Protest on Ramiz Raja's comment intensfies

Ramiz Raja ne kaha ki Bengali fish khate hain ...:o:

Bas fir kya tha ....Bengoliyon ka kahana hai ki wo to Jhinga bhi khaate hain .. aur Ramiz raja galti maane aur saath maine Baithkar Jheenga khaye !:partay:
had they seen what we post here about their pole vault team at the borders then they would have burnt the PDF effigy as well

Bengalies can't pronounce anything starting with v, instead they always pronounced it as b, so would it be considered offensive, that's all depends on dialects, people need reasons to protest most probably it's intheir genes.

Usualy watch Hindi commentry for Sanjay Manjreker (v smart analyst) and Shoib Akhtar (dil kholke commentry karta h :p:) might start watching in English specialy Afg and Ban matches :p:

^wow! Such an emotional post. Lemme kiss you man. :cry:

@DARIUS

What he said is correct.

Though this would not happen because Bangladesh and Pakistan are in different pools, but if there is a Pakistan vs Bangladesh match today, Bangladesh would take Pakistani team to cleaners.

This WC, Pakistan may lose to Ireland and Zimbabwe too.

Wat? My little Indian friend you are again imagining things. If it was racial then marathis are one degenerated race accoring to British martial race theory you love so much. There was no racial thing going on in 71. All i think when i see marathi is "baghwan ne in per reham nai khaya", little beings.

Unlike you, we nevere neded the British to remind us about our past and what we were.

Remember, don't mess with a Maratha. Be peaceful and we'll let your kind be. Start fingering and we'll remind you about happier times.

I don't always agree with the guy
But this is absurd from the Bangladesh supporters
I guess because of the prevailing anti-Pakistan mood there !

Bengalies can't pronounce anything starting with v, instead they always pronounced it as b, so would it be considered offensive, that's all depends on dialects, people need reasons to protest most probably it's intheir genes.
Aw so you mean we can't differentiate between "Bagh Bosechhe Babla Gachhe" and "Vanga Voda Voira Dimu Vodaimmar Put" ?

And they pronounce Ashwin as Ash-Win....
I don't think there's any ill intention behind Rameez's pronunciation! He has been mispronouncing the names of even popular cricketers despite them being in the game for more than 15 years. Even now he calls Yuvraj Singh as Yov-raj Singh! :lol:

not entirely that true, because some are really well know Islam name for example: Shakib AL Hasan, Rahman etc

Ever heard Inzimam"ul"Haq... In Pakistan that's how many names are and we do pronounce Rahman and Rehman.... People protesting on it are a bunch of morons.

ever heard calling Inzimam "al" Haq ? you r the moron

That's the way Pakistani names are... Many gora commentators call him exactly that because thats the way they pronounce it... Ever seen people making a mountain of a molehill because of that? Freaking maniacs burning effigies because a guy has bad pronunciation.

Just an example:

shafiq ul hasan - Google Search

This is the Punjabi way of pronunciation ! I dont think he intended to demean.

I had teachers in school who would pronounce:

Treasuer - Traiure
Measure - Maiure
Happens all the time !

The mispronunciation of Measure sounds lame.. Cheers to those who can understand Tamil !!