Saudi Arabia says 'no' to Bangladesh request for customs duty exemption

And we say no to their Wahhabi indoctrination!

Bangladesh is Sufi country!

Naming our national airport after our greatest Sufi Saint was a slap in the face of Wahhabis.

@UKBengali
@EasyNow

Bangladesh is a majority Sunni Country with a portion practicing sufism.

First you bring up division along regional lines and now you want to bring up division along religious lines? What next?

No wonder people are accusing you of being a false flagger. Your knowledge of Bangladesh is rudimentary.

specially after our nuke tests .

How Saudi Arabia stood by Pakistan after nuclear tests​

How Saudi Arabia stood by Pakistan after nuclear tests

Khalid Mahmood, former Pakistani ambassador to Saudi Arabia. (AN photo)

Updated 18 February 2019
Sib Kaifee
February 18, 2019 01:16

• Former Pakistani ambassador Khalid Mahmood says Pakistani officials did not tell Riyadh of its intent to test
  • Envoy reiterates King Fahd stood firm with Pakistan despite international pressure
ISLAMABAD: Khalid Mahmood was in Jeddah on the afternoon of May 28, 1998, waiting to receive a delegation, when news broke that Pakistan had conducted five underground nuclear tests under then-Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.
Mahmood, who was Pakistan’s ambassador to Saudi Arabia at the time, sat in his hotel room watching TV reports of the tests and awaiting instructions on his next move from the Foreign Ministry.
By that evening, he told Arab News, he decided to break protocol and make contact with the Royal Court, requesting an urgent meeting with then-King Fahd the following day, a non-working Friday.
To Mahmood’s surprise, the king agreed. By then, the ambassador had also received instructions from Islamabad: A diplomatically isolated Pakistan was to seek the support of the king and crown prince.

Mahmood denied the widely held opinion that Pakistani officials had already informed Riyadh of their intent to test. “It’s not true that I conveyed to them (the Saudis) that we were going to have this nuclear test,” he said.
Mahmood described how, with “great fanfare and (motorcycle) escorts,” he was taken to the palace, where the king apologized for not being able to get up to greet him on account of a bad knee. “It was so very gracious of him,” Mahmood said. “Nobody expects the king to get up and receive (diplomats).”
After listening to Islamabad’s reasons for the surprise nuclear tests, Mahmood said the king was brief in his response.
“He said we are against what you have done because we are a member of the non-proliferation treaty. But we know and understand why you have done it. And we will support you more than you expect of us.”
After Pakistan tested the weapons, the US imposed harsh sanctions, including cutting off trade credits, private bank loans and support for loans not based on relief from the World Bank and International Monetary Fund. Arms sales and military aid to Pakistan were already cut off under separate legislation in 1990, when it was determined that Pakistan had nuclear weapons.
At this difficult moment in Pakistan’s history, Mahmood said, the king’s “depth of brotherly feeling” was touching.
The following day, then-Crown Prince Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz held a longer meeting, officially reiterating the Kingdom’s support for Pakistan, with assurances in the form of a four-year deferred oil financing facility worth roughly $3.4 billion. This gave Pakistan the confidence to go ahead and conduct another nuclear test on May 30, Mahmood said.
A few weeks later, the envoy was called in again for a meeting with the crown prince, who had been receiving persistent calls from US President Bill Clinton asking Riyadh to reconsider its position on Pakistan.
But the crown prince refused to comply. “Our relations with Pakistan are of a different nature,” Mahmood quoted the crown prince as having told the Americans.

what are the odds, sir ji? I was just recalling this very article.

Tell me which word in your sentence was not Hindu?
I will not.
First, I do not need to engage in this pointless debate
Second, once I do, you'll probably start to prove how those words are actually hindi and I want to save your countryman the shame that one of theirs got all worked up over and started defending hindi.

yeah or may be we need fresh start with 0 debt ?
Good idea. It's simple too actually, Two steps.

Step 1: Get our debts written off. Clean slate
Step 2: Borrow some money to run the place, since we are already broke :lol:

@SIPRA

ایمانداری سے بتاؤں تو انکی حالت بھی اب اتنی اچھی نہیں رہی ۔ 2005 کے بعد انکی اپنی اکانومی اچھی نہیں جا رہی ۔ ٹیکس لگائے گئے ۔ فیسیں آسمان پر پہنچ گئیں ۔ جرمانوں کو اندھا دھند لگایا جا رہا ہے ۔ مہنگائی ہو رہی ہے ۔خزانے کا بڑا حصہ انویسٹ کر دیا گیا ہے ساورن ویلتھ فنڈ کے نام پر ۔ غریب سعودی مزید غریب ہو رہے ہیں ۔ اب صرف بھرم باقی ہے پرانے زمانے والا ورنہ وہ بات نہیں ۔ خلیج میں قطر اور امارات کی حالت اچھی ہے بحرین کی متوسط ہے سعودی کویت عمان کی پتلی ہے ۔عراق جو کبھی خلیج کا طرہ تھا تباہ ہو چکا ہے ۔
matlab, if qatar and UAE also go down, we are truly fkd :lol:

First you bring up division along regional lines and now you want to bring up division along religious lines? What next?

No wonder people are accusing you of being a false flagger. Your knowledge of Bangladesh is rudimentary.

Correction!

Bangladesh is majority Sufi with a significant minority practicing Wahhabi voodooism.

Our main airport isn’t named after our greatest Sufi Saint for no reason.

There is a reason it isn’t called “Abdul Wahab International Airport” 😂😂😂🤣👏👏👏👏🍌🍌🍌🍌

Correction!

Bangladesh is majority Sufi with a significant minority practicing Wahhabi voodooism.

There is a reason it isn’t called “Abdul Wahab International Airport” 😂😂😂🤣👏👏👏👏🍌🍌🍌🍌

Your agenda is clear to me, and I have no intention of engaging in a pointless discussion with you.

It isn't helping bro.
3 billions every now and then isn't doing much. They should just give us 30-40 billion at once and we'll be on our way, no longer a bother for them. :D

@Imran Khan
Bruh

Correction!

A Sufi calling a Wahhabi voodoo is peak irony.

It isn't helping bro.
3 billions every now and then isn't doing much. They should just give us 30-40 billion at once and we'll be on our way, no longer a bother for them. :D

@Imran Khan
Oon 30 billion say zardari sharifoN aur GeneraloN kay bachoN kay mahal ban jaen gay Europe mein, mulk phir bhi Kangal Rahay ga.

Bhai @leonblack08 , it's not new. It started long ago! Please take a look!

And we say no to their Wahhabi indoctrination!

Bangladesh is Sufi country!

Naming our national airport after our greatest Sufi Saint was a slap in the face of Wahhabis.

@UKBengali
@EasyNow

What else are you going to try being an Indian and a fake Sylheti ?

Wahhabi vs. Sufi now ?

Couldn't we keep it limited to Dhakaiya vs. Sylheti ?

forgive him they did not understand difference . some words in his post were not even urdu buy punjabi . like jaan deyo

He is a probable fake Sylheti and false flagger, we all know this. One Sylheti guy asked him questions in Sylheti and he did not answer. Remains to be seen.

Bruh

A Sufi calling a Wahhabi voodoo is peak irony.

Being a probable bhakt - how would he know ?

The disrespect as a militant Hindu, for all forms of Islam, especially Wahhabi - is palpable.

Khan sb. jaan deyo. hamare liye kon sa saudiyon ne dhoodh ki nehrain baha di hn.

@Bilal9

Right now - MBS is overturning all 'normal' historic policies toward Bangladesh and Pakistan. More to turn out.

Though other than employing our lower class people (whom they need) they have done little altruism except funding Madrasas.

Japan has done far, far more by pardoning humongous loans.

Bangladeshis have been hearing Saudi Billion dollar investments in Bangladesh for so long (which have not happened) it has become a running joke now.

just make cheab and good undies for our slavez

GettyImages_1230446500.jpg

shukran !