Poll: If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

If Reham enters politics, will you vote for PTI in next elections?

• Total voters
Yes and I pray for things to turn in Pakistan's favor:

images
Milat k sath raabta e istawaar rakh
pewasta rah shajar se umeed bahaar rakh

idar shajar imran khan nhi pakistan hai :d

And that is why I also mentioned that you should have a healthy mix of all sides. Which I believe PTI does have. But evidently, it didn't have enough electables or big wigs to get a large amount of seats.

I don't see the point in introducing the new faces if your party has only even a few old faces since only the old faces would be associated with your party whenever a discussion comes up even if they're in minority. Either go with electables or
introduce a new generation of politicians. Yeah, a mix of rich and middle class/poor could work but not a mixture of old
and new faces. That would backfire. PTI is an example.

Secondly, you just can't pool all the electables in one place.

Oh you can. Do you think PML-N's secured an over-whelming majority in Punjab only due to Shahbaz?
Shahbaz had role - no doubt- but the major reason was PPP's decline. Hence, electables switched to PML-N.

Anyway, I wasn't talking about PTI but YOU personally. As for PTI, let's just say it's between a rock and a hard place.
As evident from the poll above, over 2/3rd votes are against PTI after introducing Reham and there's more to come.
Just wait and watch. You'll see the power of electables. You're mistaken for thinking it's all under Imran's control.

Ok, the reason for starting this poll here is, we all know PDF is probably one of the biggest online community in Pakistan. So I want to conduct a poll and hope PTI's top leadership gets to know about the result of this poll..

I think the proof is in the pudding. I think IK clearly directed his followers not to vote for "family run politics". So I am assuming that all of his followers will say no to voting for him...due to the family franchise he's started to build. Its only fair to expect that from such a loyal fan base :smitten:

Currently, out of 39%, 34% of his followers clearly said No(Including me). That says quite alot.

Unfortunately the bitter truth of Pakistan's Politics is that you need Electable's to win Elections. An MBA Grad of Stanford or Harvard is not going to win an election from Sheikhupura or Nankana Sb. This is a bitter pill, and IK has been late to learn it. In our Rural Areas, its the strong men who win elections. Those who own lots of lands, can get people jobs, loan them money and resolve their issues. People look unto them and vote for them, its the personalities and not the Party's ideology or the Party's Leader.

Actually,majority of PTI's MNA's and MPA's from KPK are brand new faces. Professionals in their own respective fields, wanted to work for the betterment of the country, thus joined PTI. These are people who couldn't have dreamed of winning the local counsellor election let alone MNA or MPA seat. KPK's politics is quite progressive compared to the rest of Pakistan. One has to admit it, this is why no other political party has been able to win elections twice in a row.
Bhai your two statements are contradicting each other. In the first you are saying that only influential and powerful can be elected whereas in later you say that many new faces have been elected (yes you held KPK progressive politics responsible for this). Whereas in general I do agree with you that people will elect the 'electable' for numerous reason but if the similar electable who are nothing but the representative of the status quo had to win elections for PTI then PTI must stop talking about ideology. All you need is to lure in the so-called electable and buy votes as Jahangir Tareen, Khattack, and Aleem Khan did (and an ideologue and honest Justice Wajih had to take action) and go into the parliament. However, with this lot of electable, I bet nothing will happen for corruption is in-built into their personalities, it is their nature, not second but first nature.

Rasool Alla (PBUH) has said that mount Ouhad can move form its place but not one's nature. Someone said Shah Mahmood is electable but not corrupt... I don't know what is the definition of corruption here. A bastard who instead of helping, accepts 'nazraana' from half-naked and empty stomach 'mureed' is worst kind of corrupt and callous a person. Haram khouri is flowing in his veins for generations. Do we not know who was his great grand father (Shah Mahmood) and how he colluded with British and killed Muslims? It is well known a fact that everyone who joins PTI becomes as clean and innocent as his mother has just given him birth. At any rate, the point is, PTI has to stop making mockery of itself by talking ideology because Imran is now desperate to win elections by whatever means and ideology is lost somewhere.

Now what I wrote above is depressing, I am aware of it. Am I suggesting that ideology will never win? We will remain dependent on well digged out and influential electable for success? No, there was a person called Mohammed Ali Jinnah who proved that ideology can win if people are motivated correctly. It was his sincerity, his honesty and integrity, his selflessness that made people to listen to him even though they could not understand what he was talking in English. However, it took him time, it did not happen over night. Through sheer hard work and commitment he managed to defeat Congress-Mullah alliance and won an overwhelming 90% plus majority. Jinnah was the greatest statesman and politician of his time and Imran can learn a lot from him but I know he will not. Nehru said that establishment of United India was the decision of the history but Jinnah stood in the path of the history.

----

@Jango @Donatello
Both of you are right. However MNAs and MPAs' only job is to legislate (for who? for people) only if the local bodies are in place and allowed to work. In the absence of local bodies, the voters expect (and rightly so) that the MNA or MPA they have elected will employ his/her connection and get their problems resolved. Now it is more than obvious that 365 days of the year, the MNAs and MPAs are not making laws, so they have plenty of time for 'extra curricular' activities that must be related to solving the problem of their voters at any level. Acquitting them simply by saying that this is not their job because they are law makers is theoretically correct but not practically.

Currently, out of 39%, 34% of his followers clearly said No(Including me). That says quite alot.

I am actually very impressed. The country goes forward when the population and the vote bank act smarter after each election. The people start to remove people who just "talked" vs. actually "walked". Pakistan needs a LOT of walking the walk, not talking the talk.

The slow and gradual death of the IK and Jaali inqilaab is painful and entertaining at the same time.

I don't see the point in introducing the new faces if your party has only even a few old faces since only the old faces would be associated with your party whenever a discussion comes up even if they're in minority. Either go with electables or
introduce a new generation of politicians. Yeah, a mix of rich and middle class/poor could work but not a mixture of old
and new faces. That would backfire. PTI is an example.

Oh you can. Do you think PML-N's secured an over-whelming majority in Punjab only due to Shahbaz?
Shahbaz had role - no doubt- but the major reason was PPP's decline. Hence, electables switched to PML-N.

Anyway, I wasn't talking about PTI but YOU personally. As for PTI, let's just say it's between a rock and a hard place.
As evident from the poll above, over 2/3rd votes are against PTI after introducing Reham and there's more to come.
Just wait and watch. You'll see the power of electables. You're mistaken for thinking it's all under Imran's control.
Also many were elected as independents, who later switched to PML. So both former PPP and indepdents helped PML get a majority.

I am actually very impressed. The country goes forward when the population and the vote bank act smarter after each election. The people start to remove people who just "talked" vs. actually "walked". Pakistan needs a LOT of walking the walk, not talking the talk.
This is why we need democracy. We can test people.

Now I'm glad I didn't vote PTI and don't see myself voting it. If I was in Pakistan, like others, I'd have madly voted for it and God forbids what would have had happened to Pakistan then due to an immature street boy (words of Ishaq dar).

This is why we need 4/5 years. We saw PPP fail, kicked them out and they didn't say "oh but we only had governance for 2 years" as previously. If PML performs bad and PTI performs good, PTI can win next election too.

The slow and gradual death of the IK and Jaali inqilaab is painful and entertaining at the same time.
Well he's a cousin of Qadri. What more did you expected.

Reham will not contest elections neither she made in charge of 100 crore fund. Reham has yesterday clarified she would only do campgain for PTI candidates so wake. Imran is the best person for Pakistan others are nothing but known corrupt mafias @WishLivePak supporters of corrupt mafias and status co like you always talk against Imran

i am from bahawalpur and those whom win election from there have power of religion peeri mureedi and money and also gun power . no one is allowed to stand in front of them . and i am sorry i can't vote those mafia syed feudal lords .

Imran bhai mujhey Bahawalpur visit kerney ka bohat dil karta hey InshaAllah agar moqa milla to zaroor visit karonga jab Pakistan aaonga.

Well, Bhai, if she works for the party as countless other ideological workers and through sheer hard work and commitment rises through the ranks, yes, I will continue to vote. However, if she tries to occupy important positions simply because she is IK's wife, and looking forward to inherit the leadership of PTI after IK then neither she nor IK has my support. After all we have the example of Mohterma Fatima Jinnah, and there is no evidence of her undue interference in Quid-e-Azam's political business. Though IK is not even equal to used socks of Quid-e-Azam and Reham nowhere near Mohtarma's handkerchief.

I am not a PTI member----I vote in the U S---. My statement is being neutral.

Being the wife of a party leader---she has to start from the top BY DEFAULT---where her husband is now---that position she will acquire. Now you can say if the kids were grown up---you would want them to start from bottom up to get them the right training unless you were a zardari / Bhutto.

Miss Jinnah firstly was not the spouse of Mr Jinnah but his sister----but the she never stared from bottom up----she maintained her position by the side of her brother all thru his life.

If Jinnah was born and practiced politics in this time---he would have been a nobody---. So---please let us not compare one person to another persons sock or shoes----.

As long as Imran Khan is more honest that Nawaz Shareef and Zardaris---he will be a good leader---. The only thing that he needs to change is of making peace with the TTP.

what is dynasty Politics!
If marium Nawaz or Bilawal participate in Active Politics then its dynasty and now what is this!

One simple Question , what Reham Khan did for PTI in last 5 years in Party Politics, and why she is getting this stature because she is wife of Party Chairman?

Sir,

Is your wife is not the mainstay of your house---or are you still living on the bread crumbs given to you by your mom and dad---I mean to say are you still mooching with your mom and dad.

@Imran Khan

New

" i am from bahawalpur and those whom win election from there have power of religion peeri mureedi and money and also gun power . no one is allowed to stand in front of them . and i am sorry i can't vote those mafia syed feudal lords " .

What is it---is it Multan---Muzafar Garh or Bahawalpur---

Reham will not contest elections neither she made in charge of 100 crore fund. Reham has yesterday clarified she would only do campgain for PTI candidates so wake. Imran is the best person for Pakistan others are nothing but known corrupt mafias @WishLivePak supporters of corrupt mafias and status co like you always talk against Imran

Does a British citizen deserve a protocol paid by the Pakistani tax payers money, resulting in 15 police cars, ambulances and other security details???? Also, do you REALLY think she won't run for a seat??? :omghaha:. Like IK wasn't going to use the protocol like the "British PM" and no he has a British Citizen using Pakistani government's protocol :enjoy: How Ironic!!!!

And like how IK hated family franchise business and now he's started his own.....??? These examples also refer the SAME Mafia I've seen you and others complain about.......problem is, IK has a huge gap between his talk and walk. Others are doing some walk linking directly to their talk. I'd take the one with talk + walk. Not talk and walk in the opposite direction. This behavior is dangerous for Pakistan. He's teaching his followers to lie and manipulate as needed and that's wrong leadership.

Does a British citizen deserve a protocol paid by the Pakistani tax payers money, resulting in 15 police cars, ambulances and other security details???? Also, do you REALLY think she won't run for a seat??? :omghaha:. Like IK wasn't going to use the protocol like the "British PM" and no he has a British Citizen using Pakistani government's protocol :enjoy: How Ironic!!!!

And like how IK hated family franchise business and now he's started his own.....??? These examples also refer the SAME Mafia I've seen you and others complain about.......problem is, IK has a huge gap between his talk and walk. Others are doing some walk linking directly to their talk. I'd take the one with talk + walk. Not talk and walk in the opposite direction. This behavior is dangerous for Pakistan. He's teaching his followers to lie and manipulate as needed and that's wrong leadership.
Imran doesn't use protocall any more and she is Pakistani National also. Secondly Reham don't use protocall either only one Police Car is with her which in this country has to be provided. Secondly yes Reham won't contest election finally Imran hasn't looted one penny from this country. Yes Imran behaviour is dangerous for all those who are corrupt and have looted this country and support and vote for corrupt also. I really wish Pakistan soon gets a far worse leader than Zardari. Imran should stay away from country and likes of Zardari should be made rulers who will take less than 5 years to destroy this country.