Poll: Who do you think is responsible for the current petrol crisis?

Who do you think is responsible for the current petrol crisis?

• Finance Ministry

Votes: 24 64.9%
  • OGRA

Votes: 4 10.8%
  • It is a 'conspiracy against the government'

Votes: 7 18.9%
  • Economic Coordination Committee

Votes: 2 5.4%
  • PSO

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Nihari bhijwa dena :pakistan:
aur chachi ne roka nahi dusra nikah karne se :blink:
nihari ko maro goli yaar khany ke liye shadi is bad idea . roka nhi balky asmaan sar per utha leti hai laptop ko hath lagao to:(:(:( if time reverse i will never marry first time yaar :cry::frown:

I feel sad for you lol :partay:

The bald guy is currently a billionaire (in Rupees), by the time he finishes with Pakistan he will definitely be one of the richest people in the world.
I voted for the bald guy in dawn :enjoy:

Most likely, PMLN's previous publicity stunt of making petrol cheaper backfired. They clearly weren't supervising OGRA and PSO properly either, and God knows what our ''expert and experienced'' finance ministry was up to. As is usual, a huge mess coupled with some corrupt thieves is responsible for this. And they'll most likely never be caught. But at the very least they can reform the system a little bit, add more checks and balances.

He has ministers running larger institutes who report to him. Similarly, the Finance Department doesn't know what the Oil & Gas buy, Drills, Explores, or how much "more" money does the Army want for AK III MBT due to "new features". It just knows an invoice was sent an as a Purchase Order or Requisition and upon approval from the right signing authority, it issues a check or electronically transfers the funds.
or how much "more" money does the Army want for AK III MBT due to "new features"
The AK 2 hasn't been completed yet - they're working on 3 already? Source? The military budget is three percent of the GDP, which isn't much. There's no way you can blame them for anything.
The finance department didn't stop any payment here. The O&G department didn't care to check the demand, supply and order new reserves per the depleted supplies. Plus, they obviously didn't care to stock up the oil when its cheap.
Source?
Ishaq Dar would rather go with some evil yahoodi-taliban conspiracy, while everyone else has their own version of the story. Haven't found your version from any reputable source. OGRA is most likely at fault for its incompetence, but the higher authorities are equally at fault for not supervising OGRA properly and not monitoring the situation. Petrol doesn't just evaporate in seconds, they could have anticipated this months ago if there was anyone keeping track of it.
No wonder so many people got fired.
Most likely scapegoats, such prompt justice is very, very rare in Pakistani politics (especially a certain party).

Add another option Petroleum Ministry. That should be the topmost popular option.

Maybe the problem is that the government controls the industry. In the US, if this happened, everyone would be mad at the oil companies (there are many), and after the government to investigate and sue for restraint of trade or the like. Seems to keep them in check better.

Option F: The people of PAKISTAN!

We abuse our power to vote, we never question usurpers and we brazenly chug along... Until this trend is corrected, our children and their children will suffer the same fate.

When the prices of petrol have gone down globally Pakistan is the only country where petrol has disappeared. The fact is there is no limit of corruption

Congrats to all DMEOCRAZY lovers.

You think if your beloved dictators were in power, you couldn't get into a situation like this? And there has NEVER been any shortage of corruption by your military either. In fact, they used to be sponsors of corruption throughout the country to keep their buddies and interests in place.
Democracy and a situation in a country are two different issues if you use common sense (your post tells me you lack of it).

And there has NEVER been any shortage of corruption by your military either. In fact, they used to be sponsors of corruption throughout the country to keep their buddies and interests in place.
Ooh look, here come the baseless allegations and false prophecies. I don't suppose you could give a reference or source here, now could you? Whatever you give, it must be admissible in the Supreme Court :lol: