Prevalence of Sexual Intimacy in Family Circles in India and Pakistan

Are you actually a pathan? what part of pak are u originally from?

No its very common among punjabi as well.

---------- Post added at 04:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 AM ----------

If you are brought up as brother and sister you are not gonna start experimenting with each other
we consider brothers and sisters to those who were born from same parent. Your definition might be different :)

Cross cousins marry all the time in South India cutting across religious lines.

I know in some parts of south india cousin marriage happens.I had a friend who married someone from his village and it kicked of big time they moved out the village.I have never heard in 35 years of two sikh or hindu north indian cousins marrying we are brought up as brother and sister

Cousin marriages happen all the time in South India...But not all cousins can marry...only cross cousins can marry..for example I can marry by mom's brother's daughter...but not my mom's sister's daughter..She would be considered by sister..

We also do have the Gotra system (in my caste its called Kootam) whereby people of the same Kootam are considered bro's & sis.

No its very common among punjabi as well.

---------- Post added at 04:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 AM ----------

we consider brothers and sisters to those who were born from same parent. Your definition might be different :)
Like i said mate each to their own.My girl cousins call me brother and tie a rakhi on me i could never look at them in that way

What religion/ethnic states are in south and north india?

South India is divided into linguistic states not ethnic states. All religions are commonly present except Sikhism which is not that common..

Like i said mate each to their own.My girl cousins call me brother and tie a rakhi on me i could never look at them in that way

I am against cousin marrige only for one reason which i mentioned earlier. You should not marry with someone if you are not comfortable with them..We have different concept of brotherhood :D calling someone brother don't make him your biological brother and rakhi tradition don't exist in Islamic society :)

What religion/ethnic states are in south and north india?
South India: Andra Pradesh, Tamilnadu, Kerala, Karnataka
North India: Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Rajasthan

People from eastern states e,g. West bengal, Orissa, Assam & seven sisters are technically north India, but they are quite different and East India would be more appropriate term.

Similarly Gujtat, Maharastra can be called "Not south Indian" or rather "west Indian".

Are you actually a pathan? what part of pak are u originally from?

Cuz i know cousin marriages r quite common amongst the pathan folks. Though my question is if cousins hang out/date together leading to sexual counters n whether its becoming a common patter in pak?

Dude I am not talking about cousin marriages per se, its about cousins having sex n experimenting all sorts of stuff. Read before u post.

again you making mistake here lolz . we are baluch dear . and in our tribe culture elders will fix these things . they just ask us are we agree or not . in our culture most marriages done between family and some out of its not an issue . as for me i never decide it but my family and i am agree on it . simply

yes it has some medical problems otherwise islam allowed to marry with czn be they are from father or mother . i never seen something wrong in it dear. its more better for us we can't fight or talaq or mess easily as its matter of family and we know each other better then others . so its really nice to be marry a czn then stranger .

again you making mistake here lolz . we are baluch dear . and in our tribe culture elders will fix these things . they just ask us are we agree or not . in our culture most marriages done between family and some out of its not an issue . as for me i never decide it but my family and i am agree on it . simply

Ismay konsi sharam wali baat hain, mera bhi asa kuch chakhar hain, bur manay to ijazat de di ti ghar walon ko.

Cousin marriage among is prevalent in many parts of south India. I am not really sure in every state, people from Individual state can give more info.

Rest of India it is a taboo subject. However marriage happens in same caste which means the gene pool still does not get as big as it should be

About original subject about incest and sexual exploitation within families, it is very much prevalent but hidden. Hope things change for the better.

I am against cousin marrige only for one reason which i mentioned earlier. You should not marry with someone if you are not comfortable with them..We have different concept of brotherhood :D calling someone brother don't make him your biological brother and rakhi tradition don't exist in Islamic society :)[/QUOTE Im not judging anyone here everyone has their own way of doing things i just saying how we look at things

Ismay konsi sharam wali baat hain, mera bhi asa kuch chakhar hain, bur manay to ijazat de di ti ghar walon ko.

to kon sharma raha hai ? hahahaha bhai jee mohrram rishty main ne nhi select kiye jo mujhy sharam ayee gee hahahaha . its rule of islam .and decided 1433 years before we just follow it . main to khud ko muslim nhi samjhta per meri czn mujhy insaan bana ker chory gee hahahahaha as per she :rofl:

Cousin marriage among is prevalent in many parts of south India. I am not really sure in every state, people from Individual state can give more info.

It happens in all four states.

yes for Pakistani Christian/Hindu/Sikh :)
I think it explains why many Pakistani Muslims suffer from so many disabilities and diseases.

Apparently it's been happening all around in Pak lately according to the article teenage girl's interviewed were claiming they had lost virginity to their cousins
I just can't understand why someone would start dating their own cousin. Dating and losing your virginity to your own cousin is not normal. Incest is wrong on so many levels.

Still waiting on the name of the article and the author.