Rehman Malik thrown off PIA flight by passengers

... but I would like to see what you would do if Nawaz Sharif's daughter was there. Step aside and bow? or Kick her out too?
Probably he would have proposed her first, upon refusal, kicked her out! Joke aside, I am pretty sure he would have done the same to anybody regardless of who the person was. Now that the euphoria is subdued, I am also worried a little about these brave souls. The thieves sitting in the government can go to any length but hopefully their time is near.

Their time is near. The end game has already started and we are in the midst of a revolution (it may look slow, but slow revolutions are the most lasting of all). The passengers in the plane, the speed of the video going viral as well as the support it has recieved shows that change has indeed come to Pakistan. Adding to your joke, I saw this and had to reshare :lol::

45847_1383402_642435415870057_3685948510697219982_n.jpg

Note: PIA officials are blatant liars (because politicians give their inept friends jobs in PIA by Sifaarish)

This is the flight log of the flight:

Flight Track Log ✈ PIA370 ✈ 14-Sep-2014 ✈ OPKC / KHI - OPRN / ISB ✈ FlightAware

Not all. In the video it is clear that many were merely spectators. We have not yet come to a stage (and will perhaps never come) where all would get united against the hegemony of this badmaashiya. There were many in that airplane who would have silently condemned the action of the video maker and few others with him and considered it unnecessary. "Chhorein ji, yeh sab to hota hey, kya farq par gaya. Pakistan hi ji".

its a personality thing yaara

some people are just sheep while others are more temperamental and assertive :)

clap clap.gif

Kudos to the passengers and especially the Camera guy for standing up for themselves. Looks like the dawning of the dawn for Nya Pakistan

Top 10 reasons why I oppose Naya Pakistan on PIA flights
September 16, 2014Uncategorized
View attachment 53746

I woke up this morning to find that the evil passengers on PIA flight PK-370 had rudely ejected one of country’s most beloved VIP politicians. My feelings are hurt because:

1. Every time you embarrass a politician, the army wins. Cant you see that the passengers are clearly in cahoots with the hidden hand of the boots? Did we just witness a soft coup?
  2. This thoughtless action further delayed the flight by 15 minutes, causing irreparable damage to our proud national carrier. We will never have a number one airline again.
  3. Rehman Malik earned the VIP status through a clear democratic mandate of the people. The greedy selfish passengers only want the VIP status for themselves.
  4. One of the passengers sounded like a molvi-type. This is a deal breaker for me
  5. Naya Pakistan is loud and rude. No thanks. I want purana Pakistan. The word “bastard” used to be reserved for the lower classes. Shame. Shame.
  6. While I support the passengers, this is clearly the wrong way to do it. The correct action is to write a polite letter to PIA and wait till 2018 to get a reply. Then you write another letter.
  7. Mr Malik was on his way to an important meeting with the Somali ambassador. Immature passengers have ruined Pakistan’s future in Mogadishu.
  8. I dont see a long term strategy here. The passengers acted in a haphazard and erratic manner. They should have started by writing a white paper on VIP culture before they opened their mouths.
  9. This was clearly the work of a few ring leaders. Only unanimous actions can be supported. Lady is seat 23C was clearly enjoying the delay, and her second cup of Sprite.
  10. Mob rule. Utter lawlessness. Qom ki adalat. Also mobile phone video shot is portrait mode. Hai hai!
  11. Bonus number 11. Total lack on consistency. First they want an apology. They they throw him out.
Top 10 reasons why I oppose Naya Pakistan on PIA flights | I have too many tabs open in my browser

Don't tell me Rehman Malik has started blogging.

Why is the ugliest mofo becomes a politician

Our x hundred politicians are the best, most educated, most competent, most mature among the 180+ million Pakistanis.

best post in the thread

nahh give him a parachute

and a reserve parachute too

and make them both FAIL.

make his death as miserable as possible :laugh:

Can you guess at what stage during the fall or at how many meters above the ground level will they be successful in opening the parachute?

This Rahman Malik incident is probably the watershed mark from where the conservative politics begin sliding down. NS has lost the time to act. The ball is now with IK.

Passenger rage forces Pakistan politician who delayed flight to flee | World news | theguardian.com

Omani Media: Times of Oman | News :: Lawmakers forced off PIA flight

Below is from BBC

---------------------------------------

16 September 2014

8ce3be50ae8e124a2d328a57de52f97e.jpg

Former Interior Minister Rehman Malik had to find another way to get to Islamabad

Pakistan Rehman Malik: Passengers force ex-minister off plane

A group of irate passengers prevented a top Pakistani politician from boarding a flight, after they were kept on board for two hours until he arrived.

It is not clear why former Interior Minister Rehman Malik and another politician were so late to turn up.

But the passengers were so incensed a scheduled flight was kept waiting for the politicians, they forced them back.

Footage shows Mr Malik confronted by jeering passengers who shout: "You should be ashamed of yourself".

"150 passengers have been put out because of you," they continued, demanding an apology and bemoaning the state of the nation.

"We've taken it for 68 years. Are we going to take it another 68?" one is heard saying in despair.

The other politician, Ramesh Kumar Vankwani, a member of the ruling PML-N party, was also turned back by passengers.

Monday night's Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) flight from Karachi to Islamabad eventually took off without the two men.

Mr Malik, who blamed the delay on PIA on his Twitter feed, appears to remonstrate but his comments are barely audible as they are drowned out by the furious passengers.

07a15c9c884947a827dcf4c1d5eb0f26.jpg

Analysis: Nosheen Abbas, BBC Urdu, Islamabad

Pakistan's social media is ablaze with talk of VIP culture, and with anger and frustration being vented against Mr Malik.

It is all about the assumptions that VIPs have the right to hold up flights, skip queues and cause traffic jams - and the public just has to suffer.

Two years ago a report that a woman had to give birth in a car because roads had been cleared to make way for a VIP sparked anger. Some even allege that people have died on their way to hospitals because of this.

The frustration was palpable among ordinary Pakistanis I spoke to today.

"I think it is very good what happened to Rehman Malik," one person told me. Another pointed out: "Now when someone gets money they instantly hire guards to protect them - it's all just for show to get good treatment. The traffic, police, army, everyone accommodates them."

Some appeared resigned to the way the things are: "Pakistan seems like it's only made for VIPs - it's a VIP country."

07a15c9c884947a827dcf4c1d5eb0f26.jpg

Pakistanis are sharing the video on social networks and hailing the passengers who took action, and the incident has re-ignited a debate on "VIP culture" in Pakistan.

PIA told the Dawn newspaper the flight had been delayed for 90 minutes due to a technical issue and said passengers had received text messages about the delay.

The airline added that it had suspended two employees for causing a further "unnecessary delay". It insisted that it does not promote "VIP culture".

An aide to Pakistan's Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said that on top of the technical delay of 90 minutes, the aircraft had been held up for a further 25 minutes because Mr Malik was late, AFP reports.

BBC News - Pakistan Rehman Malik: Passengers force ex-minister off plane

Did Super Mario issue an apology or is he trying to justify his actions?

A program in Dunia news, Both PPPP & PMLN came on same page , and they rejected the passengers reaction in plane. While they said they don't support VIP culture(They said it for face saving), While They didn't apologize!

I don't know if others have noticed, but Rehman Malik was and is currently trending on Facebook.

Guys, I am so delighted to see this, despite being from other side of the border; 'coz we too share similar kind of pains and heavily affected with this high handed culture prevailing all over. Someone just needs to stand up ! Kudos. Wish such thing gets momentum in India too.

@Oscar I mean seriously, is that you who took this video ? As I scrolled thru this thread, I thought its just prank (on a lighter note) you are stating. But seriously, a bow N TIMES. Feudal mindset must be crushed down.

Ahh maza agaya. We should do this stuff more often to create equality. Stopping a plan for 2 hours. passengers should have roughed him up as well. Well truly done gentlemen well done!!!