Public Opinion on Shahbaz Sharif Fighting Dengue virus

what good shahbaz sharif has done beside fighting dengue opening some "DAANISH" schools and building some aashiyana scheme? Did Punjab police become less corrupt in his tenure? Any major development project carried out outside Lahore?

dats da only thing we pakistanis can do well beating about a bush

Unfortunately thats the reality so far... But we got to start believing in ourselves, trust me no angle is gonna incarnate to help us out....Its only we who can render a change so let us stop now behaving like camel of Arab.

Heights of ignorance, OP seems to be obsessed with PTI..

This Gallop survey covers the performance of Punjab government in controlling dengue virus, it does not even mention PTI and OP is relating it to PTI!!

Shahbah is CM and he has to take care of dengue calamity, its not a favour. Whereas PTI is not in government, how can it be held responsible?
then why is he doing politics on dengue

there are four type of dengue fever and all four types are in Pakistan so it is very complicated
Four types of dengue reported in Pakistan | Sci-tech | DAWN.COM

Well if you don't know then let me tell you - You really cant kill Dengue virus so types really doesn't matter, what matters the most is the carrier which is a mosquito, in medical sciences people call it Aedes Aegypti. So you better control A. Aegypti don't explain us types, you cant help types.

Prevention and control

At present, the only method of controlling or preventing dengue virus transmission is to combat the vector mosquitoes.

In Asia and the Americas, Aedes aegypti breeds primarily in man-made containers like earthenware jars, metal drums and concrete cisterns used for domestic water storage, as well as discarded plastic food containers, used automobile tyres and other items that collect rainwater. In Africa the mosquito also breeds extensively in natural habitats such as tree holes, and leaves that gather to form "cups" and catch water.
Havana: A local health worker uses a torch to check for signs of water and mosquito eggs inside tyres in a tyre depot.
WHO/TDR/Crump

In recent years, Aedes albopictus, a secondary dengue vector in Asia, has become established in the United States, several Latin American and Caribbean countries, parts of Europe and Africa. The rapid geographic spread of this species is largely attributed to the international trade in used tyres, a breeding habitat.

Vector control is implemented using environmental management and chemical methods. Proper solid waste disposal and improved water storage practices, including covering containers to prevent access by egg-laying female mosquitoes are among methods that are encouraged through community-based programmes.

The application of appropriate insecticides to larval habitats, particularly those that are useful in households, e.g. water storage vessels, prevents mosquito breeding for several weeks but must be re-applied periodically. Small, mosquito-eating fish and copepods (tiny crustaceans) have also been used with some success.

During outbreaks, emergency vector control measures can also include broad application of insecticides as space sprays using portable or truck-mounted machines or even aircraft. However, the mosquito-killing effect is transient, variable in its effectiveness because the aerosol droplets may not penetrate indoors to microhabitats where adult mosquitoes are sequestered, and the procedure is costly and operationally difficult. Regular monitoring of the vectors' susceptibility to widely used insecticides is necessary to ensure the appropriate choice of chemicals. Active monitoring and surveillance of the natural mosquito population should accompany control efforts to determine programme effectiveness.
WHO | Dengue and dengue haemorrhagic fever
Sri Lankan experts give serious advice on dengue - PakTribune
---------- Post added at 01:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:09 AM ----------

So you think illuminating issues is serving nothing but doing politics? If yes then PMLN is king at it.
so you are all same hmmmm

Prevention and control

At present, the only method of controlling or preventing dengue virus transmission is to combat the vector mosquitoes.

In Asia and the Americas, Aedes aegypti breeds primarily in man-made containers like earthenware jars, metal drums and concrete cisterns used for domestic water storage, as well as discarded plastic food containers, used automobile tyres and other items that collect rainwater. In Africa the mosquito also breeds extensively in natural habitats such as tree holes, and leaves that gather to form "cups" and catch water.
Havana: A local health worker uses a torch to check for signs of water and mosquito eggs inside tyres in a tyre depot.
WHO/TDR/Crump

In recent years, Aedes albopictus, a secondary dengue vector in Asia, has become established in the United States, several Latin American and Caribbean countries, parts of Europe and Africa. The rapid geographic spread of this species is largely attributed to the international trade in used tyres, a breeding habitat.

Vector control is implemented using environmental management and chemical methods. Proper solid waste disposal and improved water storage practices, including covering containers to prevent access by egg-laying female mosquitoes are among methods that are encouraged through community-based programmes.

The application of appropriate insecticides to larval habitats, particularly those that are useful in households, e.g. water storage vessels, prevents mosquito breeding for several weeks but must be re-applied periodically. Small, mosquito-eating fish and copepods (tiny crustaceans) have also been used with some success.

During outbreaks, emergency vector control measures can also include broad application of insecticides as space sprays using portable or truck-mounted machines or even aircraft. However, the mosquito-killing effect is transient, variable in its effectiveness because the aerosol droplets may not penetrate indoors to microhabitats where adult mosquitoes are sequestered, and the procedure is costly and operationally difficult. Regular monitoring of the vectors' susceptibility to widely used insecticides is necessary to ensure the appropriate choice of chemicals. Active monitoring and surveillance of the natural mosquito population should accompany control efforts to determine programme effectiveness.
WHO | Dengue and dengue haemorrhagic fever

Let me turn to you in Urdu this time because you always miss point ...

Bhai Apne jo article deya hay wo saaf saaf keh raha hay abhi iss waqt sirf aik he tareeka hay dengue virus see bachnay ka aur woh he mosquito see bachao.. Agar app meri pehli post perhain tau mein nay bhi yahi kaha hay.

Vector in community medicine is referred to the transmitter of disease causing organism - In dengue's case its a mosquito, A Aegypti.

Abb app is ka terjuma kerain aur meray post see match karain

Let me turn to you in Urdu this time because you always miss point ...

Bhai Apne jo article deya hay wo saaf saaf keh raha hay abhi iss waqt sirf aik he tareeka hay dengue virus see bachnay ka aur woh he mosquito see bachao.. Agar app meri pehli post perhain tau mein nay bhi yahi kaha hay.

Vector in community medicine is referred to the transmitter of disease causing organism - In dengue's case its a mosquito, A Aegypti.

Abb app is ka terjuma kerain aur meray post see match karain

However, the mosquito-killing effect is transient, variable in its effectiveness because the aerosol droplets may not penetrate indoors to microhabitats where adult mosquitoes are sequestered

This is your failure, you guys had to come up with an impressive modus operandi against mosquito rather than pathetic shows on tv.

Its your failure dude don't try to impress us by posting info pertaining Dengue types and possible flaws in spraying against mosquito.