Property Investment Advice in Karachi: Bahria Town?

4.9 mil for that is too good to be true perhaps its location is bad i mean far from the gate

Dang! Can I ever see a house in BTK priced below Rs. 5 million--and priced correctly? No gimmicks.

you can for a single story house lol - prices in BT karachi are still reasonable because its developing - imo BT karachi has the best investment potential - people will be swarming to it after its completed IF things go smoothly

Can't go there until the end of the year. I have just asked my brother in Karachi to look into this.

Off topic:
Living in America is not as great for travel as living in Europe. Plus, the so-called 'vacations' and 'holidays' from jobs in America are nowhere as good as in Europe. And don't get me started on the highway robbery called the Healthcare system in America. <End Ranting>
Europe is also not as ideal as it used to be
Pakistan is probably best place to live if you have plenty of money :D I have seen that most people in Islamabad or those live in good housing societies hold either British or Canadian/American citizenship. I always enjoy more in Pakistan because excellent social life and enjoyment over there. Life is robotic in western country
Jidar kushi milhey who he best place

Pakistan is probably best place to live if you have plenty of money :D I have seen that most people in Islamabad or those live in good housing societies hold either British or Canadian/American citizenship. I always enjoy more in Pakistan because excellent social life and enjoyment over there. Life is robotic in western country
such kahon to is concrete kay jungle sy tang agya hon,dil karta hy kashmir mei ja kar apna tribe bana loon:laugh:

No, I haven't enrolled there yet. Still thinking about options including the tax complications.
i'll see if i can find something in your budget 2morrow from authorized dealers of BTK

No, the central location of Europe and middle east makes travels much faster, cheaper and easier. But let's not go there in this topic.

Yes, even my Gori wife is now beginning to accept that the so-called 'American Dream' is mostly a hype: We work like slaves, are scared to death of getting sick, have fewer vacations than Europeans, the social fabric of the society is screwed up--most people here are disconnected from others and are lonely. And for what: Cheaper food, better air, more money, bigger houses, cheaper cars, but slaves to working.

One day I foresee myself retiring to Pakistan and possibly live in northern mountain areas. I was born and raised in Karachi but can't stand big cities--especially humid cities.

such kahon to is concrete kay jungle sy tang agya hon,dil karta hy kashmir mei ja kar apna tribe bana loon:laugh:

i'll see if i can find something in your budget 2morrow from authorized dealers of BTK

Thank you Bhai Jan!

And I don't blame for running away from the concrete jungle. I can't stand American concrete jungles either and so Atlanta or NYC make me stressed out. I live in a small house on over six acres in a rural area--surrounded by trees and wildlife. Love that part of my life.

thats the dream:enjoy:

woo muje ek baba ji ka shair yaad aya

k sakoon k talash main gaoon(village) se nikal kar city aya lakin sakoon idar be nhi mila
Gaoon main faslein khaarb ho rhi thi aur idar shehr main naslein kharab ho rhi hain

woo muje ek baba ji ka shair yaad aya

k sakoon k talash main gaoon(village) se nikal kar city aya lakin sakoon idar be nhi mila
Gaoon main faslein khaarb ho rhi thi aur idar shehr main naslein kharab ho rhi hain
wah.jpg

I know we are getting off topic... but:

My favorite philosopher Nietzsche said that city people are always restless.

While I keenly await changing of seasons--which birds come or go, which flowers bloom first, which fruit tree has first fruit, which tree first has new leaves, which squirrel is the new bully on our bird feeder, which tree first has leaves turning colors--the city dweller is constantly listening to police cars, ambulances, afraid of house breaks, getting daily dose of road rage. To hell with that kind of 'life'!

No, the central location of Europe and middle east makes travels much faster, cheaper and easier. But let's not go there in this topic.

Yes, even my Gori wife is now beginning to accept that the so-called 'American Dream' is mostly a hype: We work like slaves, are scared to death of getting sick, have fewer vacations than Europeans, the social fabric of the society is screwed up--most people here are disconnected from others and are lonely. And for what: Cheaper food, better air, more money, bigger houses, cheaper cars, but slaves to working.

One day I foresee myself retiring to Pakistan and possibly live in northern mountain areas. I was born and raised in Karachi but can't stand big cities--especially humid cities.
I live in mountain region in Pakistan. I love beautiful nature, views of fields, noise of birds, peace and fresh air and also open sky as you have nothing over there to restrict your views . You can see sun rise and sun set live every day and you can see people walking on mountain even when you are sitting at very far distance from them. You drink fresh water from water well. Its great life over there

You should also realize that Pakistan is not the same Pakistan which we overseas Pakistani left 8/9 years ago. Now overseas Pakistani appear as poor compare to most resident over there who are buying properties in crore as if crore is nothing while we overseas always convert our dollars and pounds into rupees to make comparison of prices in Pakistan and abroad which is very much same now . I was spending money in Pakistan in same way as I do spend in UK and Pakistan was even more expensive when talk about foods related stuffs lol

I would say DHA karachi is the best where Shaukat khanam is developing. In lahore Shaukat khanam cancer hospital made whole area developed with in 10 years. So DHA is good for long term or short term for people specially who lives abroad.
Or go for shops if u have money in bahria or dha.