Shortfall reaches 5,000MW as power outages hit Pakistan amid ongoing heatwave

In 2018 the then government produced AND transmitted 26000 MW of electricity. Why would you start maintenance of Turbella in June during peak demand. There is lack of maintenance.
PTI regime is incompetent and lie. The same issue with the rail track and the murder of rail passengers early in the week.
The day of Reckoning is coming for these lowlife people and their backers

Why don't you ask Cartoon-e-Azam PM Imran Khan to sign new projects based on consumption instead of production?

Pakistan draws up plan to add 74,448MW to national grid by 2040

Also, use a functioning brain cell before you quote me again.
why you care you are british. Check karo ghar mei light hai ya nahi tumhare aur nawaz ke ghar mai aish karo country ko loot lia ab chalay dukh dard bantnay logo ka. All of sudden you start caring about Pakistan lol

Sir that 234b figure is correct but it is not what you think it is.
Maybe the State bank quarterly report might help.
1623432873719.png

Maybe the State bank quarterly report might help.
View attachment 752492
Sir if you have read my post that is exactly what i said. Generation cost (the raw cost of production) is lower for LNG a cheaper fuel as compared to FO. For hydel it is even lower ( an example)

Add to this the fixed cost such as high rate of guranteed returns, take or pay clause leading to capacity payments is the problem (basically a one sided extortion that is the IPP policy is the problem). The plants are good the agreements are not.

If i run my car on CNG it will save me money as compared to petrol, but if the dealer starts asking me to pay him 15000 rent/month for the CNG kit no matter if i use it or not, it is no more that attractive right. There is no other example of such contract around the world.

Do you know what these companies are doing, they took loan from chinese banks on not more than 8% built the plant and are charging 18%-32% on the total cost of installing the plant from governemnt of Pakistan. The operarional + fuel cost (generation cost) is on top of it.

We spent so much money, we would be a lot better position and the governemnt at that time would deserve credit if it just would have have arranged a few billion dollars ( even at a rate of 6-8% long term) and owned the plants. They freaking burned $4-5b in manipulating currency just in FY18.

Sir if you have read my post that is exactly what i said. Generation cost (the raw cost of production) is lower for LNG a cheaper fuel as compared to FO. For hydel it is even lower ( an example)

Add to this the fixed cost such as high rate of guranteed returns, take or pay clause leading to capacity payments is the problem (basically a one sided extortion that is the IPP policy is the problem). The plants are good the agreements are not.

If i run my car on CNG it will save me money as compared to petrol, but if the dealer starts asking me to pay him 15000 rent/month for the CNG kit no matter if i use it or not, it is no more that attractive right. There is no other example of such contract around the world.

Do you know what these companies are doing, they took loan from chinese banks on not more than 8% built the plant and are charging 18%-32% on the total cost of installing the plant from governemnt of Pakistan. The operarional + fuel cost (generation cost) is on top of it.

We spent so much money, we would be a lot better position and the governemnt at that time would deserve credit if it just would have have arranged a few billion dollars ( even at a rate of 6-8% long term) and owned the plants. They freaking burned $4-5b in manipulating currency just in FY18.
Sad state of affairs. And millions of Patwaris rejoicing

The country is facing eight-hour-long power outages amid the merciless ongoing heatwave as the electricity shortfall has reached 5,000 megawatt.

According to power division sources on Wednesday, the electricity shortfall was touching 5,000MW following an ongoing heatwave in the country as the mercury level is touching 44 Celsius in Lahore.

The sources said that 4,000MW was being generated by hydropower. Whereas thermal power plants are generating 3,000MW electricity.

The total production of electricity is 19,000MW while the demand is 24,000MW, the sources added.

However, the power division on the other hand, is citing just 1,500 shortfall as a main cause for eight-hour long loadshedding.

The sources said the power distribution companies’ system is overloaded, adding that 80% transformers were overburdened.

They said that with the rise in demand, feeders were kept tripping. They said that instructions had been given to the power distribution companies to improve their system.

same bullshit story since 50 years,....

and it will remain for another 100 yrs

In 2018 the then government produced AND transmitted 26000 MW of electricity. Why would you start maintenance of Turbella in June during peak demand. There is lack of maintenance.
PTI regime is incompetent and lie. The same issue with the rail track and the murder of rail passengers early in the week.
The day of Reckoning is coming for these lowlife people and their backers

Not so smart are you?

Maintainance is done on dams when the water level is very low, that is now just above dead level.

Regurgitating low IQ bullshit is repulsive, it does not serve your purpose. Even in doing propaganda one has to be smart.

This might be a reason for patwaris rejoicing

@muhammadhafeezmalik @syedtalhamaududi @blueazure @Pakistan Space Agency @FOOLS_NIGHTMARE .... I hope you guys are enjoying the reduction in rate of your special biryani

dear mods

@waz @WebMaster

this KID is pissing /shitting on every thread

he has been repeatedly banned yet flouts admin warning and starts the only thing he can do - SHIT POSTING

he is a PTI instagram toll and is merely wasting bandwidth here

can something be done about this nuisance ?

Power shortfall reaches 5000 MW in country​

Published On 31 March,2022 10:22 am
Power shortfall reaches 5000 MW in country

Unannounced load-shedding of electricity has reached up to eight hours a day all over the country
ISLAMABAD (Dunya News) – Power shortfall has reached 5000 megawatts due to technical problems and shortage of fuel in the power-plants, Dunya News reported on Thursday.
According to details, the hydropower generation is also facing downfall due to low level of water in the dams around the country which have added to the electricity shortfall.
Meanwhile, the unannounced load-shedding of electricity has reached up to eight hours a day in different parts of the country.
The sources revealed that the total production of electricity is 14000 megawatts whereas the demand of electricity is more than 19000 megawatts.