Petroleum minister promises to solve fuel crisis this week!

well, i never said that there is depletion in oil supply... i am talking about going away from petrol/diesel into ethanol ic engine usage to ultimately ethanol electric engine usage... and the political changes too.

do go through above post.

For that there requires a funding and it is not easy to fund researches when the basic platform is not there. Otherwise funds go waste.

government funding of...

1. ethanol electric generation experiment project... there is ethanol car engine kits already available, with usage so highly in brazil... one could use that as starting point... i imagine, buying two kits wouldn't cost more than five million rupees ( fifty lakhs )... setting up a nice office in a nice tech-park would be minor for a government... the few people needed would be whom... chemical scientists, electrical scientists, computer engineers, mechanical engineers and automotive engineers... emphasis must be on house-level power generation... surely, when gas can be delivered to homes, by cylinders or by pipelines, decentralized metered ethanol can be delivered to homes as well.

2. a "vertical farm" experimental station ( government level ) doesn't need more than fifty million rupees ( five crore )... the people it would need are just a few building architects/engineers, agricultural scientists, computer engineers, hvac technicians, lighting engineers and electrical engineers.

all those people exist, they just one or two good leaders to reorganize their application of skills... those amounts of money are very reasonable and can be diverted from any private or government source... it is a question of good political and technocratic leadership.

one good source of funds is from scaling back military spending in pakistan and india... when so many problems stare at south asia, spending on armaments seems silly... south asia doesn't really have any nice systems to protect. :lol:

government funding of...

1. ethanol electric generation experiment project... there is ethanol car engine kits already available, with usage so highly in brazil... one could use that as starting point... i imagine, buying two kits wouldn't cost more than five million rupees ( fifty lakhs )... setting up a nice office in a nice tech-park would be minor for a government... the few people needed would be whom... chemical scientists, electrical scientists, computer engineers, mechanical engineers and automotive engineers... emphasis must be on house-level or building-level power generation.

2. a "vertical farm" experimental station ( government level ) doesn't need more than fifty million rupees ( five crore )... the people it would need are just a few building architects/engineers, agricultural scientists, computer engineers, hvac technicians, lighting engineers and electrical engineers.

all those people exist, they just one or two good leaders to reorganize their application of skills... those amounts of money are very reasonable and can be diverted from any private or government source... it is a question of good political and technocratic leadership.

one good source of funds is from scaling back military spending in pakistan and india... when so many problems stare at south asia, spending on armaments seems silly... south asia doesn't really have any nice systems to protect. :lol:

In the context of Pakistan , ethanol engine is not successful in the current scenario.

It requires high maintenance, requires more than 50 million to implement in all vehicles, and petrol pumps, and 34% less energy efficient.

Pakistan can use it though for its airlines mixed with AVT.

More over Pakistan does export bio fuel to Germany. But Pakistan does not use it because it does not suit the current model of transport. A lot of research is needed before it is implemented.

Blending ratio of gasoline: ten per cent fuel ethanol blended with 90 per cent gasoline
Molasses:
Total production: 1.496 Million tons
Exports: 0.450 Million tons
Domestic Consumption (including idle stock of 0.536 million tons at the end of the yr): 1.046
million tons
Molasses converted into ethanol: 0.510 million tons

Ethanol:
Total production: 82,000 MT
Exports: 80,000 MT
Domestic Consumption: 2,000 MT
Total Alcohol production capacity in Pakistan: 400,000 MT
Recovery ratio of ethanol from molasses: 1:5
Recovery ratio of fuel ethanol from industrial ethanol: 95:100
Oil:
Total import of crude oil: USD 2.60 billion
International price of 1 MT of oil: USD 440

EXPLAINATION:

Person x , y , z invested Millions , to buy Oil , all Black MONEY

2 Weeks later the oil prices went down ....

Now these GROUP of rich folks who invested Millions came up with plan , to force PSO to not but cheaper oil untill their Oil which they already bought is sold !!! 100% so they will not suffer loses

So now we have FUEL crisis !!!

Even on the 8th day situation in lahore is worse. Most of the petrol stations are closed and those open have ques that would require you to stay attests 4 hours. There have been fights. People have resorted to badmashi. Cng station's were opened yesterday but with little pressure and long lines. This is the sorry state of affairs.

B7vDLy9CcAMQfPs.jpg

What if these A-holes started to use the Reserve of Army . From where the hell they suddenly brought this amount of petro suddenly

Itna JAZBA , kiya din rat , lubricant khatam hogiya, Tajurba bhi na chala

They were playing with fire as well , petrol catches fire you know

UNTILL PAKISTANI POLITICIANS ARE NOT HANGED , IN BUNDLE 20-40 PEOPLE AT TIME this corruption will not end

Do what China does "CLEAN HOUSE"

Un heard in Pakistan's existance that oil vanished over night and our Leaders are going on Umrah

ha! very funny! Give that advice to India first!

Another advice which should be given to India too!

THAT maybe possible...But ethanol? You do know that it requires a separate kit to run a car on ethanol? I am not even sure if a simple kit will make it work or a whole different style car is needed! I aint an engineer nor do I work on this stuff!
Its getting off the ground in India.

India's First Ethanol-Run Bus Rolls out in Nagpur

Nagpur gets India's first ethanol-run bus - The Times of India

Gadkari promises hundreds more ethanol buses for Nagpur - The Times of India

the lahore metro project may not be fine, but these buses from karachi seem nice and practical, though i don't know their implementation status...
Nice to look at but with our fuel situation I rather them cough out some investment into research for efficient solution!

believe me, india is a nation of motorcycles and truly suffers because of them because of various reasons, one being motorcycles keep a person in poverty because he forces himself to earn just enough to earn the petrol for his bike and get his family somehow to the next month, and this will be his state for life.
I doubt it!

ethanol electric generators... i am working towards that by trying to setting up a not-for-profit organization whose main focus is on computing and its power system will use ethanol... that will be demonstration enough for use in other sectors as well... the whole project will give the organization good reach.

searching for funds presently. :-)

my project is as much political as technological... i know a few good people... i only wait for about ten lakhs to start off... i know its easy saying such things on internet but i must do my bit.
good to know!
city modification... once my organization has reach, it can suggest this and other things... build step by step.
Yea well some are waking up but drawbacks like electricity shortage, water shortage, gas shortage and now fuel shortage makes one want to give up!

like mentioned just above, brazil leads in having flex-fuel vehicles ( dual fuel ).

it is not so much a question of efficiency but more of political will against capitalist economics...
Many in Europe are introducing hybrid buses too...Trend is catching on by the time it reaches Pakistan, people in other parts of the world would be flying in cars!

i would say a combination of musharraf, imran khan and fatima bhutto will progress pakistan into socialistic society if not socialist, in the immediate term.
Yea go pick em up and good luck trying make them agree on 1 thing!!

UNTILL PAKISTANI POLITICIANS ARE NOT HANGED , IN BUNDLE 20-40 PEOPLE AT TIME this corruption will not end
I actually had a dream about that :ashamed:

Un heard in Pakistan's existance that oil vanished over night and our Leaders are going on Umrah
Oh yea! Whenever Pakistan is in trouble from floods to fuel shortage, NS and family realize their gunnah and go for Umrah :coffee:

Nawaz Sharif is controlling all the ministries while many ministers have no powers. All secretaries of the ministries report to Nawaz Sharif and take instructions from Prime Ministers office. Hamza Sharif, Ishaq Dar and Saad Rafique issue instructions on behalf of Nawaz Sharif to ministries without the knowledge of the ministers. Its one man show and the man ultimately responsible for this crisis is Nawaz Sharif and his close advisers.

I just cant understand something, when the price of crude is so low how is it that you guys face a shortage. if i am not mistaken the prices of petrol is cheaper in Pakistan than India.

“In January, the daily demand of petrol rose from 12,000 tonnes to 15,000 tonnes,” he said. “As a result, there has been a shortage and we are managing it.”
I think manage means also plan ahead!