Rajputs of Pakistan

Rajput (vaince rajput, dont know what that means) but all our people are big land owners

Both Grandfathers and family are from Kashmir

Maternal grandmother was from Rajasthan in india
Paternal grandmother was hindu before she converted to islam, she was from somehwere in India too
(God bless all of them as they have all passed on now)

Is there anything called brahmin Muslims or shudra Muslim...? Y its just so of Rajput Muslim or Muslim Rajput .... ?

But they are not in Pakistan. ......
I feel there are very less population from brahmin community who accepted islam in past comparing to others.....
We have our ancestral links in rajasthan though currently we live in Dev Bhumi Rishikesh n our village in pauri distt of Uttrakhand n my village area is still called udaipur patti which belongs to people migrated from udaipur area of rajasthan to current pauri district of Uttrakhand...... it is believed that our ancestors fled from rajasthan to hills uttrakhand to escape any Muslim invasion or forceful conversion. ........

But they are not in Pakistan. ......
I feel there are very less population from brahmin community who accepted islam in past comparing to others.....
We have our ancestral links in rajasthan though currently we live in Dev Bhumi Rishikesh n our village in pauri distt of Uttrakhand n my village area is still called udaipur patti which belongs to people migrated from udaipur area of rajasthan to current pauri district of Uttrakhand...... it is believed that our ancestors fled from rajasthan to hills uttrakhand to escape any Muslim invasion or forceful conversion. ........

Brahmins are not considered worthy of being proud of in punjab. In Pakistan brahmins converts usually adopted sheikh or syed title.

What is the perc of such converts. ....? I think it will be very low than others. ........
Key highlight from many Pakistani poster who generally curse baniya Hindus has themselves Hindu roots. ........ BHAGWAN UNKO SALAMAT RAKHE.........

What is the perc of such converts. ....? I think it will be very low than others. ........
Key highlight from many Pakistani poster who generally curse baniya Hindus has themselves Hindu roots. ........ BHAGWAN UNKO SALAMAT RAKHE.........

Hardly anyone in NW had ganga hindu roots, even now punjabi hindus are more in to Arya Samaj then being Ganga hindus. Pundits are just like moulvies, and in punjab moulvi job was reserved for "Kami logh".

You are trying to do same as posted in previous one. We are proud of our roots whatever it is without any discrimination among dharmic people.....

koi rah gaya hai aur to woh bhi shamil ker lo bhai

There is a joke in my area about this surname rajput that if you do not have any established background, the easiest thing is to assume "rajput" ancestary as it is too ambiguous.

Rajput is not a surname.

Is this what you have picked up after 100 posts ?

No

A Rathore/Rathod
banana_smiley_42.gif

BTW, Bhatti who ? :o:

Is it true that Rathore are considered the highest among all rajputs ?

Rajput is not a surname.

Is this what you have picked up after 100 posts ?

I am talking about my area in pakistan where all the clans are treated as surnames. No one in pakistan knows the exact meaning of these clans the way you know in india.

Well friends I am Naru Rajput n I am from sargodha...

Strange in our village the Naru consider themselves as jatts

lol lot of you claim to be mugals.

Those who call themselves "mughal" in punjab pakistan are all fake , they are actually punjabi muslim tarkhan/lohar. I think on your side they are called "ramgharia" or so