Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites

The Indian government’s decision of clampdown on **** sites has sparked outrage across the country. Bollywood celebrities too have reacted strongly.

Bold and beautiful, Sonam Kapoor lashed out at the Indian government calling it ‘idiot’ for believing banning **** will change the mentality of Indians.

She said she feels “ashamed” and “sick” and is “so over” Narendra Modi’s government:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban idiots who think banning things is going to make a difference to Indian mentality.. <a href="#sooverthisgovt hashtag on Twitter">#sooverthisgovt</a> <a href="#NextBanIdea hashtag on Twitter">#NextBanIdea</a> <a href="#sick hashtag on Twitter">#sick</a> <a href="#ashamed hashtag on Twitter">#ashamed</a></p>&mdash; Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>
<script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Earlier on Monday, #PornBan was trending on Twitter as Indians vented their anger on social media. Twitter users are now mocking the Indian government by suggesting ban ideas — #NextBanIdea.

Read: Uproar as India ‘bans’ **** sites

Bollywood actor Uday Chopra also initiated a conversation on his Twitter account by asking his followers what they would like to get banned next? The actor tweeted:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What would you like to ban next? I think everyone should have a say. Hashtag ur answers with <a href="#Nextban hashtag on Twitter">#Nextban</a></p>&mdash; Uday Chopra (@udaychopra) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Other Bollywood celebrities who opposed the ban on **** are Chetan Bhagat, Ram Gopal Verma and Vishal Dadlani.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">**** ban is anti-freedom, impractical, not enforceable. Politically not very smart too. avoidable. Let&#39;s not manage people&#39;s private lives.</p>&mdash; Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban Those Who Ban **** My article <a href="RGV - Ban Those Who Want To Ban **** Written By Ram... | Facebook">http://t.co/xs6pG3jF56</a></p>&mdash; Ram Gopal Varma (@RGVzoomin) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Back in pre-internet times, pirated vcds, imported porno mags etc. did big business. <a href="#AchcheDin hashtag on Twitter">#AchcheDin</a> for them again!&#10;<a href="It's official. Government has banned these 857 **** sites">http://t.co/U16wNQCBVF</a></p>&mdash; VISHAL DADLANI (@VishalDadlani) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Read: India orders clampdown on Internet ****, sparks censorship debate

And how could Kamaal R Khan stop himself from making yet another controversial comment. He took a dig at Sonam:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So <a href="Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) | Twitter">@sonamakapoor</a> is against <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> means she is watching **** films everyday. Lol! Sonam Ji Ki Jai Ho.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href=" ">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

He also shocked everyone by supporting and thanking the Indian government.

Meanwhile in Pakistan, twitteratis expressed mixed reactions over the ban on **** in India. Here are some of the tweets:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I thanks to <a href="Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) | Twitter">@narendramodi</a> Ji n his government for <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star <a href="Sunny Leone (@SunnyLeone) | Twitter">@SunnyLeone</a></p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "I thanks to @narendramodi Ji n his government for #PornBan Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star @SunnyLeone"">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Govt has banned **** but govt didn&#39;t close Leone&#39;s **** website <a href="Sunny Leone - Desi **** | SunnyLeone.com">http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH</a> Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP&#39;s government.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "Govt has banned **** but govt didn't close Leone's **** website http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP's government."">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites - The Express Tribune
The awesome reaction and way Indian media is going crazy about **** ban tells a lot why their is such a massive rise in cases of sexual violence in India. Bollywood and their actors and actress are now not sick they are far worse.

**** is a poor substitute for the actual act Zarvan.

When a person is getting bombarded by these kind of things 8 out of 10 men will control it but 2 with already not so strong mind may try to something in real. These acts are destroying the society and these sick people from bollywood defend.

I agree man...without those Masala site...the life of teen age so pathetic..:-)

It was more than just a question of banning, govt tried the morality police, RSS Indian culture thing

Your job is to govern, not to become our parents - Rediff.com India News
On August 1, 2015 the Department of Electronics & Information Technology secretly passed a circular to ISPs to block 857 pornographic Web sites 'under the provision of section 79(3)(b) of the Information Technology Act, 2000 as the content hosted on these Web sites relate to morality, decency as given in Article 19(2) of the Constitution of India.'

And after the outrage they're spinning it by saying they meant only child protection

A couple of days later, after a massive uproar on social media and embarrassed silence by the government's extremely vociferous supporters, the government rescinded the order, leaving the liability on the ISP to ensure there is no 'child pornography' on these Web sites.

Because they think we're morons and don't know any better.

When a person is getting bombarded by these kind of things 8 out of 10 men will control it but 2 with already not so strong mind may try to something in real. These acts are destroying the society and these sick people from bollywood defend.

Bhai I hope I can be frank with you but in decent language so I do not get banned again.

Our society (India) is totally screwed because we have become what we never were. Repressed hypocritical prudes.

We are a highly sensual and sexual people and this Victorian prudery brought to our land by Islam and then the British is just killing us.

I mean come on man. The land that has Khajuraho and the Kamasutra, with 278 ways to pleasure a women without touching a single erogenous zone, and we are banning **** now?

Its sad that we need **** at all.

What Indian culture ? Bollywood skimpy masala or the culture of respect and humbleness which was eroded years ago? Leave the p0rn sites alone. Hopefully the young Indian males will watch p0rn instead of running around molesting and raping women which seems to be the latest culture of India

**** only makes things worse, not better

What ? I don't get off on anime if that's where you're going.

Tentacle? :lol:

But how is watching this Indian cultuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure? :woot:

RSS (Self appointed, God sent protectors of Indian culture) will not approve :argh::argh::argh:

Tentacle? :lol:

But how is watching this Indian cultuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure? :woot:

RSS (Self appointed, God sent protectors of Indian culture) will not approve :argh::argh::argh:

You just hate Hindus and the RSS and are lashing out.

Boring.

You just hate Hindus and the RSS and are lashing out.

Boring.

LOL Why should I hate 800 million people? Why dodge my question:

Isnt that against "Indian culture" ???

Why do you have an internationally acclaimed p*** star in your profile picture?

Would you do the same in a RSS rally?

No, because you are a pathetic hypocrite.

BUSTED!

LOL Why should I hate 800 million people? Why dodge my question:

Isnt that against "Indian culture" ???

Why do you have an internationally acclaimed p*** star in your profile picture?

Would you do the same in a RSS rally?

No, because you are a pathetic hypocrite.

BUSTED!

Are you laboring under the delusion that I give a FF what you think or owe you an explanation?

You are a waste of time for me personally.

Why don't you go plot a scooter bombing or something?

Are you laboring under the delusion that I give a FF what you think or owe you an explanation?

You are a waste of time for me personally.

Oh, poor boy :( Did I hurt your feelings?

I got you, you cannot admit your epic hypocrisy :D :D :D

Talks big about "Indian culture" (aka 19th century British morals) while watching Japanese **** and having Sunny Leone as your profile picture. :lol: :lol: :lol: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

You are the very definition of a hypocrite

Why don't you go plot a scooter bombing or something?

And apparently also the very definition of a frustrated and pathetic loser who has to write such incredible BS when losing an argument :)