Sikh youth who removed turban to help wounded boy lauded worldwide

nah its a thing that propels me to do work irrespective of results , not that i worship any god.

Nyah doc!!! Saaray hindu atheist yehi kehtay hain. Ander ka hindu baahir bhi nahi laya jata aur chupaya bhi nahi jaata.

i can be a Hindu and not believe in god too , there are books in some aspects of Hinduism that questions existence of god.
even if i am one hindu who prays to why would i hide that. not that anything is wrong with hinduism.

i can be a Hindu and not believe in god too , there are books in some aspects of Hinduism that questions existence of god.
even if i am one hindu who prays to why would i hide that. not that anything is wrong with hinduism.
Doc I can sense contradiction in your own text.
Khair leave it. As i said i know hindu atheists quite well.
They claim to be atheists but inside they are hindus.

Nothing wrong in being a follower of a religion, but when u claim to be atheist and then stick to a religion,makes no sense. Agnostic would be a better word for u.

anyways,ur life ur choice.

i gave the last aiims , got 900 rank , wish i had read biochemistry more . got the result today. really angry upon myself. thats why posted here after a long time unable to read.:mad::mad::mad:
haha,,,sarey rle yaad hae :lol:
kabhi kabhi man karta ha ki chup chap kisi hill station me nrhm join karlu,,no tension life,,paise to waisey bhi banenge,,,ye pg ne chutiya banaya hua ha:mad:
is bar dnb dena ha?

Nothing wrong in being a follower of a religion, but when u claim to be atheist and then stick to a religion,makes no sense. Agnostic would be a better word for u.

i can also say that all muslims are ISIS sympathizers , but i will not . i can say i know muslims very well that all of them support ISIS . same random accusation as you.

Sikh youth who removed turban to help wounded boy lauded worldwide
May 17, 2015 17:25 IST

sikh-340.jpg

27 137 0
AA
Auckland: A young Sikh from India who did not hesitate to break religious protocol by removing his turban to help an injured child bleeding profusely after an accident in New Zealand's largest city of Auckland has earned worldwide praise.

Harman Singh woke up on Sunday to hundreds of messages from around the world praising his humanity. A picture of the 22-year-old Singh who broke religious protocol by removing his turban to cradle a boy hit by a car has turned him into an instant hero, the New Zealand Herald reported.

The boy was going to school with his sister when the accident happened. The accident happened outside his house in Takanini, South Auckland, on Friday morning.

Singh has since received hundreds of Facebook herograms from the US, Europe and India, he said. His story has been shared tens of thousands of times on social media.

Singh, 22, from India, is in Auckland studying a business course. His act was considered a hugely significant because it breaks strict religious protocol.

He was overwhelmed at the number of messages of support from around the globe. "Total strangers are asking to be friends on Facebook and thousands of people have said 'Well done'. I was only doing what I had to and trying to be a decent member of the community."

Singh did not know the injured boy but hoped to hear from his family about his progress.

@Abingdonboy. :toast_sign:
:toast_sign::toast_sign::toast_sign:
Thats the reason i respect Sikhism a lot.
To be honest this is what any good person would do, is it not? Sikhism teaches all of us to be human first, good deeds are what count not mindless rituals or garments- a Turban is simply meant to keep a head covered and to identify you as a Sikh, it is not some religious artefact that must be respected at all times.

Kudos to this chap, he is representing his religion and his nation well.

From what I understand one can be "culturally Hindu" but still be an atheist. There are quite a lot of atheist Jews who live the life of a Jew culturally but simply don't believe in God.

i can also say that all muslims are ISIS sympathizers , but i will not . i can say i know muslims very well that all of them support ISIS . same random accusation as you.
Blinded by typical hindu hatred for muslims. Ur whole analogy is misplaced ,senseless and reeks of ur digusting hatred for us muslims.

What such thing i wrote that was abusive. I wasnt looking down upon atheists nor hindus.
But isaid there are lot of indians claiming to be atheist but are followers of hinduism inside.

Dont know how isis and terrorism talk came into picture. As i said ur inner bias.

Cool doc. Stay that way. #never.change

haha,,,sarey rle yaad hae :lol:
kabhi kabhi man karta ha ki chup chap kisi hill station me nrhm join karlu,,no tension life,,paise to waisey bhi banenge,,,ye pg ne chutiya banaya hua ha:mad:
is bar dnb dena ha?
will go to any length to get a pg seat. that desperate, cannot help .:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::devil::devil::devil:
DNB bhi chalega . but for that i have to travel to kolkata. Bhubaneswar is not in the centre list. have you registered yet?
is there any option to select date.