Cleaver move by PA to stop the pashtuns on both sides getting united.
^^^^^
Its been a long day and it being 7 am in Karachi... its time for me to stretch my arms, yawn and go to sleep. This is the time when we need @Armstrong to diffuse some tension... sorry I never meant to tell you to get off the thread.
@RazPaK no one is supporting this guys comments... he shouldn't have written that. Both Safriz and me condemned it. But the thing is are we going to limit discussion because the topic is taboo?... its a decision for the wider PDF community, the admins, think tanks, mods and everyone else to make. I am rebellious and have immense difficulty submitting to authority but I respect rules now... those made by Pakistanis anyway.
My suggestion is... with a total population of 20,000 minors and more than 100,000 adults involved in this business (prostitution)... its not something that we should be ignoring as a topic of discussion. Best however if it does not contain discussion of specifics and intricate details. Also it does not become a contest... like a comparison between Karachi and Lahore red light districts.
There are pitfalls but then again... we are a forum... and my purpose here is not even debate... but to find solutions to issues and change the mindset. You would notice I rarely visit. It is because I usually seek to incorporate the knowledge acquired in my debates somewhere. Currently I am accumulating information on an ethnic paper that discusses our issues. Thus more reason to debate.
I am a journalist. I have learned that for a reporter ignoring a topic for whatever reason is not a great idea, neither often is filtering things. That's a different thing that today there is no place for a person who loves Pakistan so my articles almost never get published. Still hope drives us Nationalists on.
Don't fight guys. If you look at where all of this started it was a very simple statement based on the statements of a documentary director friend who knew a few things about Heera mandi which Luffy turned into a sleazy movie. This heera mandi is discussed in almost every third thread on the forum he visits (the third one where you don't have an account yet @RazPaK) and it usually includes insults to Punjabis and Pashtuns of Peshawar but his vociferous opposition here disappears for cool acquiescence there... he is like a kid. Naughty when the parents are away... very good boy when parents around.
But this is his specialization field. Exaggerating, lying... he has perfected those mendacious arts and no one can beat him in this regard. So chillax. There's nothing worse than being led to a fight by a bigot. I really have to admire the decision to promote armstrong to a position of importance... but maybe he should more rightfully be a moderator-or perhaps a new thing called-tension reliever? That sounds ridiculous... will have to come up with a name and suggest it sometime to @WebMaster.
Sleep well. And stop fighting. @RazPaK and @Armstrong... you two really. I don't know what you saw... but you don't know this guy from the other site. For a long time even I stayed quiet on him due to son of mountains. You don't know any of them. Spend one day on that forum and you will sleep depressed for 10 days. Not a day passes without an abuse to Pakistan. He can't paint himself as a victim just because he was better than the rest. He sympathizes and supports Afghanistans position all the time. Still hasn't said a word about the 2 Afridis killed from Landi Kotal...
How about we sell Sindh, Punjab and Kashmir to India since we are selling Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan to the Afghans (nation)? Whats the point of having a Pakistan where other races don't want 30 million of our citizens? How about we adopt the same attitude.
Karachi? Is that you, you dumb MQM supporter? Looks like you guys are interested in increasing the 30% directors of radio Pakistan rate to 90%... when is Jinnahpur demand coming? Syed Jamaluddin who knew Altaf has already made it... even had secret meetings with Altaf as my contact informs me.
His grey matter hit a 404. Btw, why do you bother with these two impaired individuals? Aren't 30 million+ of us proof enough, that all is well!
True...ISI has been doing that from day one to pre-empt Pasthuns getting united and demanding Pashtunistan.
yes..Yaar, baat karnay ki leyeh lehaz hona chayhe.
Kya app lok dunya ko dikaray ho?
Humaray kahndaan main humari asi tarbeeat toh ney hui.
Shayd main itna modern ney hun.
Magar aap sharif ban kar roh aur apnay points exchange karo.
Yeh pesha dunya ka sab se purana hain.
Har mulak main hain.
Son of Mountains is like my brother. I can't believe he would say anything against Pakistan.
India did get paranoid when Punjab asked for autonomy, shenanigans of RSS and other right-wing nutcases is also tolerated because they provide a 1 India narrative. Same reason why Sikhism, Buddhism, Jainism is claimed to be Hindu when the same people find it insulting.
yes..
But its mainly a female profession so the matter if discussed will automatically direct the discussion towards women...
That does not mean we are demeaning women...
Same as discussing curb crawlers is not inclusive towards all men and hence not demeaning towards all men.
Some facts are snide and disgusting by default..Prostitution is one of them.
You do need to get your facts right.
and lets leave this thread for the discussion at hand..
If somebody wants to discuss prostitution..Open another thread...
I thought we are adults on this forum...But never mind..It depends. I don't discuss these kinds of things in an open fashion, especially with so many eyes.
It is an important issue, magar ihteyat karnii chaiye, as it is a sensitive issue.
There is a time and place. Not here.
I thought we are adults on this forum...But never mind..
Lets move on..