PTI leader condemns talk of dividing Sindh

My point exactly, that is it always some one related to some one who designates MQM such and such. Unfortunately, my fellow countrymen like you follow these relatives like those kids who followed the pied piper as long as the tune was right even though you may (or may not) think very highly of the same relative himself/herself.

My advise, do not listen to only 1 side of the story, especially the side that has not been in direct contact of MQM or Karachi.

No buddy, MQM is the real Don in Karachi i got this from alot of people i clearly know what iam talking about...

I have a lot relatives in karachi, they know what happens on ground as a matter of fact

Also When Altaf Bhai himself says Iski Bori Tayaar karo! you know that your time is up ;)

All leaders who have left MQM or were involved with the Likes of Imran Farooq have been killed.

So, no one even dares to disagree with Altaf Don.

LOL......You have started to sound like a child, I am 35 years old and so anyone under 20 is like a child to me personally, it is not disrespect, it merely means that one still has a lot to learn in the other 15 years as I have.

P.S. Nadia Gabol is still alive and so is Aamir Liaqat :)

LOL......You have started to sound like a child, I am 35 years old and so anyone under 20 is like a child to me personally, it is not disrespect, it merely means that one still has a lot to learn in the other 15 years as I have.

P.S. Nadia Gabol is still alive and so is Aamir Liaqat :)

Amir Liaqat got himself kicked out lol and ofcourse Nadia Gabol is the wife of still intact MQM member Nabeel Gabool..also btw make that 10 years not 15 ;) anyone who lives in karachi knows who exactly is the don there, just like the antics that MQM pulled in the 2013 elections..dont try make other see them as peaceful lol

PTI shot itself in the foot with this. However, MQM's response is suspicious. Why didn't they condemn Bilawal? Why did they pay so much attention to the local PTI leaders' mild statements and not Bilawal's strong statements? They're targeting PTI, taking advantage of their mistakes.

It looks like MQM is trying to achieve two goals in one shot: taking PTI out of Karachi and getting themselves greater autonomy and power. Right now MQM doesn't have enough power due to rural Sindh being under PPP. With the extra provinces, its almost certain that MQM will get their own provincial government.

I support the idea of more provinces but I am against the ulterior motives behind MQM's demands. This 'hostility' between Muhajirs and other groups is extremely bad for the country in general. I am concerned that MQM's moves will make the situation even worse.

These foreign backed characters are absolutely no good for Pakistan. Now that the dharnas have failed, they have come up with a new tactic to destabilize Pakistan.

Amir Liaqat got himself kicked out lol and ofcourse Nadia Gabol is the wife of still intact MQM member Nabeel Gabool..also btw make that 10 years not 15 ;) anyone who lives in karachi knows who exactly is the don there, just like the antics that MQM pulled in the 2013 elections..dont try make other see them as peaceful lol
Who is not Don? Waderas are not Don? They are worst kind of Dons. Altaf is a blackmailer but Sindhi waderas are gods in their respective areas.

PTI Laghari this statement leave bad impact on PTI Karachi politics, whoever living in Karachi permanently knows what Karachi need, it's almost seven years now no local government in Karachi and no funds, where is all money going? It's in Vaderas pocket. Vaderon se jan chudao
Sindh ko kushHal banao.

If PTI was truly a party of 'change' and a 'New Pakistan' then IK would have at least admonished this Leghari guy and disowned his statement. Well, the more the things change the more they stay the same. PTI is a slightly better party full of vigor and ideas (and many sincere leaders) but led by an utterly incompetent egomaniac.

There should be more provinces in Pakistan including making a 'South Sindh' province comprising Karachi. It will not be an MQM province--nor should it be. Another wish: The terms of the Assemblies be limited to 4 years. And IF a ruthless dictator comes to power in Pakistan then he should quickly take care of these two things via Constitutional changes, then rule for 10+ years to make the changes irrevocable.

Who is not Don? Waderas are not Don? They are worst kind of Dons. Altaf is a blackmailer but Sindhi waderas are gods in their respective areas.

Iam mostly talking about Karachi. There are MQM militants there but also ANP ones are also there, so they both are rivals, both take bhatta from local shops and kill for their own purposes...all major crimes in the city are done by either of these two groups.

... but led by an utterly incompetent egomaniac.

Aina Kyun Na Doon Key Tamasha Kaheyn Jisey
Aisa Kahan Sey Laun Key Tujh sa Kaheyn Jisey

Hasrat Ney La Rakha Teri Bazm-E-Khayal Mein
Guldasta-E-Nigah Suweda Kaheyn Jisey

Phoonka Hai Kisney Gosh-e Muhabbat Mein Ai Khuda
Afsun-E-Intazar Tamanna Kaheyn Jisey

Sar Par Hujum-E-Dard-E-Gharibi Se Daliye
Wo Ek Musht-E-Khak Key Sahra Kaheyn Jisey

Hai Chashm-E-Tar Mein Hasrat-E-Didar Sey Nihan
Shauq-E-Ina Gusekhta Dariya Kaheyn Jisey

Darkar Hai Shaguftan-E-Gul Haye Aish Ko
Subh-E-Bahar Paba-E-Mina Kaheyn Jisey

“Ghalib” Bura Na Man Jo Waiz Bura Kahey
Aisa Bhi Koi Hai Key Sab Acha Kaheyn Jisey

I am mostly talking about Karachi. There are MQM militants there but also ANP ones are also there, so they both are rivals, both take bhatta from local shops and kill for their own purposes...all major crimes in the city are done by either of these two groups.
You are perhaps forgetting about PPP-supported Aman Committee.

“Ghalib” Bura Na Man Jo Waiz Bura Kahey
Aisa Bhi Koi Hai Key Sab Acha Kaheyn Jisey.

Wah, Janab!
I just wonder as to why an intelligent (and civilized) person like you could have supported an intellectually bankrupt, foul-mouthed, and violent person like Imran Khan. He is not even a 'lesser evil' to me: He is evil in his own way to the highest degree when it comes to politics.
Oh well, we all have our 'reasons' to support or oppose. To me an evolution under NS is far better than a so-called 'revolution' under a person like Imran Khan....

Oi @Secur I don't like this @Meengla fellow that much; hes saying that he prefers Noora to Khanaa - What demonic possession would make one conclude that ? :unsure:

The only thing that the Noora Brothers are good for is maybe rubbing their tinds together to produce Static Electricity ! :undecided:

And IF a ruthless dictator comes to power in Pakistan then he should quickly take care of these two things via Constitutional changes, then rule for 10+ years to make the changes irrevocable.
Totally agree but 10+ years wont be enough. Musharraf introduced many good things, almost all have been reversed by the thieves. What is needed is to eradicate these thieves together with their families so that no chance remains of them or their heir to come into power ever again.

[quote="Meengla, post: 6195916, member: 18017"]And IF a ruthless dictator comes to power in Pakistan then he should quickly take care of these two things via Constitutional changes, then rule for 10+ years to make the changes irrevocable.
Totally agree but 10+ years wont be enough. Musharraf introduced many good things, almost all have been reversed by the thieves. What is needed is to eradicate these thieves together with their families so that no chance remains of them or their heir to come into power ever again.[/quote]

Okay, 20 years?!
No need to eradicate them and their families. Not only unfair and cruel but also the best (or the worst) deaths are political deaths. Just like PPP can't play the 'victim' card because it was given the 5 years Mr. Nawaz Sharif shouldn't be allowed to play the victim card by forcing him to leave through violent ways. If NS performs--then good for Pakistan. If he doesn't then he too shall meet the same fate as PPP.
The entrenched order is changing in Pakistan. Slowly, but surely. Even MQM feels a little heat from PTI. My whole family in Karachi (and literally hundreds of relatives) used to vote en block for MQM; in 2013 they ALL voted for PTI. So let's not despair too much. Let the political evolution continue. Perform or perish. That should be the name of the game.

Perform or perish. That should be the name of the game.
I begin to wonder if the country wont get perished in this game. Nawaz has been given many chances, PPP too, and no improvement in the sight, in fact, we are moving in backward direction.They use a good term for that "retro progress" in Urdu, Taraqi-e-Maakoos. This musical chair game between two hegemonic parties has to come to an end or else ... stakes are greater than they ever were.

First you should have to be updated ... Nadia Gabol is not wife of Nabeel Gabol ... Same surname doesn't mean to be husband/wife ............