Project to move PIA Headquarters to Islamabad Started

When they made Islamabad capital of pakistan,they said same things like this will bring more revenue and things like that.reality is more than half of Karachi is now under complete control of other ethnicities including Punjabis.you can walk to the streets and you can visit any major company in Karachi where you find out that the CEO or director of company is a Punjabi.basically they sidelined local people and now Karachi is under complete control of ppp and Punjabi business community.problem is locals are getting nothing,no jobs,nothing.locals working in different private companies to take care of their families but no major post for locals.corruption of ppp has destroyed Sindh but not karachi.karachi is still a big market and that's why you can see so many different people here.basically there is problem in every province except punjab.sindh has problems, Balochistan is having problems.i think Punjab should leave other provinces resources because locals deserves jobs in every province.karachi has more job opportunities than probably entire Punjab but why locals aren't getting any jobs? You can't blame Karachi for low revenue when you transfer every major business to your favorite place and when you occupy every single major post in Karachi.

https://jang.com.pk/news/635878-topstory
Government is moving ahead with plan to move PIA Headquarter to Islamabad.
Seems Karachi will be left only with KPT, Port Qasim, Quaid Tomb, and Abdullah Shah Ghazi Mazar.
Sindh racist government crushing people of Karachi in crucible on one hand and Punjabi bureaucracy steamrolling from other end.
Suht Up, dont sow the seeds of dissension like a disgruntled sheikh mujeeb. R u an indian ? If govt has taken this step there must be some reason behind it

I think a critical mass will need to be achieved before established instituition will move there.

Yep Gwadar is way too underdeveloped your looking at least 15yrs

I think Islamabad is a good decision. KArachi has too much interference from PPP....most of the PIA staff were enrolled during PPP govt and it’s a bloody mess because of them

When they made Islamabad capital of pakistan,they said same things like this will bring more revenue and things like that.reality is more than half of Karachi is now under complete control of other ethnicities including Punjabis.you can walk to the streets and you can visit any major company in Karachi where you find out that the CEO or director of company is a Punjabi.basically they sidelined local people and now Karachi is under complete control of ppp and Punjabi business community.problem is locals are getting nothing,no jobs,nothing.locals working in different private companies to take care of their families but no major post for locals.corruption of ppp has destroyed Sindh but not karachi.karachi is still a big market and that's why you can see so many different people here.basically there is problem in every province except punjab.sindh has problems, Balochistan is having problems.i think Punjab should leave other provinces resources because locals deserves jobs in every province.karachi has more job opportunities than probably entire Punjab but why locals aren't getting any jobs? You can't blame Karachi for low revenue when you transfer every major business to your favorite place and when you occupy every single major post in Karachi.
Islamabad is not Punjab, dont lie on the forum
Punjabis are popular not only in whole pakistan but in whole world because of many qualities:
1. Hardworking
2. Honest
3.Loyal
4. Emotionally stable
5. Happy go lucky and cheerful
6. Well educated (standard of education in other provinces is nothing but cheating)
7. Well travelled and well experienced
8. Entrepreneurial
9. Resourceful
10. Non demanding
These are just some of the qualities, there are many more. These punjabis have worked hard from deserts and plateaus of Baluchistan to the mountains of KP and even afghanistan to the water logged lands of Sind. These people were so industrious and hard working that they made cultivable those lands in sind where Sindhis were not even ready to work. Areas of Thatta and badin are just few examples. So before somebody calls a punjabi as exploiter of resources he must look in his own collar first.
I live in Karachi and i know that all the maids in houses come from rahin Yar Khan and bahawalpur. Sindi and Baluchi women are just not ready to work. Most of the Sindis are liars and corrupt. Even Sindhis dont give jobs to their own sindhis becoz of their corruption. Punjabis are non-violent, non problematic work force, thus the first choice for any employer. so stop blaming punjabis for your own lethargy and corruption.

This is purely a business decision nothing to do with racism.

Look at the map of the world. Most of the international traffic passes over north of central Punjab. It makes sense Islamabad becomes the hub of PIA. It will make a lot of sense if Islamabad becomes an international transit airport of Pakistan. Keeping PIA hub in Karachi does not make any business sense when most of the potential revenue Pakistan can earn is through moving the hub to Islamabad.
how would moving the head office bring in more revenue? will it somehow change how business is done? this is a very idiotic argument.

Also, if that argument is to be followed then all HQs from Lahore should be moved to Islamabad as well. it is too close to the border, and is receiving preferential treatment at the cost of other smaller cities of Punjab,

Punjabis are popular not only in whole pakistan but in whole world because of many qualities:
1. Hardworking
2. Honest
3.Loyal
4. Emotionally stable
6. Well educated (standard of education in other provinces is nothing but cheating)
8. Entrepreneurial
9. Resourceful
10. Non demanding

from where did you get those two?

how would moving the head office bring in more revenue? will it somehow change how business is done? this is a very idiotic argument.

Also, if that argument is to be followed then all HQs from Lahore should be moved to Islamabad as well. it is too close to the border, and is receiving preferential treatment at the cost of other smaller cities of Punjab,

from where did you get those two?
I am in HR business since last 40 years, Its my first hand personal knowledge. Go to Badin someday and count how many Punjabi villages are there.

Seems Karachi will be left only with KPT, Port Qasim, Quaid Tomb, and Abdullah Shah Ghazi Mazar.
Sindh racist government crushing people of Karachi in crucible on one hand and Punjabi bureaucracy steamrolling from other end.
As a Karachiitte, I take it positively..

I think Karachi is way over populated than its infrastructure can handle. From roads to underground water and sewage lines, to transmission lines for electricity and gas, nothing handle the ever increasing load of the population. In organizations like PIA, a large percentage of their employees have come from other parts of the country.. A lot of political hirings or Punjabis and Sindhis have been done in the past, including some hirings by MQM as well.

Moving to Islamabad will enable people who are able and really work to move to Islamabad, others who have been hired because of their political affiliation will prefer to remain behind because they will lose their political support against actions taken for their incompetence and inability.

It's a way to cleanup the organization. I say that take major head offices to Gawadar and other parts of Pakistan and encourage other export related industries to Karachi and Gawadar from other parts of the country.. this will somehow balance the job losses incurred after transferring orgs like PIA to other parts of the country.

Karachi's population shouldn't be more than 10 million in my opinion.. if you want to accommodate 20 million people in this city of concrete (not city of lights anymore), then build the whole city from scratch (which is obviously not possible). The only solution is to transfer the offices which add no value to a port city, or to themselves, to other parts of the country..

But one thing I will suggest more, please keep Islamabad clean of the filthy organizations.. keep this city beautiful, it is a gem of Pakistan.. foreigners tell us overseas Pakistanis all good things about Islamabad.. if we transfer all the head offices of big organizations to Islamabad, the city will not be able to handle the burden of increase in population and will start converting into a big piece of concrete.

Moving PIA will convert this organization world no 1, as the orgs which have their hq in Islamabad are really doing best in the world.
This moving will cause govt to bear unnecessary spending with an output that is zero. I mean its just like buying Rafales for IAF. No output. Anda. Useless move.

1. Hardworking
2. Honest
3.Loyal
4. Emotionally stable
8. Entrepreneurial
9. Resourceful
10. Non demanding
These are just some of the qualities, there are many more. These punjabis have worked hard from deserts and plateaus of Baluchistan to the mountains of KP and even afghanistan to the water logged lands of Sind. These people were so industrious and hard working that they made cultivable those lands in sind where Sindhis were not even ready to work. Areas of Thatta and badin are just few examples. So before somebody calls a punjabi as exploiter of resources he must look in his own collar first.
I live in Karachi and i know that all the maids in houses come from rahin Yar Khan and bahawalpur. Sindi and Baluchi women are just not ready to work. Most of the Sindis are liars and corrupt. Even Sindhis dont give jobs to their own sindhis becoz of their corruption. Punjabis are non-violent, non problematic work force, thus the first choice for any employer. so stop blaming punjabis for your own lethargy and corruption.
Dont lie , Sindhis are one of the most successful business communities in India and all started from scratch after they migrated to India during partition and they are definitely hardworking

our worst performers are your best performers, ha ha good
actually in Pakistan Bhutto is still alive thats why Sindis have not performed well.

1. Hardworking
2. Honest
3.Loyal
4. Emotionally stable
8. Entrepreneurial
9. Resourceful
10. Non demanding

the qualities that you have mentioned above is already found among people of karachi but as i told earlier,we have been sidelined.punjabis may be hardworking but you can't steal someone resources and say to the public that you deserve it.it's like invasion.yes ppp is corrupt but some of their demands are spot on.sindh is not treated fairly on several occasions.yes punjabis working in balochistan and other provinces might show their will and hardworking but questions regarding intentions will continue to arise.you can't sideline locals and start massive business on their places.this is clear example of balochistan.look at karachi!check every mummi daddi society.you can only find three people.sindhi,punjabi or pathan but no local karachi people.sindh and every other province deserves better treatment and full rights to appoint people with their own will and not with the permission of punjab.this is the problem and it continues.people argue why karachi people don't want to do jobs in lahore? why they would do? there is no need.they have this massive industry in karachi but there are no jobs because every institute is controlled by people in power which are ppp and punjab itself.punjabis can be hardworking in foreign countries.nobody is denying hard work but at least leave some important posts in karachi so that locals can solve problems of youth.

our worst performers are your best performers, ha ha good
actually in Pakistan Bhutto is still alive thats why Sindis have not performed well.
Atleast those who migrated to India are quite successful and all are in business which might be from small shops to MNCs

Paras Bukhari said, Lahore is situated around Lahore.
To take humor from this exceptional humorist my quote, There is Punjab around all Pakistan

But dear xyxmt, not that I blame you, but there is so much that one does not know.

welcome to the real world brother, here in this real world (except US to some extent) nepotism, racism, ethnic discrimination is a common in job places. Do you think Mohajir, Sindi, Pashtunes or Baloch accept Punjabnis with open arms?

Not about open arms, bro. It is about justice, fairness, and equality.
There is Book called Quran, and a being Allah, Who is for sermons only, says, bear witness to truth even it goes against you.

How about getting a competent government in Karachi instead of separatist MQM
Solution is more provinces on the basis of governance requirements. Racist PPP will not yield to this.

Since when?Still last year FBR 55% revenue just collected from Karachi need to get more details on GDP and contribution on Pakistan overall 284 billion economy ??? @Aasimkhan itny points ky sath Pakistani likh daity tu koi mazaiqa tha ? Karachi was and in future will be the economic engine of Pakistan and be clear about it Karachi belongs to Pakistan kissi ky baap ka nahi hai yehi issue PPP ky sath tha yehi MQM ky sath aur agay jo bolay ga uss ky sath bhi .SO own it iss ka acha sochoo with current system KHI ka full bera garq chal raha hai bolo federal control kar du tu gaddari kyn bhai kiya Karachi Pakistan ka hissa nahi ?pehla haq tu phir PAkistan ka huwa na .
That PIA issue comes at very very wrong time we won the battle against PPP and MQM but not the war why giving them fuel to promote ?and whats good it gonna do from ISB??? Issues are lot deeper and more coming they starting to fuel Sindhudesh Tehreek again for their political gains (some points in previous threads we discussed) and those who don't know its history check it after 1983 its become kinda big issue indian 1987 operation brasstacks was dependent on it give a lot headache back than to our security forces
They seem to have lost their economic power too, with all that neglect