should Pakistan claim entire Punjab from India

Umar Nazir

Currently the population of entire Punjab region is 17 cror (11 crore in Pakistan + 6 crore in indian Punjab, Haryana and Himachal). As we all knew in 1947 Quaid wanted whole Punjab in Pakistan but British and congress didn't accept this demand as they were unfair with Muslims through out the partition process.

But now if Pakistan can ask for referendum in whole entire Punjab , majority of sikh diaspora will also support this demand and Punjab should be awarded to either Pakistan or india as per the wishes of 50.1% Punjabi as its uniform referendum rule and basically the base of democracy.

Such aggressive diplomacy can put india in lot of pressure and if we able to force India for referendum in whole Punjab , than it will bring lot of advantages for us some thing like :

1)Kashmir will also become part of Pakistan as Indian road link with Kashmir will be cut off

2)Our 3 river will completely come in our control and we will also able to control three eastern rivers

bad idea... we need people who wanted to be with us and why open a new pandora's box...

I would rather vote them to take OUR punjab. Thanks.

No, East Punjab should become independent Khalistan, which has friendly relationship and can access the sea through Pakistan.
bad idea... we need people who wanted to be with us and why open a new pandora's box...
because such aggressive policy will force india to stop interference in Baluchistan and in Fata. Remember U have to kill ur enemy otherwise he will kill u

we are not ready to be multi religious society... hell, we need to learn first how to live with other sect (sunni and shia).. though we are living peacefully near all Pakistan as multi ethnic society but very far from religious tolerant society one...

because such aggressive policy will force india to stop interference in Baluchistan and in Fata. Remember U have to kill ur enemy otherwise he will kill u
they are doing covertly like they did in E.Pak.. East Punjab is with india, and Tara singh called for that.. we cannot claim any territory of any sovereign country..

but we still have 11 cror vote in favour of Pakistan, ur vote will not effect our massive lead on east punjab :)
I know its near to impossible, but it will put lot of pressure on india and will force them to end their interference in Baluchistan and remember due to india we facing same problem frm Afghanistan

https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...ur-corridor/story-FQMSG3bSiuFUAVpEhsrL6I.html

The Indian government believes Pakistan has shifted the goalposts for the Kartarpur corridor project, including caps on the number of pilgrims using it every day and the introduction of a paid permit system, people familiar with developments said on Saturday.

Officials from the two countries held their first meeting to discuss modalities and a draft agreement on the corridor at Attari on March 14. Several differences – including on the number of pilgrims permitted daily, the number of days the corridor would be operational and a permit system for pilgrims – emerged during these talks.

New Delhi is also concerned about plans by Sikh groups from the US, Canada and Australia to hold events in Pakistan to publicise “Referendum 2020” – a non-binding vote on a separate nation of Khalistan – and has taken up this issue with Islamabad, the people cited above said.

Also read: Pak response on India’s demands on Kartarpur Corridor inadequate: Punjab CM

Prime Minister Imran Khan’s initial announcement on the Kartarpur corridor, which will connect Dera Baba Nanak in India with Gurdwara Darbar Sahib in Pakistan, gave impression of a generous and open-ended offer, but Islamabad’s focus during the discussions this week was narrow and with a limited focus, the people said.

India was disappointed the proposed caps on the number of pilgrims and the introduction of the permit and fee systems, they added.

However, India is committed to operationalising the project in time for the 550th birth anniversary of Guru Nanak, the founder of the Sikhism, in November.

Also read:  Kartarpur corridor: Visa-free access sought for 5,000 Indians a day

Referring to Referendum 2020, the people said a small group of overseas Sikhs from the US, Australia and Canada was engaging in an activity that is tantamount to interference in India’s internal affairs. This group doesn’t represent the views of Sikh community at large and this issue has been raised with Pakistan and the other countries, they added.

Huh.. Wait you would vote for India to take a province with a population of 110 million and a size of 205344 km² where major industry is located along with a road network that connects north and is home to major canal networks and fertile land and granary of the country with nearly all the river networks that feed the southern part of the country. you would vote to give all this India..... Yeah. That would be a great decision... As for the op.

Not gonna happen.. The Radcliffe line is not disputed and both countries gave provided dejure recognition to each other. Both can't claim lands that are part of their state minus the Kashmir territory

It's pathetic to see that some randiyans here think that OUR Punjab being in India would be good thing. To them no Alcohol ban is a blessing, while ignoring the fact about beef ban. Such retards they are. If they love alcohol that much no one is forcing them, to not change their faith.

Change their faith and drink as much alcohol as they want if they want to do it openly. If they want to stay muslim then, you need to be bounded by muslim rules. Alcohol is HARAAM in Islam, if you want to argue why it is, then argue with God. If you want to drink it secretly, then thats on you.

we are not ready to be multi religious society... hell, we need to learn first how to live with other sect (sunni and shia).. though we are living peacefully near all Pakistan as multi ethnic society but very far from religious tolerant society one...

they are doing covertly like they did in E.Pak.. East Punjab is with india, and Tara singh called for that.. we cannot claim any territory of any sovereign country..
Huh.. Wait you would vote for India to take a province with a population of 110 million and a size of 205344 km² where major industry is located along with a road network that connects north and is home to major canal networks and fertile land and granary of the country with nearly all the river networks that feed the southern part of the country. you would vote to give all this India..... Yeah. That would be a great decision... As for the op.

Not gonna happen.. The Radcliffe line is not disputed and both countries gave provided dejure recognition to each other. Both can't claim lands that are part of their state minus the Kashmir territory

Baluchistan and Fata is also not disputed , i knew its near to impossible to change red cliff line, but we should put pressure on india

Indian punjab belongs to those who live there let them decide whatever they want but tell me what is this new siyapaa about our own punjab ??are we influenced so much by india and start using their languages?watch less arnab gosawami and such progs both side using wow what an language.Their is no Pakistan without punjab like all our provinces and that coming from person who is from Karachi aby halat e jung main tu sudhar jaoo @The Eagle kindly delete that thread useless topic starts,later hijack and than hate speeches starts