Should Russia supply weapons to Taliban just like U.S. did with Mujahideen

NeutralCitizen

Should Russia supply weapons to Taliban just like U.S. did with Mujahideen during the USSR-Afghan war?
Alot of people say that it was a long time and everyone forgot about that but lets be real, I'm sure Russia is still pissed and on top of that Obama is pissing them off even more by going ahead with the missile 'shield. Everyone knows Russia has endless amount of weapons since the Soviet era which are just rusting away so 'donating' them to Taliban wouldn't be hard, it wouldn't be hard transporting them either since Russia is not far from Afghanistan.

It's funny but it feels like U.S. and USSR/Russia just switched sides, U.S's economy is tanking just like it was with USSR while spending endless amount of $ on the war, some just never learn
So should Russia Arm the Taliban and get revenge ?

they already has many types of weapons

beside this they also can manufacture rip off copies of other arms including AK 47

May be money help them

Should Russia supply weapons to Taliban just like U.S. did with Mujahideen during the USSR-Afghan war?
Alot of people say that it was a long time and everyone forgot about that but lets be real, I'm sure Russia is still pissed and on top of that Obama is pissing them off even more by going ahead with the missile 'shield. Everyone knows Russia has endless amount of weapons since the Soviet era which are just rusting away so 'donating' them to Taliban wouldn't be hard, it wouldn't be hard transporting them either since Russia is not far from Afghanistan.

It's funny but it feels like U.S. and USSR/Russia just switched sides, U.S's economy is tanking just like it was with USSR while spending endless amount of $ on the war, some just never learn
So should Russia Arm the Taliban and get revenge ?

If you think about revenge then it will become a never ending situation. The taliban had a ideology that does not suit the modern man of this planet. They should either be brought to light or they should be destroyed. Russians knew this and would definitely not support terrorism

Russia has tried being more friendly toward and look what they got ,a Missile Shield + NATO coming near their borders after they said they would not.

Yes I understand the Taliban's Terrorist ideology, but wasn't it supporting Terrorism when the USA supplied Fundamentalist in USSR-Afghan war ?

Proving AK will be of no use..but providing some serious punch like RPG and Stingers would be real blow to americans..however that would also means US Russia open war. Afghanis will once again pay the price. I think Russia under putin is much more sensible that russia under communism

sure if they are thinking to destroy half of the world

...and Pakistan is the only part of the world that's being destroyed.

BTW, a few decades back, many of your generals had also thought along similar lines and you guys are paying the price to this day.

So please continue if you want your children and grandchildren to also meet the same fate.

...Big powers will come, use you and throw you in the bin; while you 'relish' the experience.

Russia has tried being more friendly toward and look what they got ,a Missile Shield + NATO coming near their borders after they said they would not.

Russia should make a strong move in its neighbors but announcing that any such move will be considered as a aggression on Russia, not by supporting the Taliban. Taliban is a rouge organization and it will turn against its own supporters any time just as they did with the US. I too hate US's policy of a missile shield in the Europe. This move will alter drastically the Nuclear weapon balance in the world.

What will be the pakistan situation then.. Har jagha se to pakistan hi pisega.

Bahut hogaya yaar faltu post mat kiya karo. And webmaster ko kya ho gaya hai aajkal.. it is too much on the name of Democracy Please just delete this thread Webmaster.

Talibaan ke naam per waise hi pakistan ka kafi nuksaan ho gaya hai.

Yes I understand the Taliban is a terrorist Organization, but was it not Aiding Terrorism when the US armed the Mujahideen with Stingers ?

I agree with you, do you want to do the same mistake what the US did. also consider the time line. Its the past don't you wish to create a brighter future. If you want the later I suggest that we think about real problems like energy needs in the International areana, how to give life to the forest that we have destroyed. how to elivate proverty and illatracy.

To watch the courageous Afghan freedom fighters battle modern arsenals with simple hand-held weapons is an inspiration to those who love freedom."
U.S. President Ronald Reagan, March 21, 1983 , hahah I can see Putin making a Quote like this