Saraswati river sprouts to life after 4,000 years in Haryana

da529cdf9e84de81971df5d8ce9c58b03ed9db079ebaa7896a563d9734e51556.jpg

You will get water just about anywhere when you dig deep enough. :lol:
They didn't dig deep enough Bangladeshi. Discovery of underground water in different pits dug at few distance apart and soil that is not found at the place indicate presence of remnants of an inactive river stream.

Ahh Bangaldeshis,one of the lowest I.Q. people in this planet.Sometimes i feel embarrassed as a Bengali when Bangaldeshis introduce themselves as Bengalis.If only i could show the world the stark difference in terms of I.Q. between a real Bengali and a Bangaldeshi,after all we have always been miles ahead of you in terms of scientific and literary achievements:azn:!!

I thought Saraswati, Ganga and Yamuna met in Allahbad , what you call that place?
yes , triveni sangam, prayaag, Allahabaad...
The three rivers maintain their identity and are visibly different as they merge. While the Yamuna is deep but calm and greenish
in colour, the Ganga is shallow, but forceful and clear. The Saraswati remains hidden, but the faithful believe that she makes her presence felt underwater

I thought Saraswati, Ganga and Yamuna met in Allahbad , what you call that place?

Pity on you Converted Pakistanis.. You cleansed your own history and start believing in Arab History... As an Indian I know history of Sindh, Taxila and may other place whihc is now Pakistan.. But once were Hindu-sthan...

If we can get the Inter linking of all rivers in India project done, Saraswati could be revived again.
absolutely, but what about people like these
"The congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi said in 2009 that the entire idea of interlinking of rivers was dangerous and
that he was opposed to interlinking of rivers as it would have "severe" environmental implications."

absolutely, but what about people like these
"The congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi said in 2009 that the entire idea of interlinking of rivers was dangerous and
that he was opposed to interlinking of rivers as it would have "severe" environmental implications."
He is a certified idiot, what "Severe" Environmental implications will arise, when there is no river at all,when the river bed is dry,what Environment?(there is no environment except dry river bed) and what implications? I doubt he even knows what Environment is.
There is a reason Congress is what it is right now, due to people like him.

Ahh Bangaldeshis,one of the lowest I.Q. people in this planet.Sometimes i feel embarrassed as a Bengali when Bangaldeshis introduce themselves as Bengalis.If only i could show the world the stark difference in terms of I.Q. between a real Bengali and a Bangaldeshi,after all we have always been miles ahead of you in terms of scientific and literary achievements:azn:!!

Pray tell me what is the significant difference between iq of avg indian and Bangladeshi. If this is your knowledge Im highly disappointed :( And feel ashamed as a Bengali crawling between this mass having iq of 160 :bunny:

You know mate i wasn't talking about you or for that matter any sane Bangladeshis.My reply was specifically for those semi-literate Bangla Jamaatis who always come to these types of threads just to humiliate us in some manner:angry:.But still if my post has offended you in any way i offer my sincerest apology:)!!

River Saraswati was Kabul river or Amu Darya anyway.

as far as I read about your river. It originates somewhere in uttarakhand near some temple badrinath
Yes thats true...

River Saraswati was Kabul river or Amu Darya anyway.
Yeh ek aur mahan insaan hai........ek aur naya logic....bhai ab saraswati bhi pakistani river hai kya?

Pity on you Converted Pakistanis.. You cleansed your own history and start believing in Arab History... As an Indian I know history of Sindh, Taxila and may other place whihc is now Pakistan.. But once were Hindu-sthan...

please go through post #19

If we can get the Inter linking of all rivers in India project done, Saraswati could be revived again.

so you will link our Indus too in Kashmir with Satluj and other rivers? Well you are not allowed to do that. This is will create diplomatic row, as by linking you will decrease the volume of water entering into Pakistan.

As of now, no plan to link Jammy and Kashmir's rivers under Interlinking project but as per the Water treaty we can use three rives exclusively and Indus is not one of them...