Property Investment Advice in Karachi: Bahria Town?

I live in mountain region in Pakistan. I love beautiful nature, views of fields, noise of birds, peace and fresh air and also open sky as you have nothing over there to restrict your views . You can see sun rise and sun set live every day and you can see people walking on mountain even when you are sitting at very far distance from them. You drink fresh water from water well. Its great life over there

You should also realize that Pakistan is not the same Pakistan which we overseas Pakistani left 8/9 years ago. Now overseas Pakistani appear as poor compare to most resident over there who are buying properties in crore as if crore is nothing while we overseas always convert our dollars and pounds into rupees to make comparison of prices in Pakistan and abroad which is very much same now . I was spending money in Pakistan in same way as I do spend in UK and Pakistan was even more expensive when talk about foods related stuffs lol

Yes, sir, small town living, especially up in the hills of Pakistan, must be great especially if one doesn't have to worry about making a living. Once I get some sure retirement income--I am still quite young--I think I should move up there and maybe help as a teacher in some school/college.

Yes, Pakistan must be changed--and especially for me. It's not 8/9 years--it's 26 years! But I am not some ABCD :)

Development in Bahria Town cannot be matched with any other housing schemes in Pakistan which make it worth investing. DHA has more credibility but it still way behind Bahria considering the fact that DHA started much earlier in 1975
You don't know anything about DHA city and it was not started at 1975. DHA was started in 1975.
DHA city started at 2010 and watch Video for complete plan. I purchased plot at 1crore and in one year it cost is now 1.95 crore. Where Bharia Town stand compare to this?. My plot is in sector 5A
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DHA_City

Dear PDF Members,
I am looking at this: https://www.zameen.com/Property/bah...prox_on_easy_installments-5356967-9031-1.html

basically, it is approx. $46,000 USD. I may settle back in Karachi or have it as investment. I am willing to put down around $10,000 USD.

Some questions:
1) What's the likely interest rate for mortgage?
2) Is it a good investment?
3) How soon can this be ready to live in? Looks under construction.
4) Is it a safe area? Any water/power issues?

More maybe later.

Thanks!
Go for DHA city

You don't know anything about DHA city and it was not started at 1975. DHA was started in 1975.
DHA city started at 2010 and watch Video for complete plan. I purchased plot at 1crore and in one year it cost is now 1.95 crore. Where Bharia Town stand compare to this?. My plot is in sector 5A
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DHA_City
I have no clue about Lahore DHA city and Karachi but I personally visited DHA and Bahria in Islambad and prices are very much same but Bharia Rawalpindi is more advanced and developed compare to DHA Rawalpindi even when started much later but DHA has more credibility because of army background . Prices in bahria town are also increasing with same rate in few years so these two housing are best elite housing scheme in Pakistan

Oh Bhaiyyas! I can only put in around $45,000-50,000 and that too to help my sister for the most part. And I want a house--ready to be moved in in less than 2 years. No flat. Maybe my expectations are unrealistic considering my affordability.

In Karachi you will not find house in good location in 50,000 dollar period. You can check Zameen.com for to get correct picture according to your demand

Then those Zameen.com postings about 120 sq yd houses in BTK are not real I guess.

Impossible.to find any thing even a small 5 marla house in dha or bahria at that price ... u may be able to secure a 5 marla.plot though to be built upon later

So those things are Zameen.com are false advertising then!

Also, given the PP Parity, $50,000 should become around $200,000 in Pakistan and yet one can't find a house of only 120 sq yards in Karachi? That's just crazy.

I can feel my idea is dead on arrival (DOA)--I was misled by those Zameen.com listings.

So those things are Zameen.com are false advertising then!

?? Which listings?? I havent veen through whole thread

Yeah just checked your link...p

Be very carefull about people advertising below market prices....

Check what 80% of properies in a particular area are advertised at on zameen.com to have an idea of market price...

Good luck

?? Which listings?? I havent veen through whole thread

Yeah just checked your link...p

Be very carefull about people advertising below market prices....

Check what 80% of properies in a particular area are advertised at on zameen.com to have an idea of market price...

Good luck

Thanks.
Well sir: The OP had this link: https://www.zameen.com/Property/bah...prox_on_easy_installments-5356967-9031-1.html

and there are more links in this thread. Sounds like false advertising! I thought, with BTK so far out, that's why prices are lower. When I left Pakistan in 1991, even the area our my Alma mater (Karachi University) was basically far out.

And I have no idea about Pakistan's property market. One of my cousins in Karachi, a few days ago, suggested to 'get a house in BTK for around $46,000' and that's why I started the Zameen.com searches.

Darn! I am already so disappointed and confused!
Hmmmm.

Thanks.
Well sir: The OP had this link: https://www.zameen.com/Property/bah...prox_on_easy_installments-5356967-9031-1.html

and there are more links in this thread. Sounds like false advertising! I thought, with BTK so far out, that's why prices are lower. When I left Pakistan in 1991, even the area our my Alma mater (Karachi University) was basically far out.

And I have no idea about Pakistan's property market. One of my cousins in Karachi, a few days ago, suggested to 'get a house in BTK for around $46,000' and that's why I started the Zameen.com searches.

Darn! I am already so disappointed and confused!
Hmmmm.

Seems like builder is advertising this ...i wud not bother as most private builders are unreliable

U can check bahria homes... which are made by bahria town them selves

I van better advise u on lahore market... as i am from lahore... but bahria town karachi is pretty good investment

we never go for shiny new colonies we did 80 cror investment all in our native town.it kills all ur purpose if u move from one metropolitan to other
native areas are best

Jap Pani hai na Bigli , kisi ka Demagh kharab hai , investment Krega ?
Motor cycle choor har gali main Daka dal ker Bhag jatain hain lol

No investment till PTI comes to power

PPP aur MQM ki Tail se Malesh karo !!! Prepare them for the fight in election as always
coconut-oil-cooking.jpg

Jap Pani hai na Bigli , kisi ka Demagh kharab hai , investment Krega ?
Motor cycle choor har gali main Daka dal ker Bhag jatain hain lol

PPP aur MQM ki Tail se Malesh karo !!! Prepare them for the fight in election as always
coconut-oil-cooking.jpg

Don't be die hard PTI'ian and i did see PTI in Govt in next election. If they performed well in KPK, i was thinking to give them vote but the only thing PTI is good is bullshit. So many corrupt leaders join them and honest leaders like Justice Wajihuddin left party because of them. As a Pakistani i always welcome any investment anywhere in Pakistan and don't hurt Pakistan because of some ideology or some political motivation. Be Pakistani

Then those Zameen.com postings about 120 sq yd houses in BTK are not real I guess.
Which area?