Ramayan vs Ertugul.. what it shines a light on

Heard India banned Ertugal. Heard this from some where? Is it true?

Maybe they don't want to bring back their rulers pre 1950s.

Nope, it is available on netflix India.

Just looking forward to the countless future shows from Pakistan.

Why future? Pakistan already made various shows on Islamic heroes of ours.

I grew up watching Tipu Sultan and was inspired by his dignity and honor! The lion of Mysore. Google about PTV's show made on Tipu Sultan in late 1990's

Today, Hindutvas cry about him and want to remove him from Indian memory because he is a Muslim and ruled over weaker Hindus. SO expected of inferiority-complex stricken Hindus :lol:

not best but way better then those who dont have the sense of proper clothing before 711.
Sir, please don't be humble. You guys are the best for us. No one even comes close to you. The highly developed world at present is simply because of the great people of Pakistan!

not best but way better then those who dont have the sense of proper clothing before 711.

Read what Babur wrote about Hindus when he first encountered them :rofl: The young Babur was in shock as to how cultureless, backward, and technologically inferior Hindus were---with no skills and craft (his exact words). He even complained about Hindus' backwardness and lack of basic manners :lol:

Google Baburnama and search what Babur wrote about India

Today, Hindutvas cry about him and want to remove him from Indian memory because he is a Muslim and ruled over weaker Hindus. SO expected of inferiority-complex stricken Hindus :lol:
Pehle hi bola hai sir. Aap bade log hum chote log.

Sir, please don't be humble. You guys are the best for us. No one even comes close to you. The highly developed world at present is simply because of the great people of Pakistan!
seekhoo kuch seekho bacha .

Read what Babur wrote about Hindus when he first encountered them :rofl: The young Babur was in shock as to how cultureless, backward, and technologically inferior Hindus were---with no skills and craft (his exact words). He even complained about Hindus' backwardness and lack of basic manners :lol:

Google Baburnama and search what Babur wrote about India
at tht time this region were backward as hell . no doubt.

Ha, vahi to koshish kar raha hu. Lekin seekh nahi paara. Kya kare?
koi baat ni dhundne sey to khuda bhi mil jata ha . koshish jari rakhooo.:tup:

I remember during the early 90s and my folks were huge fans of Pakistani TV dramas, they were just considered of a higher grade.. the art of acting, drama, story wise etc..
At my place also. And just about 3-4 years ago, we used to get a channel which showed Pakistani dramas and my mom was crazy about them. And I was happy that she has stopped watching all that saas bahu crap.
But then that channel was banned and thankfully she still doesn't watch saas bahu indian dramas.

Some Pakistani member here do agree that we have similar culture.
Some are still in denial.
I think they need to learn that there is a difference between culture and religion. We will always have similar culture, be it about the respect for elders or how we treat guests.

These few things will always be similar, as we do have a long shared history co-existence.
If you believe that you guys are turks or arabs and are culturally associated with them based on race or religion, well you are free to believe to whatever you want. But you can't deny your geographical culture.

We have accepted it, and i believe its just sad that you guys have not.

Some Pakistani member here do agree that we have similar culture.
Some are still in denial.
I think they need to learn that there is a difference between culture and religion. We will always have similar culture, be it about the respect for elders or how we treat guests.

These few things will always be similar, as we do have a long shared history co-existence.
If you believe that you guys are turks or arabs and are culturally associated with them based on race or religion, well you are free to believe to whatever you want. But you can't deny your geographical culture.

We have accepted it, and i believe its just sad that you guys have not.
No bro. Pakistanis are superior race of humanity. How can they associate themselves with inferior Hindu culture? Please delete your comment. It's insulting!

good good . sooch o fiker walon ki bohot kami ha wahan .
Aapke ashirwaad ke liye shukriya.

Why people have problem with what Pakistani watch? Turkish show is actually more meaningful and relevant, it give us idea of what was the odds against Muslims in 13 century Anatolia region and how they fought, Pakistan is also facing great challenge from much larger enemies and our so called friends and brothers in Islam are nothing but backstabbers. We should also make movies on How our Muslim rulers despite being tiny minority ruled such wast territory in subcontinent? should hire Turkish writers if needed, if Pagans can present their losers as civilized people against Sultan Alauddin Khilji and Ahmad Shah Durrani, why we cant show ills of pagan which is still most taboo filled backward society even today.

I would not mind Turkish writers,producers or anyone involved in their entertainment industry working on our soft power but the obsession over Ertugrul by a good chunk of Pakistanis is pure cringe