Seprete visits of PM Nawaz Sharif & COAS raheel Sharif to US & nuclear deal (freeze)Pakistan !

Separate Military and Civilian Nuclear program and boost the Energy and we are also the member of CERN to take benefit from it in Civilian technology and it is also useful of medical purposes..

I couldn't see video in OP, but if it's prediction of Dr. Shahid Masood than close the thread.
No not just his thing but , its been pushed by a lot of american think tanks these days ?

I don't think army will agree to any freeze in nuclear weapons development, specially when India isn't taking a break and developing K series missiles and SLBM.
I really think that we have enough for India , & we should be clever , & get a deal just freezing our nuclear programme is good to prove our stance to the world that we are not intending our nuclear power to dominate any one in this world ?
& we have enough of it , to take anyone threating our existance ?
with that said , we can freeze our nuclear programme but its not means to be freezing our missiles programme ?
I think , we can get a good deal ?

When NS goes to US, its mostly for shopping and restaurants. General Sahab, goes for real dealings.

American think tanks are also pushing lot more thing since years, what's new?
Yes sure but we need to calculate the risks & our needs ?
We are safe , we have enough for our enemies then we can put a halt for a specific time & can get financial ,social , military boost ?
Why not ?

No in zardari,s time they went to capture our nucks , MEMO-gate scandle was still there ?
& after OBL caputure or kill , hunt made the govt & military on extermly difficult position ?
& if there is no , problem then whats the heck going togather ?
Media could be stupid sometimes but not all the times ?

PM has his own agenda and schedule and so are the people out there in US. COAS is suppose to meet the Pentagon guys and may one or two related senators and in no way ppl from industries etc. Ppl in US has got a busy schedule which may not necessarily match ours and COAS would never want to go for another trip of US in short time.They aint just sitting for us as they got world to run. Having said so when needed COAS did accompany PM in his visit to KSA few months back as it was need of the hour. So its all about priorities and not k chalo sab bhai mil k Amrica chalain.

@waz @Horus @FaujHistorian @fatman17 Your take on U.S visit regarding nuclear deal?

Thanks for tagging me in bro.

The situation is very interesting and with so many high profile visits by higer ups in both the military and civilian administration indicates greater devlopments. Firstly the states finds itself in a predicament regarding how much influence it exercises in various regions. We have the Syrian situation having gone from stalemate to advantage Asad, and the US watching on as groups it helped and financed are now getting smashed to oblivion by Russian jets. The Afghan situation sees a beleaguered ANA fighting with the wall firmly at its back, with the Taliban onslaught showing no signs of stopping. Things look fine in Asia, but again it's a region beset with issues. The US is not willing to risk a country they have 70 years of ties with, an ally, and nation which is situated in one of the most strategic regions in the world just walk away or fall in with the Russians.The chinese are a foregone conclusion i.e. ties. With the recent warming of ties between Russia and Pakistan this has not gone unnoticed and dare I say has caused concern among policy makers in DC.

Regarding a civilian nuclear deal, it is very much possible, and could be along the lines of a monitoring program, which has a body oversee civilian reactors for energy, whilst military usage reactors are separated and left alone. There could be advanced weapons on the cards.Could the US match discussions that have gone on about purchasing Russian aircraft? Yes I had my own silly wishlist of Super hornets, but let's be serious.
Whatever the outcomes I can with a high degree of probability that these visits are there to cement ties, an opportunity put an arm around the shoulder and a simple don't forget us i.e. the US and what we have.

The situation is very interesting and with so many high profile visits by higer ups in both the military and civilian administration indicates greater devlopments. Firstly the states finds itself in a predicament regarding how much influence it exercises in various regions. We have the Syrian situation having gone from stalemate to advantage Asad, and the US watching on as groups it helped and financed are now getting smashed to oblivion by Russian jets. The Afghan situation sees a beleaguered ANA fighting with the wall firmly at its back, with the Taliban onslaught showing no signs of stopping. Things look fine in Asia, but again it's a region beset with issues. The US is not willing to risk a country they have 70 years of ties with, an ally, and nation which is situated in one of the most strategic regions in the world just walk away or fall in with the Russians.The chinese are a foregone conclusion i.e. ties. With the recent warming of ties between Russia and Pakistan this has not gone unnoticed and dare I say has caused concern among policy makers in DC.

Regarding a civilian nuclear deal, it is very much possible, and could be along the lines of a monitoring program, which has a body oversee civilian reactors for energy, whilst military usage reactors are separated and left alone. There could be advanced weapons on the cards.Could the US match discussions that have gone on about purchasing Russian aircraft? Yes I had my own silly wishlist of Super hornets, but let's be serious.
Whatever the outcomes I can with a high degree of probability that these visits are there to cement ties, an opportunity put an arm around the shoulder and a simple don't forget us i.e. the US and what we have.

True but history tells that, U.S has always ditched us whenever they wanted to. It's good to maintain good relations with U.S. But getting more closer could be very dangerous for us for future.

PM has his own agenda and schedule and so are the people out there in US. COAS is suppose to meet the Pentagon guys and may one or two related senators and in no way ppl from industries etc. Ppl in US has got a busy schedule which may not necessarily match ours and COAS would never want to go for another trip of US in short time.They aint just sitting for us as they got world to run. Having said so when needed COAS did accompany PM in his visit to KSA few months back as it was need of the hour. So its all about priorities and not k chalo sab bhai mil k Amrica chalain.

Rumors are, U.S has asked Pakistan to become lenient in Karachi ops.

Hi ,
COAS of Pakistan is also the bussiest COAS of this world , & US admin never invites peoples with no bussiness with them , so your post isnt related to any thing with the thread ?
Be specific !
Its not KSA , with its dam demands to ask for Pakistani troops for yeman ?

My dear mod friend !
A very , optimistic view of things !
But let's , dissagree on Hornnets & put high power radars on the wish lists ?lolzz