Rs. 442 bn accord for construction of Diamer-Bhasha dam signed

it would be a good learning experience fo rpakistani companies..hopefully afterwards these companies can not only build in pakistan but else where as well..something that was lost in 1970s due to share incompetence of the 1990s-2020

we had Aristotle Ahsan iqbal..

same Aristotle who said dam chandey sey nahin bantey..

Finally a good step as we have already lost more than 2 decades due to incompetences of our political government.
Now we need a good monitoring team to speed up the work.
The below data tells us a lot about our negligence about water management crisis.

895fbc9a-5f2b-4603-bc87-35b1d3cc1a7d.jpg

I don't think anyone can explain what went wrong. PMLQ, Military rule, PMLN, PPP, everyone ruled but didn't realise we would run out of electricity in the next 5 to 10years time. Where was our policy and long term planning?

Can any PPP, PMLN supporter answer?
Feasibiliy and detail design takes 5-6 years so i wont fault PMLQ for it..
Feasibility was ready by late 2009..

Finally a good step as we have already lost more than 2 decades due to incompetences of our political government.
Now we need a good monitoring team to speed up the work.
The below data tells us a lot about our negligence about water management crisis.

View attachment 632261
Dasu
Munda
Bhasha

Not a bad start for this govt

But all or most motorway and other projects given TO FWO (Cpec projects I think)?
and this my friend is the reason why they protect zardaris nawazs and other corrupt aholes!! bas inko thaikay do aur zameenu do ya chowkidari karain gay!

But all or most motorway and other projects given TO FWO (Cpec projects I think)?

The Karachi-Hyderabad motorway was given to FWO to construct and ot is the most poorly built motorway of Pakistan. It is a motorway just in name.
The second worst motorway goes to swat motorway which is also constructed by FWO. Neither of them are of good quality and are inferior to the rest.
The only major construction that I would give them credit is the Gilgit-Babusar-Naran road only because that project is unique and no other examples are out there for such construction.

Why the "lol"?

BTW we really need more donations asap.

stupid decision

they ditched kalabagh dam and went for DB which is far up north

construction cost and time is 4x more vs kalabagh

and there is no irrigation benefit u can take from DB except it being a water reservoir upstream for Tarbela

but, something is better than nothing ,,, atleast ,,, !
It is very beneficial to control cunning India flooding strategy. During floods India used to open flood gates of its dams, destroying everything up north.

The Karachi-Hyderabad motorway was given to FWO to construct and ot is the most poorly built motorway of Pakistan. It is a motorway just in name.
The second worst motorway goes to swat motorway which is also constructed by FWO. Neither of them are of good quality and are inferior to the rest.
The only major construction that I would give them credit is the Gilgit-Babusar-Naran road only because that project is unique and no other examples are out there for such construction.

Yes, I started using swat expressway before its inauguration.

Just used it a month ago and almost every bridge head is now not on the level with the bridge. They are now repairing it.

FWO probably subcontracted it. Poor show of work. This is coming from a guy whose own father was from Engr corps (80s and 90s) and who was EREd to FWO in 80s.

Pata nahi aaj Kal Kia horaha hai wahan.

I hope they don't mess it up.

Dasu
Munda
Bhasha

If they do come in the next tenure or someone else does construct further dams then
Dasu
Munda
Basha

Kalabagh
Bunji
Skardu

Skardu dam is probably the largest dam project in the world.
Yes, I started using swat expressway before its inauguration.

Just used it a month ago and almost every bridge head is now not on the level with the bridge. They are now repairing it.

FWO probably subcontracted it. Poor show of work. This is coming from a guy whose own father was from Engr corps (80s and 90s) and who was EREd to FWO in 80s.

Pata nahi aaj Kal Kia horaha hai wahan.

I hope they don't mess it up.

You should've seen what they were doing on KKH before the Chinese came and showed how roads are actually built.
Then again FWO shouldnt really be allowed on such projects.
Lets hope they show a bit of competence this is a very strategic and major project for the whole country

Without foreign funding it will be impossible to build more dams in GB anytime soon. Pakistan is desperate for Bhasha dam and yet here we are after 2 decades.

IK must get majority seats in next elections so he can take controversial and significant steps like building of KB but the way things are looking now, people have lost all hopes in him.

Are all those people you and your relatives? Because latest reports saying 80+ % people satisfied with his handling of corona. All of these factor in on election day

stupid decision

they ditched kalabagh dam and went for DB which is far up north

construction cost and time is 4x more vs kalabagh

and there is no irrigation benefit u can take from DB except it being a water reservoir upstream for Tarbela

but, something is better than nothing ,,, atleast ,,, !
electricity generation will be quadrupled
same water will generate in db the dasu the tarbela the gazi barotha
we need kalabagh too but for now this is perfect dam we got.
and btw we can always make a barrage ro take agri benefits

Dasu
Munda
Bhasha

when we started munda?

If they do come in the next tenure or someone else does construct further dams then
Dasu
Munda
Basha

Kalabagh
Bunji
Skardu

Skardu dam is probably the largest dam project in the world.

You should've seen what they were doing on KKH before the Chinese came and showed how roads are actually built.
Then again FWO shouldnt really be allowed on such projects.
Lets hope they show a bit of competence this is a very strategic and major project for the whole country
they werw given bare minimum money to complete the project
now i dont want to post figures here
if they had charged like m1-m2 then it would be a different game
and besides luxury roads aren’t much of a big deal these days only u need better machines

this was true for 1970s..
now that population has exploded, displacement will be 10X
just land acquisition cost would be more than bhasha dam cost
(land acquisition for bhasha dam was 100 billion rupees)

KB dam will have to modified in height to save major towns to bring cost down than maybe its viable but otherwise expect 300-400 billion rupees hand out in just acquisition

Land acquisition cost today for diamer basha dam is Rs. 164 billion.

PTI had majority in last KPK assembly and has majority in present KPK assembly. Without a resolution from KPK assembly KB dam can not be constructed. What is stopping PTI from passing the resolution.

Land acquisition cost today for diamer basha dam is Rs. 164 billion.

PTI had majority in last KPK assembly and has majority in present KPK assembly. Without a resolution from KPK assembly KB dam can not be constructed. What is stopping PTI from passing the resolution.
AND kalabagh dam 3x4 times higher..
doesn't matter what KPK wants..unless sindh agrees nothing will happen