leaders. To get post, students from jagannath, Du used to come to Dhaka Medical College student leaders to request for them! It is quite opposite now, brilliant students are second class leaders who are involved in professional politics only , and Gundas, thugs become national leaders, they control the country!

All the political parties use their student wing as their muscle man. BNP uses this tactics mostly and successfully. Ovi, Niru, Ilius were the top terror of once Dhaka University. The rumor was that Zia made whole cantonment available to them.

Anyways after the introduction of law which gave life imprisonment for carrying illegal fire arms, students now a days usually dont carry fire arms anymore. Some improvements are visible for sure.

yeah students don't fight anymore. They keep outsiders for that. Hired Gundas.... At least in my hall...

In a series of lies like proclaimed History's professor, PM of Top-Notch Corp., Ex-Buetist; it's just another addition. The said/claimed incident had the root in my college but it was made deliciously deviant to suit in RAWAMY propaganda's paradigm. A scoundrel named Hamid used to torture, slap enlightened students of CTG College; who never listened any good advice or warning thus his sinful hand was rightfully chopped. But it was spanned such disproportionately to make symbolic that up until today cutting all tandem of legs and hands by RAWAMY terrorists got shifted toward JI/Shibiry's.

Well I dont know how it started but became popular among the Shibir activist later on. Numerous incident took place in Chittagong University and Rajshahi University. We used to hear stories about cutting tandem by shibir every time there were fighting. Later, other student organization started doing the same thing to Shibir.

Whenever i find leisure, i go to Shibir rooms .... Their rooms are full of books, mini library! Most intellectual activists are from Shibir and Chatra Moitri...

Look around, you may find some handbook on cutting tandem of legs in their room too..

Just joking..

Look around, you may find some handbook on cutting tandem of legs in their room too..

Just joking..
I had shibir activist cousin, he always had hockeysticks and rods below his bed, even in his house, thats different story! They are ideologically so committed that they don't hesitate to fight for their group against any odds!

They are brainwashed. Period.

Whenever goes anything to extreme level it is not good. This also applies to chatra dol and chatra league also.

They are brainwashed. Period.

Whenever goes anything to extreme level it is not good. This also applies to chatra dol and chatra league also.
Brainwashed by whom? Do they have any prophet? I admire them a lot. Their chain of command is as strong as any army unit. They have no intra- fighting! chatra league and chatra dal fights for money, chadabazi, tendrbazi, post in committee, but they fight for their ideological goal!!

Just joking..

Anyways after the introduction of law which gave life imprisonment for carrying illegal fire arms, students now a days usually dont carry fire arms anymore. Some improvements are visible for sure.

Here is iajdani lies exposed wide open watch the video Chatra league awami student wing has been openly carrying weapon in the campus and cutting tandem of others. Watch minute 7.06 in the video. Heck they outrigh kill out people, that is how big Awami League terror. Now we have iajdani have as cheerleader for Awami league terrorism.

Documentary on Chhatra league - The Terrorist org in Bangladesh

Documentary

Well brother, they all start like that (everyone starts with a ideology not only shibir) but once they gain enough power they start abusing it. Just inquire about Chittagong Shibir Cadres and specially Nasir Group. My friend paid 32 lacs as ransom to Nasir Group a top Shibir Cadre.

Brainwashed by whom? Do they have any prophet? I admire them a lot. Their chain of command is as strong as any army unit. They have no intra- fighting! chatra league and chatra dal fights for money, chadabazi, tendrbazi, post in committee, but they fight for their ideological goal!!

Brain washed by their top party leader or those who train them. Fighting in the street is a violation of law specially when it is used for destructive purposes and injured other people. I do not think you will dent that. This applies to all student wing of all party.

Committing to some ideology and keeping a hockey stick and rod for fighting is two different thing. 1st one is only crime when that ideology is for destructive purposes and 2nd only is fully crime regardless of which ever party any one support.

Just joking..

For thirty years we are hearing Shibir cut tandem of their opposition but never saw any allegation like this proved against them in court. you can quote some news paper article but thats cannot be a strong evidence because 99% media is anti jamat/shibir.

How exactly they aren't following it and what are their agendas mr.Bald fish?:undecided: BTW those 18 seats were vital to bering BNP to power in 1991, your AL begged Golam azam for backing or have you forgotten that.:lol: They were also part of the care taker movement of 1996 remember. Any way they have strong holds in many parts of the country and have representation and vote bank in every knock and corners of the country. They perfectly compliment BNP and is a good hedge against slave mentality dalals like BAL. They are a spin off of muslim brother hood of egypt. If they are not that important why is your BAL always up to get them and hell bent on killing and torturing them? At least they weren't the ones who did logi-boitha massacre on 28th october and they don't have century maniks in their ranks. :)

Which is why I also have equal amount of hate for awami league, it is quite absurd when someone criticizes bnp you automatically assume that he supports awami what an inane logic on your part. You make it seem as if bnp and jamat are some super natural entities who can eradicate Bangladesh of its problems over night. How inarticulate and banal of you. No wonder your comatose logic fails to capture attention of the masses. They perfectly compliment each other in *** kissing. DO NOT PUT JAMAT and ISLAM in the same sentence, they are an abomination in the name of Islam. It is because of such pre modern primates that the islamic world is suffering. Unless of course your route to Islam is via the Wahabi path. Who is this century manik you keep referring to?

b4ae0c3b565346a7939b68d179408b24_xlarge.jpeg

Contestant named by baldFish in 'Spelling Bee' wasn't seen thus changing name to baldPrick would suit yo'r proclamation of BD-PAK's original as covered one always had 'Trade mark' rear's smell of yo moma. Heck even 'Ballo Shikkha' of Ram Shundar Basak's readers had better 'Akal' better 'Akal' than the worshiper like yo of Lingam, yes the Lingam worshiper of Muntasir Mamun, Shahriar Kabir's types. So, yor discovery of some typos in my post didn't upgrade yo upgrade yo as Ivy Leaguer. And even yo'r curry arse claimed to be one then who cared, who appointed to be judge, the judge of the day of final count down? The profundity, enormity of my make believe world make believe world is such that yo'r, yes yo'r type needs "Ballo Shikkha's" perimeter of perceptual ability. Yes it is 'Ballo Shikkha'.

Yo could also proclaim that yo'r moma's rear got washed by bleach before yo “Processed of bearing” started but adulteration all around yo wouldn't let us buy it. Now, me no Jamaati as I don't have the quality to be one. And perhaps I would get a few disney prince’s attires in judgment day just for writing few righteous words whereas yo would see rear all around. Finally, haven't been shoving at the bottom for a long but my demon has been forced to come out. Would try to quarantine it? 'Yes' but am I feeling guilty to let it get out against a 'Naya Dalal'? Definitely 'No'.

man you guys sure love to kiss ***, your posts are always thanked by idune and vise versa. You are full of bull feces aren't you. The level of fanaticism you have for BNP and Jamat is quite appalling. Too bad it won't land you a spot on MTV Fanatic. Such profound love you have for the lingam and the male rear end I wouldn't be surprised if you loved giving the bnp netas and bhaisabs fellatios and were their loyal courtesan.

Please I speak english not Jibberish, next time I would appreciate if you write english and not jibberish. You already made a call on what you will get on Judgement day, speaks volumes on your knowledge of Islam. If you knew anything on Islam, you wouldn't pass any comment on who gets whats on the day of Judgement, that right solely rests with Allah (swt).

OWS has already changed the narrative and the political debate in the US by introducing terms such as 1%, 99%, economic inequality and social justice etc. The goal of OWS is to make comprehensive change in the political and economic system, so:

- decision making power remains with the 99%, not just the rich 1% elite and also
- economic model is changed from current destructive one to an environmentally sustainable model

Well my first goal is to see that Indian influence in Bangladesh is curbed, for that bringing BNP to power is the best vehicle, I do not support Jamat getting too prominent except as a helper to BNP in sidelining AL, as I disagree with the flavor of political Islam that has started around the beginning of last century with Jamal Al Din Afghani, Hassan Al Banna, Syed Qutb and of course Moududi. They have fundamentally misunderstood the problems Muslim societies are facing because of their poor understanding of overall world situation, Muslims place in it and how we can get out of this weak and underdeveloped situation, in my opinion.

Once this menace of Awami League is removed, we should try to thoroughly cleanse RAW as much as possible from Bangladesh society. We should closely follow and monitor what Indian embassy's and other entity's are engaged in within Bangladesh.

As for BNP's reform, I have no direct experience with them, or any other political party, as I never did politics in Bangladesh or any other place. So I will let the experts on this issue handle that. But while we try to reform BNP, I would also recommend creating a grass roots community of activists, which is non-political and that focuses on all aspects of social improvement and start getting their hands dirty in actual projects, not just talking about it. All talks should be about actually doing something. Talks for just talking is useless.

Sometimes I feel like I get addicted to this site, engaging in useless debates with Indians, but at least we have some Bangladeshi's who I can share opinions with, some Pakistani's who have a lot of misunderstanding and also best of all many other nationalities who I can communicate with. But none of this will help any of us, unless we start offline organizing, which I plan to do, at some point.

If we, all the internet users of the Bangladesh, can unite in one place, lets say in the beginning in facebook, then there is a lot we can achieve. But the root of this effort has to be offline organizing and then using the internet as just a communication tool.

I have no great allegiance to BNP, I just see it as a useful available tool to remove India's harmful influence. What I would like to see is that intelligent people forget about political parties and start thinking more about the people, country and its future, in a united way. And I would encourage people to visualize a world where there is no opportunity for the crook politicians to unite and do more harm for societies. Politicians should run for office as independents and get elected on their track record and how well they can appeal to their electorate. There is no need for parties, if you think about it, it is divisive and it lets these crooks organize and subvert people's and country's interest.

Are you sure that kicking bal out of scene indian influence can be curbed :unsure: ? If so, go ahead...in fact I see no significant change. If bal is controlled 100% by bal, bnp is 50%. You are soft to bnp, it's harder for you to accept but it's the fact. There are many evidences. And jamat...last term they operated many keys whereas bnp was the lead party in the alliance. Nowadays all jamat supporters don't think them different from bnp being in same ally, what does that mean?

Your suggestion for uniting offline is something we people need at this moment, all the best wishes if something like this happens.