suggestions required for visit to america.

so every thing is still in it or is it just a shell.

Everything's still on it.

Torpedoes are even still on their racks, just sans explosive charges.

20110305-IMG_1665.jpg

East coast? West Coast? How long? Do you plan to travel, or stay in one location?

How old are you? Traveling alone or with family? What kind of stuff do you enjoy doing?
actually both.my arrival in california abd departure from new york.i m looking for everything.i mean everything lol

O bhai!!! Amreeka ja raha hai babu, not for Hajj!!!
actually he reversed dos with do nots lol

Where in USA do you want to go city, state and purpose?

Dress in Santa Clause's costume..:lol:
hahaha m wearing suit.actually perpose is tourism.i had to convince my dad to let me go and thankfully i got my visa.now he had no choice but to send me.i m also very excited.

I travel to the US frequently for work related business, so I've a few pointers.

The US is huge, really huge, so keep in mind you wont be able to do everything you planned.

A lot of tourists go to the US thinking they can cross the country in a day, see every sight and experience everything. I can tell you from experience travelling to the US that you wont even get through what you wanted to do in a single city.

w0FvoMs.png

If you know where you're going to be, pick activities in that city or nearby and forget about cross country activities. The US is just too big.

About manners and social customs, just be nice to people, mind lines and queues and don't cut in them, tip at restaurants and above all have fun but don't over do it.

It's not as bad as you'd think from the media which tends to focus on negatives only. People in the US are friendly if you're friendly to them and respect their rules. It's not a dangerous country at all, but you'd be excused for thinking otherwise.

@KAL-EL @Hamartia Antidote
hahahahha u sumed ut up nicely

But people don't respect Allah even in masajids, so lets leave that aside.Ever seen how during the Jumma khutbah people kick you just to get to the first row?
u r right.too much munafiqat everywhere.people pray and drink.people do illegal activities and saw toba toba.they want to see all the world good except themselves

Go to states like New york,Chicago, California because those states have a good metro system.In other states you might need to buy a car. Plus DC is over rated :tdown:
well new york and california are must

There is an Aircraft carrier museum at NY, if you are interested in military stuff.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intrepid_Sea,_Air_&_Space_Museum

Intrepid_museum_aerial.jpg
this is a musttt

I hope you didn't me trolling this thread?
come on brother.i can post my visa and ticket if u like lol

guys can i keep this thread alive and i will keep posting my pics from there.

Wear an American print shirt and ALWAYS carry a miniature U.S. flag in one hand. It's considered customary there.
On another note, if you're going there for recreation, don't let certain incidents affect your stay; always wear a smile and carry a light heart.

@ali_raza First off, welcome to the United States and I hope you enjoy your visit here.

There is quite a lot to see and do in the US, and it would take you awhile to see and do everything. Also depends heavily on what you're obviously interested in doing . and not sure of your timetable.

Reading through this thread and I see that a few have already given you some good ideas.

I live in the city of Philadelphia which is about 2 hours south (by car) of New York City.

http://www.visitphilly.com/#sm.00000ycv09frodf4rqjx1o57hvme6

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philadelphia

Philadelphia was the first American Capital (before Washington DC) and were America's founding fathers signed our Declaration of Independence and the American Constitution.

We the people of the United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defence, promote the generalWelfare, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, doordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America

Speaking of NYC

There is a a lot to do (which a few members have already touched on) My brother recently moved up there and I've been up to visit him several times and I still haven't seen everything.

As an American citizen, I welcome you to the United States and again wish you a safe and enjoyable visit.

actually both.my arrival in california abd departure from new york.i m looking for everything.i mean everything lol

hahaha m wearing suit.actually perpose is tourism.i had to convince my dad to let me go and thankfully i got my visa.now he had no choice but to send me.i m also very excited.

hahahahha u sumed ut up nicely

u r right.too much munafiqat everywhere.people pray and drink.people do illegal activities and saw toba toba.they want to see all the world good except themselves

well new york and california are must

this is a musttt

come on brother.i can post my visa and ticket if u like lol

guys can i keep this thread alive and i will keep posting my pics from there.
Just Let me know when you make it to New York, Im here now but if you come I will leave. :partay:

Only one: Don't come to USA. Go to China instead! :D

Ah yes, that reminds me of a few things. Contrary to popular opinion about the decadent West (and ahem East) the US does not fall into the same category as Europe (and Canada) when it comes to certain vice. You may think you have seen it in the movies...but let me have Chris Rock sum it up:

n105-2375-erotic-show-strip-club-neon-sign.jpg

[Chris Rock]
Ladies and gentlemen.. of the G.E.D. class of 1999
I have one piece of advice for you

No matter what a stripper tells you
There's no sex in the Champagne Room...NONE!!
Oh there's CHAMPAGNE in the Champagne Room
But you don't want champagne.. you want sex
And there's NO sex.. in the Champagne Room

-----------------------------

There's no special "night clubs" in the basements of hotels like in some other countries. No maids in hotels that "fix" more than your bed. Other than some areas of Nevada and maybe Miami you aren't going to find certain kinds of fun.