Strike Packages versus Today's Air Defence- A simulated look

Why no Erieyes or KE-8s with defenders? And what about PAF's own C4I as you mentioned IAF having AFNET support.
KE-8s??
:what:

ZDK-03 you mean?

Edit: OK i saw you have cleared that already. Thanks. :)
AWACS and our C4I should be added as both are going to improve the performance in defense. @Oscar
:)

Edit:
Ok i just noticed you have already posted a somewhat similar situation. Results did improved right? Can you please share the results in numbers (if it is not too much to ask :) )
I am referring to post# 19
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/stri...e-a-simulated-look.497637/page-2#post-9511566

@Oscar

How about a PAF strike package over Indian territory. Let me think, 6 blk 52 armed to teeth with both A2A, A2G and ARM missiles, backed with ALQ-211s with 6 jf-17s providing cover and Erieye providing early warning and other input.

Throw in Hanoomaan , Veydic and roohani forces too :D

Very very interesting simulation. The best thing is that it takes into consideration the numerical advantage. This is a 16 vs 6 scenario, probably the worst it can get in real time war situation (although i do not think it will get even this bad). I think adding two more JF-17 with dual SD10 will make it a more realistic 16 vs 8, 2:1 game. However the Indians are likely yo throw in a couple of extra MKIs for there main attack anyway so i am not sure.

There is this AWACS aspect however that needs to be considered. Pakistan do have a half decent integrated radar coverage and that will enable us to detect the incoming enemy aircraft. Early detection will be of help in case of defense.

One thing i noticed is that if we can get a better SAM system in future that will make our life much more easier. Ground based air defense is NOT a thing of the past for sure. Need some better SAM systems to make the defense that much more stronger. Turkey and South Africa need to be considered as partners.

P.S. I still have no idea how you or that fiend of your do these simulations. This is using some easily available software or is it a geek thing? Very interesting indeed.
Also AN-TPS 77 has quite a long detection range.

@Dazzler @Oscar
Ok, since I am not very good at it, let me state my observations so far and will ask you to confirm if I have missed anything.

As stated in earlier post, when we brought in the AWACS and C4I from the defending forces, the results take a turn for better. The invading forces get a tougher beating and there mission in not a complete success anymore like the first two three situation that you posted. Also I find that by adding just a decent active SAM the results will improve a lot more. In fact, will turn into more like winning situation. May be we can add some good SAM (even if we do not have it) just to see if it really will be a useful addition to our defending forces. Just to see if that particular system is worth it or not.

Do share you views on how you see the situation improving with the addition of C4I and Erieye.

P.S. Oscar can you PLEASE ask you friend about the details of this simulator he is using. If it some geek thing or just a readily available software solution. Please let me know. This seems VERY VERY interesting.

@Oscar

How about a PAF strike package over Indian territory. Let me think, 6 blk 52 armed to teeth with both A2A, A2G and ARM missiles, backed with ALQ-211s with 6 jf-17s providing cover and Erieye providing early warning and other input.

@Oscar ,if u do such a scenario i would request you to add Mig-29 upg to the IAF defence component which is likely for its main use is precisely this role,and leave rafale out.Do it with su-30mki,mig-29 and tejas/mig-21 bison.

Nearly all simulations suggest that engagement is near some ocean........ the defending side would obviously deploy maximum of its available resources to defend .......... what role Pakistan Navy can play in this? And what impact Navy's involvement would have on the results?

can something like this be simulated on a grander scale? like pitting entire air forces of both countries against each other? with PAF being defensive and IAF being offensive?

Doable but the limitations of the game engine would mean A lot of work is needed. And the guy is like Bhai kaam bhi Karna hai.

I offered him help from people here if you guys are interested in helping out
Via conmon google drive file or something.

It would be a great project for the forum...
Since Im told the sims is generally modifiable by editing basic ini files on notepad.. with some simple coefficients that control the engine.
Im sure a lot of you guys would understand and we can split up the work?

One person can look at the Indo pak terrian, one at MkI avionics and systems, other at sam specs.

Any tests can be run on the rig..
@Thorough Pro @Hell hound @AUSTERLITZ @CriticalThought and any others.

@Dazzler @Oscar
Ok, since I am not very good at it, let me state my observations so far and will ask you to confirm if I have missed anything.

As stated in earlier post, when we brought in the AWACS and C4I from the defending forces, the results take a turn for better. The invading forces get a tougher beating and there mission in not a complete success anymore like the first two three situation that you posted. Also I find that by adding just a decent active SAM the results will improve a lot more. In fact, will turn into more like winning situation. May be we can add some good SAM (even if we do not have it) just to see if it really will be a useful addition to our defending forces. Just to see if that particular system is worth it or not.

Do share you views on how you see the situation improving with the addition of C4I and Erieye.

P.S. Oscar can you PLEASE ask you friend about the details of this simulator he is using. If it some geek thing or just a readily available software solution. Please let me know. This seems VERY VERY interesting.
The sim is called strike fighters 2. But this setup s heavily modified from the original

I' like to see PAF strike Package Attacking Indian Assets .. it will be a interesting simulator

Doable but the limitations of the game engine would mean A lot of work is needed. And the guy is like Bhai kaam bhi Karna hai.

I offered him help from people here if you guys are interested in helping out
Via conmon google drive file or something.

It would be a great project for the forum...
Since Im told the sims is generally modifiable by editing basic ini files on notepad.. with some simple coefficients that control the engine.

One person can look at the Indo pak terrian, one at MkI avionics and systems, other at sam specs.

The sim is called strike fighters 2. But this setup s heavily modified from the original

I'm all for it. I am prepared to invest my weekends into this. Tell me exactly what to do. As a matter of fact, if you got the engine source code and its in C++ and you need modifications, definitely send it my way.

There is aircraft, terrain and campaign
The rest is some hard coded stuff I am not sure of.. either in some .cab file or otherwise.
We really are not interested in the hatd coded files I suppose apart from default mission altitudes for CAP, strike ,recon etc

will love to help but mate i know zilch about language or programming. pls let me know if can help in any other way
@Zibago @The Sandman guys take a look here you might be able to help.