Public Opinion on Shahbaz Sharif Fighting Dengue virus

This is your failure, you guys had to come up with an impressive modus operandi against mosquito rather than pathetic shows on tv.

Its your failure dude don't try to impress us by posting info pertaining Dengue types and possible flaws in spraying against mosquito.
fumigation could not be very helpful because the disease spreads from homes.

Tau bhai yeh awareness Imran Khan ne phelani the kya? Its the job of the government to aware the mass.
Sahara sets up 50 relief camps for dengue patients in Punjab

LAHORE: The Sahara for Life Trust has established 50 relief camps in Punjab, including 10 in Lahore, where dengue patients would be facilitated with platelets and TLC tests free-of-cost. Sahara for Life Trust Chairman Ibrarul Haq said this while addressing a press conference at his office on Tuesday. He said that he had declared an emergency in Sughra Shafi Hospital and the dengue patients would be treated there absolutely free-of-cost. He said that dengue fever had gripped the whole province, especially Lahore, which has become a prime target of the disease. Under these circumstances, Sahara for Life Trust once again has decided to provide relief to the poor people of the province as more than 50,000 patients were suffering from this disease and most of them could not bear the expenditure of platelet transfusions and TLC tests. Sahara diagnostic lab has started conducting these tests free-of-cost throughout the province just to give relief to the poor. Speaking on the occasion, Sahara for Life Trust Executive Director Israrul Haq said that platelets kit facility was available free at Sughra Shafi Medical Complex. He appealed to these labs to come forward and join Sahara in the initiative of providing free-of-cost treatment facilities to the dengue patients. staff report
Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan
that is what he could do

fumigation could not be very helpful because the disease spreads from homes.

As you said ,fumigation 'could not be' very helpful (so it means it can be at least bit helpful if not very helpful)..

BTW disease does not exclusively spread from houses, you kindly rectify your info on that.... Even if it spreads from houses only then who's duty is it to aware the people who live in those houses? Imran Khan? Of course not...

As you said ,fumigation 'could not be' very helpful (so it means it can be at least bit helpful if not very helpful)..

BTW disease does not exclusively spread from houses, you kindly rectify your info on that.... Even if it spreads from houses only then who's duty is it to aware the people who live in those houses? Imran Khan? Of course not...
it is the attitude and every bit of a common person especially a leader counts so much, ik could have organised dengue awareness workshops ,facility of low cost tests in labs , he could have generated adds on tv for awareness , he could have set up open air camps for dengue patients in lahore . He could have done all this in my opinion . but he has only played politics instead of sharing the grievances of the people . Dont forget people are watching all this dirty politics .

1-The rapid geographic spread of this species is largely attributed to the international trade in used tyres, a breeding habitat.
2-adult mosquitoes are sequestered indoors
3-the procedure is costly and operationally difficult.
4-There is no specific treatment for dengue fever.
5-There is no vaccine to protect against dengue
6-the panic created in Pakistan has led to most deaths because some affected who are already suffering from diabetes or heart problems can't physically and psychologically bear the pressure of the disease and collapse having cardiac arrest
7-even if a small minority of citizens did not take precautionary measures at their residence, several others living in the neighborhood are affected

it is the attitude and every bit of a common person especially a leader counts so much, ik could have organised dengue awareness workshops ,facility of low cost tests in labs , he could have generated adds on tv for awareness , he could have set up open air camps for dengue patients in lahore . He could have done all this in my opinion . but he has only played politics instead of sharing the grievances of the people . Dont forget people are watching all this dirty politics .

The crux is you are only keeping your points on one single individual and I really cant understand the reason for being only unilateral in dimension. As for as social working is concern IK has a clear lead over other politicians - I wonder if you can recall his social work? All you cited is a clear cut responsibility of the government of the state, you cant obligate this to others who are not in the government, it could be their expediency and thats it. Now, can you encompass Nawaz Sharif, Zardari and others in your opinion? Did they play their role?

Now I'll talk business

ik could have organised dengue awareness workshops

PTI announces fumigation drive from today | Provinces | DAWN.COM

Dengue Awareness Campain By ISF Lahore and PTI Lahore > Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf > Insaf News

he could have generated adds on tv for awareness

Did PMLN launch anything like this?

he could have set up open air camps for dengue patients in lahore

Medically doing this is a blunder.

facility of low cost tests in labs

Man, he runs a trust for a definite cause, treating patients with malignancy.. Vital amount of funds is raised through labs. Morally Shahbaz sharif should have subsidized all the labs for doing dengue tests, in particular IK's lab because its a main source of income for Shoukat Khanum.

but he has only played politics instead of sharing the grievances of the people

Kindly read and watch this.

Imran Khan Foundation | our focus: education and social upbringing

Dont forget people are watching all this dirty politics

Here you are absolutely right, people for sure watching who is playing dirty politics.

1-The rapid geographic spread of this species is largely attributed to the international trade in used tyres, a breeding habitat.
2-adult mosquitoes are sequestered indoors
3-the procedure is costly and operationally difficult.
4-There is no specific treatment for dengue fever.
5-There is no vaccine to protect against dengue
6-the panic created in Pakistan has led to most deaths because some affected who are already suffering from diabetes or heart problems can't physically and psychologically bear the pressure of the disease and collapse having cardiac arrest
7-even if a small minority of citizens did not take precautionary measures at their residence, several others living in the neighborhood are affected

Yar hun koi hoor gal ve ker.... Dont teach community medicine here for free. Try not to veil dengue brothers failure.

Gallup Poll About Dengue Virus and Performance of CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif

By Tahir on October 22, 2011
This is a five part series on Dengue virus in Pakistan. Part 1 deals with Awareness about this devastating virus generally known to be caused by mosquito bites; part 2 deals with its perceived incidence at both community and household levels;
part 3 deals with the variety of remedial measures taken by ordinary citizens; part 4 deals with the Punjab Provincial Government efforts to fight the virus.

Majority Favors Shahbaz Sharif’s Performance in fighting Dengue virus: The Ratings are Good (58%); Satisfactory (28%) and Bad (9%). GILANI POLL/GALLUP PAKISTAN
Survey-about-Dangue-in-Controlling-by-Shahbaz-Sharif-CM-Punjab-550x402.jpg

Islamabad, October 20, 2011
The results of a Gilani Research Foundation Survey carried out by Gallup Pakistan revealed that majority
favors Shahbaz Sharif’s Performance in fighting Dengue virus: The Ratings are Good (58%); Satisfactory (28%)
and Bad (9%).
Gallup-Pakistan-Poll-about-Dengue-virus-and-Shahbaz-Sharif-Performance-to-tackle-the-issue-439x600.jpg

In a survey a nationally representative sample of men and women from across the four provinces were
asked the following question: “How do you rate performance of Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Shareef in fighting Dengue virus, providing medical facilities to public and spreading knowledge about it?” Responding to
this, 18% rated the performance as very good, 40% as good while 28% rated performance as satisfactory.
Whereas 5% rated it bad and 4% rated it as very bad. However 5% did not give a view.

Question: “How do you rate performance of Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif in controlling Dengue virus,
providing medical facilities to public and spreading knowledge about it?”

The study was released by Gilani foundation and carried out by Gallup Pakistan, the Pakistani affiliate of Gallup
International. The recent survey was carried out among a sample of 2689 men and women in rural and urban
areas of all four provinces of the country, during September 25 – October 01, 2011. Error margin is estimated to be
approximately + 2-3 per cent at 95% confidence level.
Gallup Poll About Dengue Virus and Performance of CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif
---------- Post added at 11:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

where was Imran Khan when people were suffering from Dengue Virus ?
and you guys are making fun of people's suffering
What does Imran Khan have to do with fighting Dengue? Who is responsible for governance in Punjab and Lahore - the PML-N or PTI?

When the PTI is in power, you can criticize PTI efforts in comparison to the PML-N, but currently the responsibility for fighting communicable diseases, improving the economy, improving infrastructure, law enforcement and governance lies entirely on the shoulders of the PML-N in Punjab and the PPP at the Center, not the PTI.

A very dishonest attempt to distract from the PML-N's failures in Punjab.

---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:59 PM ----------

it is you who is veiling play boy's wrongdoing who is making fun of people's suffering
What is wrong with being a playboy, yet being an honest governor and politician?

Better than the pretend Maulvis who like to rant about Islam and being 'Hajis' or 'Amir-ul-Momineen' and support sectarianism, intolerance, corruption and sin.