PTI fans dream of alliance with MQM

Edevelop

KARACHI: Only if Imran Khan revisits his stance on the division of Sindh, Shauqat Shareef is willing to lend him his support.

“If Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) wants to gain a strong foot-hold in Karachi, they have to understand that the residents of Karachi want a separate province,” claimed 69-year-old Shareef, who has been a supporter of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) and dreams of an alliance between his two favourite parties. Sitting at the sit-in at Nursery, Shareef listed the similarities he saw in the two parties. “Haider Abbas Rizvi of the MQM has the great persona similar to that of PTI’s Asad Umar,” he said “They both sound sane when they speak, unlike other politicians.”

Shareef appreciates how both the parties have educated people in their ranks and how they both aim to bring the marginalised sections of society into parliament.

The Nursery sit-in hosted other PTI supporters who were fans of the MQM. Abid Iqbal, 22, who is a PTI activist from Manzoor Colony, thanked the MQM for brining drinking water lines to their area five years ago. “I believe that a coalition between the MQM and the PTI can bring prosperity to this region.” Iqbal has even morphed a photograph of the leaders of the two parties, Altaf Hussain and Imran Khan, and put it up as his Facebook profile picture. Even the PTI leaders at the Nursery sit-in appreciated the fact that the government and the MQM did not create any hurdles for them. Asad Umar found MQM’s stance praiseworthy.

PTI fans dream of alliance with MQM – The Express Tribune

IK is a traitor, mark my word History will remember him as villain of Pakistan.

So how much support does PML-N have in Karachi ???
Thats right none
PTI is the only party present in almost all areas of this country
if PTI plays its cards right with Altaf Hussain gone in a few years Karachi will become a strong support base for the party representing the educated middle-class

So how much support does PML-N have in Karachi ???
Thats right none
PTI is the only party present in almost all areas of this country
if PTI plays its cards right with Altaf Hussain gone in a few years Karachi will become a strong support base for the party representing the educated middle-class

its not about PTI playing its card right its about MQM had played its card wrong which got them in this little mess, after elections they were able to get many of their supporter back by going to them and listening their issues but after that they once again forgot their supporters, if MQM start practicing its old style "the way they took care of local issues and resolve them" like Mustafa Kamal days then PTI is finished here, because people are educated here and they don't like mismanage and indiscipline political parties and PTI is one of them.

Karachi is very different from rest of the country specially in politics.

IK is a traitor, mark my word History will remember him as villain of Pakistan.

If we pool up IK with the likes of AZ and NS, he looks like an angel in-front of them. They have proved themselves to be the biggest traitors of Pakistan. Do i need to remind you of how they have compromised the sovereignty and security of Pakistan on the orders of US, Saudi etc?

Blast from past

Br5esSYCIAA2Ri1.jpg

its not about PTI playing its card right its about MQM had played its card wrong which got them in this little mess, after elections they were able to get many of their supporter back by going to them and listening their issues but after that they once again forgot their supporters, if MQM start practicing its old style "the way they took care of local issues and resolve them" like Mustafa Kamal days then PTI is finished here, because people are educated here and they don't like mismanage and indiscipline political parties and PTI is one of them.

Karachi is very different from rest of the country specially in politics.
Mustafa Kamal was the exception in MQM not the norm hence was pushed out
People in Karachi would welcome a party not involved in the types of thing associated with MQM-PPP [target killings,bhata khori]
PTI represents that desire for change

Mustafa Kamal was the exception in MQM not the norm hence was pushed out
People in Karachi would welcome a party not involved in the types of thing associated with MQM-PPP [target killings,bhata khori]
PTI represents that desire for change

He was no exception, his predecessor Farooq Sattar is also known as very good mayor of Karachi, MQM have plenty of talent available, there procedure of selection is one of the best in all political parties, but they have to approach whole Pakistan as other areas demand not like Karachi as other parts have very different norms and demography.

Imran is so desperate he will do an alliance with MQM. Guaranteed.

He has all the folks who have flourished in old system, why would they will like to change it?? He has a party full of lotas and they can't change a system from which they got the benefit.

You know something is wrong with our nation when people like Imran Khan are considered ghaddar, terrorists and foreign agent and people like Asif Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Hussain etc are hailed as being true leaders and democrats.
On topic --> MQM is over with. Within 3-4 years Altaf Hussain will be dead and MQM will destroy itself due to infighting. Once that happens all these 3 decades worth of political terrorism will slowly start leaking out into the media and what MQM actually was. PTI doesn't want alliance with MQM for one simple reason --> it was MQM who rigged the elections in Karachi and took away at least over 1 million votes of PTI. Why on earth would PTI want to shake hands with MQM? Only idiot fanboys of fat arse AH like in OP would do that. But they're delusional, leave them alone.

If we pool up IK with the likes of AZ and NS, he looks like an angel in-front of them. They have proved themselves to be the biggest traitors of Pakistan. Do i need to remind you of how they have compromised the sovereignty and security of Pakistan on the orders of US, Saudi etc?

Speaking of this Musharraf sold Pakistani Army to the U.S and Saudis by giving them Air Bases and Soldiers to protect their borders. Not to forget he is also the same guy who gave orders for drone strikes and wrote in his book that they earned billions by selling people. And while he is currently under house arrest, his partners tried every tom and dick to get him free. Too bad they failed. Shaukat Aziz on the other hand was not even elected. I should rather say elections were rigged back in 2002 and he went from being a U.S Banker to becoming PM of Pakistan. He later escaped playing hide and seek in the U.S. Next up is Altaf Hussain. No need to go to much into detail. He a murderer and a British Citizen and really the lone guy surviving. Question is on whose order is he playing Karachi's game ?

in future they are going for an alliance
and in history imran khans name will be written in the enemies of pakistan

@Spy Master @waleed3601

What happen? PTI joined those who killed their one leader!! And why not they follow same ideology i.e terriosim. The difference is one is a terrorist party and other one is just small part of larger one i.e. TTP

@Spy Master @waleed3601

What happen? PTI joined those who killed their one leader!! And why not they follow same ideology i.e terriosim. The difference is one is a terrorist party and other one is just small part of larger one i.e. TTP
Koi kam ki bat hai tou tag kiya kro bhai like i did you in Rigging thread...otherwise dont tag me in yours "speculations"... for this point that you have just raised if PTI ever make an alliance with MQM i will be the first one to protest against it... i am not like you noonis who justify every wrong deed done by Nawaz and zardar family instead of condemning it...!