PTI is ideologically closed with JI, says Imran Khan

Jamaat e Islami was against creation of Pakistan and Mulana Maududi made statements against Quiad e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah

Not JI but JUI which was JUH or Jamiat Ulema e Hind. Thats more Mullah Fuzla were are talking about.

Maulana Maududi opposed creation of Pakistan based on secular priniciples. he argued that Islamic State cant be Islamic if its Constitution is not. He was not opposed to Paksitan per se. But JUH was opposed to Pakistan.

I m not follower of JI but Maulana Maudaudi is one of the most prominent Islamic scholars in contemporary times.

No, I havent, its stupid to actually believe that, since PTI is not. he is probably catering votes for LB Election, its politics
Hopefully !
I love how his each and every statement is scrutinized....people have unrealistic expectations from him !

Jamaat e Islami was against creation of Pakistan and Mulana Maududi made statements against Quiad e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah

If JI was against creation of Pakistan then why do you favor a party that is looting Pakistan along with brother Zardari's party?

Is opposing a state any less crime than looting the state after creation?

Sure, Maulana Maududi did make statements against Pakistan, because at that time he had every right to. That matter was still under consideration, and from his point of view he might have even been right. He cared for all the muslims who would be left behind at just look at what is happening to them now. But once Pakistan had been created, then he didn't stay stubborn, but moved to Pakistan and worked for it's betterment. He just wanted to make sure that Pakistan fulfills the promise for which it was made. So I hate all the liberals who think that Pakistan has nothing to the with Islam, while actually, Islam is the only reason Pakistan did come into existence. If you guys really want a secular Pakistan, then how would we be any different from India?

Not JI but JUI which was JUH or Jamiat Ulema e Hind. Thats more Mullah Fuzla were are talking about.

Maulana Maududi opposed creation of Pakistan based on secular priniciples. he argued that Islamic State cant be Islamic if its Constitution is not. He was not opposed to Paksitan per se. But JUH was opposed to Pakistan.

I m not follower of JI but Maulana Maudaudi is one of the most prominent Islamic scholars in contemporary times.

Even if we take your version of 'against secular principles' it means they don't accept Christian, Hindu, Bhuddist, Sikh, Qaddiyani and other minority communities of Pakistan.

Jamaat e Islami was never a popular party and even during Zia Ul Haq's rule they had no more than 12 seats.

If JI was against creation of Pakistan then why do you favor a party that is looting Pakistan along with brother Zardari's party?

Is opposing a state any less crime than looting the state after creation?

Why do you people like to do propaganda with a reality ? Zardari and PPP were elected by people of Sindh just like some people in your Sindh community like to vote for MQM, ANP and JI.

People get who they vote for. I have no regret for supporting PML-N because Its the only party that has met people's expectations in the last 15 years ; security improved, economy improved. Anyone giving useless dharnas at the cost of harming people's daily lives, spreading hate culture, dragging personal / character slogans, rejecting development projects, playing mob attitude politics and double standards will no doubt go down the ground.

yeah PTI and JI are Chaddi friends ..
both are Taliban supporters after all .. JI leader say , Pakistani Soldiers are not Shaheed , and PTI leader say our General will piss in their Pants if 20k people are on street , and Pakistani awam actually support those A-holes Leaders .. pity ..
these leaders are so sissy , i wonder if IK become PM and we go on war with India , he will criticize our own army ..
Jamat-e-Islami is the biggest support Taliban have in Pakistani Society , you talk with one Jamati supporter and he will let you know that how our army is brutally killing innocent in FATA ... these Mothe*fcuke* does not deserve to live .. i still dont understand why Raheel Shareef put a ban of this Party .? ?

Most of the party menifestos revolve around Justice, Education, Health, Devolution of power to grass root level etc. So all the parties are ideologically close. What matters is, the leaders of each party and the importance they give to the ideology of their party while taking decision.

945469_659809687410370_2144761677_n.jpg

BYxYA5FCQAA2cOW.jpg-large.jpg

565357_10151579583563504_2139388707_n.jpg

@cb4; @Patriots; @Aether; @Rockstar; @Aether; @Rockstar and all other NOORAS:

All of you who continue to post these 70 to 80 years old news should try and get some lesson in history; to understand the REAL PERSPECTIVE of these news events. Here are some brief facts for you:

1). Yes, Moulana Moududi and some other Ulemas opposed the creation of Pakistan. Their argument was that after the creation, ONLY the Jageerdars, Waderas type of people will come to power and the actual slogan (Pakistan Ka Matlab Kya; La Ilaha Illal-Lah) will never become a reality. This will create disillusionment amongst the masses. They were also worried about the impact of creation of a Muslim state on the negative Hindu mindset. They were of the view that Muslims should remain in the United Hindustan and regain their (Muslim's) strength and past glory through a combined effort. In their view creation of Pakistan would divide the TOTAL strength of Muslims in India.

Any student of Social and Political Science will know, that in situations like these, there always more than one school of thought - it does not make one entirely wrong or the other completely right. There is always a balance of probability.

If you look at the history of last 70-years of Pakistan, you will see that those Ulemas were not wrong; and what they were worried about, actually did happen.

2). Regarding the statement: "Quaid-i-Azam's funeral prayer was not necessary"; it is also a historical fact that Quaid-i-Azam used to eat pork; and it is a fact. He belonged to the Ismaili community. What made him the leader of the Muslims was his UNMATCHED honesty, integrity, education, intelligence, wisdom and commitment to his cause.

I hope you people open your eyes and see the things in right perspective. Do not be blinded by your ignorance.

@Leader; @nomi007; @Jazzbot; @Norwegian

Even if we take your version of 'against secular principles' it means they don't accept Christian, Hindu, Bhuddist, Sikh, Qaddiyani and other minority communities of Pakistan.

Jamaat e Islami was never a popular party and even during Zia Ul Haq's rule they had no more than 12 seats.

Why do you people like to do propaganda with a reality ? Zardari and PPP were elected by people of Sindh just like some people in your Sindh community like to vote for MQM, ANP and JI.

People get who they vote for. I have no regret for supporting PML-N because Its the only party that has met people's expectations in the last 15 years ; security improved, economy improved. Anyone giving useless dharnas at the cost of harming people's daily lives, spreading hate culture, dragging personal / character slogans, rejecting development projects, playing mob attitude politics and double standards will no doubt go down the ground.

Right! They were elected by people but the brothers Sharif and Zardari have a pact to protect this system of corruption. This is not propaganda. This is fact. These two have proven their characters.

Useless dharnas were for people's rights. Not a money making enterprise like Sharif and Zardari democracy.

If you such a fan of sharif can you please account for his foreign properties? What business he has that he is so rich? How many loans he has defaulted on?

This country is doomed if educated people like you spend energies defending these disgusting and rotten people.

By they way nations dont progress by riding metro, motorway or govt hand outs. Nations progress on investment in education, human resource, rule of law & governance. And Sharifs dont have the vision. The only vision is change in taxi color. In 90s it was yellow taxi, now its black.

I have a lot to say but dont want to derail the thread.

Right! They were elected by people but the brothers Sharif and Zardari have a pact to protect this system of corruption. This is not propaganda. This is fact. These two have proven their characters.

Useless dharnas were for people's rights. Not a money making enterprise like Sharif and Zardari democracy.

If you such a fan of sharif can you please account for his foreign properties? What business he has that he is so rich? How many loans he has defaulted on?

This country is doomed if educated people like you spend energies defending these disgusting and rotten people.

By they way nations dont progress by riding metro, motorway or govt hand outs. Nations progress on investment in education, human resource, rule of law & governance. And Sharifs dont have the vision. The only vision is change in taxi color. In 90s it was yellow taxi, now its black.

I have a lot to say but dont want to derail the thread.

So a leader sitting on top of a bulletproof b&b container, speaking to empty chairs, tearing down down PTV office, pleading people not to pay taxes and bills is fighting for ' people's rights ' ?

How can this very so called ' leader ' be ' people's man ' if he is surrounded by South Punjab Feudals, spoiled Atchisonians, Mullahs, and ex-Musharraf Party corrupts ? The only vision here is NO vision.

Since you mentioned properties you should know according to ECP Imran Khan's declaration is listed among politicians with most inaccurate figures. Now go figure.

Nations progress by NOT playing ethnic cards, NOT showing hatred towards other religions and sects, NOT playing mob politics because they fear for defeat in next elections, and NOT getting bribes from other nations to stop Dams and CPEC like projects.

So what has PTI government in KPK done? Like the Punjab government are there are any laws that limit dinner for rich farmhouse owners, any laws that empower women to have job quotas, shelters for protection against domestic abuse, any health insurance schemes, rescue services in all 34 districts, any clean water programs ?

Now come to education. The only thing PTI have done in education is create more issues by involving Jamaat e Islami to change the curriculum. They are no where close to Punjab. Neither they have set a target to enroll 100% students by 2018 with collaboration of Sir Michael Barber, nor have any plans set out to construct Education City, nor constructed any schools for the poor like Daanish schools, and nor have any initiative that will empower students with modern Technology.

Oh the irony. PTI government in KPK is also planning to build Metro in Peshawar. I guess you people should change your double standards now. In case you still don't understand about Metro Buses and Metro Trains, you should know it benefits hundreds of thousands of poor people and provides employment opportunities for Engineering and relevant graduates.

:o:I hope BJP ideologie not next in line for the most senseable person in the world name imran khan...

PTI is based on ideology of Pakistan which is ISLAMIC at its very core. All-India Muslim League was once an Islamic party too until the partition.

Jamaat-e-Islami's maddudi was against it(partition) though.