Sad times as NA passes resolution to rename QAU's Abdus Salam Centre

Quit lying Zarvan, you guys cannot leave anyone alone, when did Ahmadis ever physically attack any Sunnis? No sane non Sunni in Pakistan can dream of offending you guys since you guys start lynching people.

Oh and I still remember how you used to secretly support TTP, what changed Zarvan? Are you still supporting them but scared to get kidnapped by ISI? :lol:

I never understood this hate for Ahmedis. There are no Ahmedis terrorists nor have they ever tried to dominate Sunnis. Fact of the matter is that it's their presence alone that drives these mullahs crazy. And then ironically they also condemn the treatment of Muslims in India and the Middle East.

this is why state should be separate from religion.
hope the politicians who proposed this suffer from ball cancer.. oh and also fcuk arabs

Watch your filthy sewage mouth arse hole for a mouth our prophet pbuh was an Arab
Go out on any street in Pakistan and try say it and watch gunshots rain down on you .

On topic : nothing wrong with the name , no need to change it
Wrong decision

That's how parliament waste public money.

Quit lying Zarvan, you guys cannot leave anyone alone, when did Ahmadis ever physically attack any Sunnis? No sane non Sunni in Pakistan can dream of offending you guys since you guys start lynching people.

Oh and I still remember how you used to secretly support TTP, what changed Zarvan? Are you still supporting them but scared to get kidnapped by ISI? :lol:
I never supported TTP I just told you the reason why they came into existence and why they get support and I still say if you don't address those reasons you can't beat them. First is your partnership with USA and you betraying the contract which founder of Pakistan made with Tribal areas and second is you getting rid of USA alliance implement Islamic laws with full force and resolve issues such as Kashmir and Palestine and janab I accepted death as a beautiful thing for me at the age of 9 so after that ISI can't do nothing about me

I never understood this hate for Ahmedis. There are no Ahmedis terrorists nor have they ever tried to dominate Sunnis. Fact of the matter is that it's their presence alone that drives these mullahs crazy. And then ironically they also condemn the treatment of Muslims in India and the Middle East.

Mullahs spread this fear and hatred for one simple reason: ''Roti pani'', if their followers stop listening to them their business of hate stops which means homeless Molvis. :cheesy:

I never supported TTP I just told you the reason why they came into existence and why they get support and I still say if you don't address those reasons you can't beat them. First is your partnership with USA and you betraying the contract which founder of Pakistan made with Tribal areas and second is you getting rid of USA alliance implement Islamic laws with full force and resolve issues such as Kashmir and Palestine and janab I accepted death as a beautiful thing for me at the age of 9 so after that ISI can't do nothing about me

Why didn't you go through with the beautiful thing ?

Are you kidding me? Al Khazni is like, one of the forefathers of present day astrophysics, he is HUGE compared to Dr Abdussalam.

I'm glad they remained it albeit I'm expectedly disappointed, what the heck is a national assembly doing naming and renaming freakin school buildings, don't they have bigger issues to concentrate on?

IDIOTS!

I dont know who is most dangerous enemi of Pakistan. India/Israel/USA or our m4dar ch4wd politicians ?

I know one thing, al khanzeer isn't Pakistani.
Sir I hope u are an educated person but sad to see your third grade comments. Hope u should analyse what u have done.

Still Ahmedis are in much better position in Pakistan despite having opposite beliefs from Muslims, if few Ahmedis have died in Pakistan so are thousands of Muslims and Christians. The Ahmedis can use any sort of language in Pakistan meanwhile Muslims in India even not allowed to live their ordinary life. Ahmedis are serving in SBP, PA and other key institutions.

DrAbduSalam was a great Physicist and respectful for his knowledge but on other side he was a Non Muslim. He opposed Pak nuclear program.

I don't think there is any need to be sad.
Our society is in the very very early stage of evolution.
It would take ages to reach that point where we can celebrate our heroes without their religion.
But the good part is that there is a huge chunk of people that realize that this is a false step and they oppose it.
Society is getting tolerant.
The mess zia created is not increasing but decreasing. Though one should not expect immediate change. Change is always slow.
Some liberals want a society with values of 1st world countries in a 3rd world country like Pakistan. It cannot happen but over the time, if the government built right narratives, there would come a time when we would see real change.

abdus-Salam.jpg

The National Assembly on Thursday passed a resolution to change the name of the National Centre for Physics at the Quaid-i-Azam University (QAU) from the Professor Abdus Salam Centre for Physics to al-Khazini Department, after Byzantine-origin astronomer Abu al-Fath Abd al-Rahman Mansur al-Khazini.

The resolution was tabled by PML-N lawmaker Captain Muhammad Safdar, who is former prime minister Nawaz Sharif's son-in-law and aspiring PML-N leader Maryam Nawaz's husband.

Nuclear physicist Abdus Salam hailed from the Ahmadi community, whose members constitute a minority in Pakistan. Its members have faced persecution and were declared non-Muslims through a constitutional amendment in 1974.

Last year, during an anti-Ahmadi tirade on the floor of the National Assembly, Safdar had criticised the renaming of the QAU physics centre after Professor Dr Abdus Salam — the country's first Nobel laureate — on the grounds that the scientist followed the Ahmadi faith.

The physics centre had been named after Abdus Salam in December 2016 following the approval of then prime minister Nawaz Sharif, who had also approved a grant for five annual fellowships for Pakistani PhD students.

The fellowship programme was called the Professor Abdus Salam Fellowship. It is unclear whether its renaming is also on the PML-N's agenda.

https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/www.dawn.com/news/amp/1405390

This is as ridiculous as it gets. As someone pointed out on twitter replacing the name of a Pakistani scientist who won you a novel prize with an 11th century Arab.

Nothing against al-Khazini, he was a brilliant man himself but how is he more relevant to the National Centre of Physics in Pakistan than our own guy.

Pakistanis continue to embarrass themselves.....es lye tu bhangi Afghaniun se le kr nalaiq Arabs tk koi Izzat Ni krta

What a waste of time. Funds dogy nahi universities ko. Kisi k bhi naam per rakhlo, berbadi hi kam hai tumhara. Or ham log itny munafiq hain keh hamain aik Pakistani Scientist sirf is liay qabool nahi keh woh Qadiani tha, or goray yahoodi or Isai bhi qabool hain, chahy woh hamary mulk k bhi nah hon.

Mujhe aisy na-insafion ko daikh ker yeh her waqt lagta hai keh Allah ham per India ko azab k tor per nazil na kerdy, jo keh aisi qom hai jo chahy musalmano se nafrat kerti ho, kam az kam aisi nech herkat kabhi nahi kerti. Aaj bhi Abul Qalam unka hero hai, un sab ka.

Yeh na insafi hai Pakistan main rehnay waly logon k sath. Is liay lia tha hum logon nain Pakistan? Or yeh sekha hum nain Nabi SW ki sunnat se?

I condemn this act of utter act of injustice. Qadiani chahy musalman na sahi, hamary apny log hain.

Kutton se bhari hoi hai yeh Parliment.

Hope this country boils with blood, ignorance needs to die otherwise Pakistan has 10 years at best at this rate before it implodes.

Pedophilia doesn’t bother these ignorant buffoons but a brilliant scientist who was likely pretty agnostic yet his personal beliefs do.

Pakistan is already under Allah’s Azab
Jahanum mein jaye ye awam jo itni behis air soti howi hai.

I remember your old posts, you openly used to support TTP sucide bomb blasts. Giving BS excuses. Though you and your ilk have changed since zarb-e-azb danda. But never forget if not for likes of you openly justifying their suicide blasts then army could have done zarb-e-azb sooner with public support.

Now your excuse of American war. Well they were going to invade Afghanistan without Pakistan help. You don't blow up buildings in New York and live another day.

The reason you and your ilk like Imran Khan excuse of support to American war doesn't make any sense is

1. Western border was open and terrorists would have moved in FATA in any case running away from Americans. Not to forget being ilaka ghair and bringing money is all they needed to gain support of locals.

2. If Pakistan didn't support America then they would have bombed FATA, not with drones but B-52 to kill terrorists. Good luck convincing the world that America is wrong trying to kill terrorists who have taken refuge in your country. Where you supposedly don't have any control. I bet your fav country Saudi Arabia would have first in line to support American strikes in Pakistan.