Rumors: Govt banning Facebook in Pakistan

Pakistani developers could make something like facebook um not buying it sorry most will access it via vpn

I think it is more about first to ask FB to remove such content if FB does not listen or pay heed, the ban is possible as this is more about to maintain the law & order where not everyone thinks alike yet what if some people being provoked may cross the line by taking law in hand. I repeat as I said previously, Government has something in hand that came with such action or asking for feasibility report. Also, remember that how Pro-Kashmir pages are being deleted or blocked actively on FB.

Will make facebook in 30 mins lol.

You want me to launch one tomorrow.
I am a web front end developer it could be easily built using php in half an hour but do you really think such a site wil attract all Pakistanis?My answer is a big no

Plus fb,s backend coding is a beast we havent reached that level in Pakistan

The bans are only for the technologically challenged for most of us only a new vpn app for our phones fb ban was tried in past it failed multiple times

PTA should have come with parameters to set rules at gateway for in-flow traffic where a filter of words can ban pages or may be I am wrong hence, total ban action. BTW, is it confirmed that Government just asked for feasibility before ban that Media exaggerated the same.

I am a web front end developer it could be easily built using php in half an hour but do you really think such a site wil attract all Pakistanis?My answer is a big no
If facebook get ban I will launch a social network. It will get the attraction but instead I will launch in a week an still people will join it like crazy.

I think Choi Nasar angrily said if blasphemous content was not blocked then local version of Facebook could be under consideration; a possibility. I didn't hear of a ban. Or May be I missed something?

Can anyone plz post detailed news?

Arey to internet hii use krna band krdo na sbse pehle ye hypocrisy kyun phr?

Janab! there's no question of hypocrisy in this -- if there's a ban, I will not use it & it will make no difference to me , meyn nay konsa selfie le kar facebook par post karni hai, lol.

Plus fb,s backend coding is a beast we havent reached that level in Pakistan
Hello where are you living I am going to use the facebook coding just add my own data base link the two and we are good to go. Just need to modify the hyper links.

Janab! there's no question of hypocrisy in this -- if there's a ban, I will not use it & it will make no difference to me , meyn nay konsa selfie le kar facebook par post karni hai, lol.
O bhai log srf selfian hii post ni krte :disagree:

It's called community guidelines.
Gore isn't allowed.
"Right to speech" is.
If the "blasphemer" uses gore, it'll be removed too.

That being said, I do think these sites are inconsistent in some regards. It's natural in a tumultuous world, for global brands.
But in most cases, you may only read their guidelines to know the answer.

It's not about gore.. It's about applying rules differently.

If facebook get ban I will launch a social network. It will get the attraction but instead I will launch in a week an still people will join it like crazy.
*sigh* my company made hundred of sites we are happy if we get 1000 clicks a week :-(
Sorry buddy i dont think you can afford servers to handle such traffic nor can you hire the highly qualified and diverse team of fb trust me wahan cheetay bethay hain han to yahan kg prep wala kam kar rahey hain

Hello where are you living I am going to use the facebook coding just add my own data base link the two and we are good to go. Just need to modify the hyper links.
And how do you plan on accessing the encrypted data?
Trust me you cant

*sigh* my company made hundred of sites we are happy if we get 1000 clicks a week :-(
Sorry buddy i dont think you can afford servers to handle such traffic nor can you hire the highly qualified and diverse team of fb trust me wahan cheetay bethay hain han to yahan kg prep wala kam kar rahey hain
Why do you think I cannot handle such traffic or I can afford such servers. Or I cannot hire highly qualified staff?
I can bring down facebook If I want to.

Why do you think I cannot handle such traffic or I can afford such servers. Or I cannot hire highly qualified staff?
I can bring down facebook If I want to.

L337 H4XX3R over here.
Y'know, sometimes it's easy to check the feasibility of your project by comparing your budgets, especially if the opponents sole business is that project.