Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites

I only report when someone resorts to crossing the limits viz a viz personal attacks or abusing any religion. Otherwise I give equal ground to opposite posters unless I am in a mood to act as racist deliberately :D
Hence I took liberty of trolling with you, I know that you respect the other point of view. Not complaining but I got an infraction for making a joke on Zaid hamid.

Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites

The Indian government’s decision of clampdown on **** sites has sparked outrage across the country. Bollywood celebrities too have reacted strongly.

Bold and beautiful, Sonam Kapoor lashed out at the Indian government calling it ‘idiot’ for believing banning **** will change the mentality of Indians.

She said she feels “ashamed” and “sick” and is “so over” Narendra Modi’s government:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban idiots who think banning things is going to make a difference to Indian mentality.. <a href="#sooverthisgovt hashtag on Twitter">#sooverthisgovt</a> <a href="#NextBanIdea hashtag on Twitter">#NextBanIdea</a> <a href="#sick hashtag on Twitter">#sick</a> <a href="#ashamed hashtag on Twitter">#ashamed</a></p>&mdash; Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>
<script async src="//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Earlier on Monday, #PornBan was trending on Twitter as Indians vented their anger on social media. Twitter users are now mocking the Indian government by suggesting ban ideas — #NextBanIdea.

Read: Uproar as India ‘bans’ **** sites

Bollywood actor Uday Chopra also initiated a conversation on his Twitter account by asking his followers what they would like to get banned next? The actor tweeted:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What would you like to ban next? I think everyone should have a say. Hashtag ur answers with <a href="#Nextban hashtag on Twitter">#Nextban</a></p>&mdash; Uday Chopra (@udaychopra) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Other Bollywood celebrities who opposed the ban on **** are Chetan Bhagat, Ram Gopal Verma and Vishal Dadlani.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">**** ban is anti-freedom, impractical, not enforceable. Politically not very smart too. avoidable. Let&#39;s not manage people&#39;s private lives.</p>&mdash; Chetan Bhagat (@chetan_bhagat) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Ban Those Who Ban **** My article <a href="RGV - Ban Those Who Want To Ban **** Written By Ram... | Facebook">http://t.co/xs6pG3jF56</a></p>&mdash; Ram Gopal Varma (@RGVzoomin) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Back in pre-internet times, pirated vcds, imported porno mags etc. did big business. <a href="#AchcheDin hashtag on Twitter">#AchcheDin</a> for them again!&#10;<a href="It's official. Government has banned these 857 **** sites">http://t.co/U16wNQCBVF</a></p>&mdash; VISHAL DADLANI (@VishalDadlani) <a href=" ">August 3, 2015</a></blockquote>

Read: India orders clampdown on Internet ****, sparks censorship debate

And how could Kamaal R Khan stop himself from making yet another controversial comment. He took a dig at Sonam:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">So <a href="Sonam Kapoor (@sonamakapoor) | Twitter">@sonamakapoor</a> is against <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> means she is watching **** films everyday. Lol! Sonam Ji Ki Jai Ho.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href=" ">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

He also shocked everyone by supporting and thanking the Indian government.

Meanwhile in Pakistan, twitteratis expressed mixed reactions over the ban on **** in India. Here are some of the tweets:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I thanks to <a href="Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) | Twitter">@narendramodi</a> Ji n his government for <a href="#PornBan hashtag on Twitter">#PornBan</a> Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star <a href="Sunny Leone (@SunnyLeone) | Twitter">@SunnyLeone</a></p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "I thanks to @narendramodi Ji n his government for #PornBan Now I request govt to take legal action against **** star @SunnyLeone"">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Govt has banned **** but govt didn&#39;t close Leone&#39;s **** website <a href="Sunny Leone - Desi **** | SunnyLeone.com">http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH</a> Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP&#39;s government.</p>&mdash; Kamaal R Khan-KRK (@kamaalrkhan) <a href="Kamaal R Khan-KRK on Twitter: "Govt has banned **** but govt didn't close Leone's **** website http://t.co/svKUYBYwOH Lol! Funny things are happening in BJP's government."">August 4, 2015</a></blockquote>

Sonam Kapoor calls Indian government 'idiot' for banning **** sites - The Express Tribune

She should know that it was a judicial decision & not of the government

Hence I took liberty of trolling with you, I know that you respect the other point of view. Not complaining but I got an infraction for making a joke on Zaid hamid.

did i report you for that? if so then it must be something you said that might be insulting to his mother.

i watched first **** movie on VCR 25 yrs ago when I was in school!! what the heck is happening now! ..Dont watch ****, don't go to brothels (in fact they are illegal in India!!!), dont get married before 21, dont watch this, dont do that..............what the heck! ...........!

She should know that it was a judicial decision & not of the government
Judicial system is reactive...If someone had filled a public interest petition against **** sites and if the government had not opposed it, judicial system do take is as acceptance from all parties and issues such orders..but its not that it cant be challenged!

did i report you for that? if so then it must be something you said that might be insulting to his mother.
Nah I stopped quoting people who are here just to report, you are cool, hence quoting you over and over again. And no I hardly bring someone's mum or any other female member in discussion. I just joked about what's more lal about Zaid hamid ... his topi or his backside.

well i have my own share of diatribe in the past but with passage of time I too like everybody learned to cotrol anger and emotions so may be I might had reported you in the distant past :P

oye yeh topic ko kyun change kar rela ha tu?

**** ban: Govt reviews blocking of websites; revokes few - The Hindu
Updated: August 4, 2015 22:26 IST

Facing flak over blocking of 857 websites, the government on Tuesday reviewed its order and decided to lift ban on those sites, which did not contain pornographic material but had still faced action.

The decision follows a review of the earlier order, wherein the Department of Telecom had asked Internet service providers (ISPs) to block a total of 857 websites, although some websites were found to be hosting jokes, memes and other humorous content without any pornography.

The directive has sparked a raging debate on social media and other platforms with the government being accused of indulging into Internet censorship.

In a damage control mode, Telecom Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad took a high-level review meeting today, which was attended by IT Secretary R.S. Sharma and Additional Solicitor General Pinky Anand, among others.

It was decided in the meeting that the ISPs would be immediately asked not to block those sites which do not contain pornographic material, including child pornography, Mr. Prasad told PTI.

Explaining the rationale behind the original directive, Mr. Prasad said, “The instant action is basically in obedience to the observation of the Supreme Court where the court asked the department to take action on the list of alleged **** sites provided by the petitioner.”

The minister said that the government is committed for freedom of communication on the Internet.

“The government compliments the dissemination of idea on the social media. We have launched the mygov platform seeking views of people of India on developmental agenda and lakhs of people are participating on this platform,” he said.

The government officials say that the ban is a temporary measure till the final orders are pronounced by the top court.

Reacting to the outrage against the move, Mr. Prasad had said on Monday that the NDA government was committed towards freedom on social media and Internet.

“I reject with contempt the charge that it is a Talibani government, as being said by some of the critics. Our government supports free media, respect communication on social media and has respected freedom of communication always,” he had said.

Doc, you are one naughty bugger.

well i have my own share of diatribe in the past but with passage of time I too like everybody learned to cotrol anger and emotions so may be I might had reported you in the distant past :P

oye yeh topic ko kyun change kar rela ha tu?
Apologies madam.

Imagine 'porngate' bringing mighty Modi down! :p:
Modi gave a slogan regarding corruption .... Na Khaunga na Khaane dunga ....

On this topic considering he is a celibate .... this is more appropriate

CLgAbsqWUAAbw5u.jpg

bwahahahahahaha main ny kuch bola to gender beech main aa jaye gi

Doc, you are one naughty bugger.

Apologies madam.

CLgAbsqWUAAbw5u.jpg
Lolwa. :D

Bacche...as if you don't know what VPNs or proxies are. :D

To be honest its not cramped my style at all.

Most of my favorite sites are Japanese.

Ab khabardaar kisine Modi ji ko bataya .....