PML-N to give PPP space in Punjab to counter PTI

Jzaib

ISLAMABAD: After its dismal performance in the NA-149 Multan by-polls, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has decided not to create trouble for the PML-N-led government and in return the ruling party will give it space to regain popularity in the Punjab.

A well-placed source in the PPP told The News that it was the PPP whose vote bank had been dented in the Punjab by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and the party leadership had realized this fact.

“The PPP, which in recent past was hinting at giving tough time to the government and even few of its top leaders called for mid-term polls, has been forced to reshape its strategy keeping the current political scenario in view. The recent performance of the PPP in the Multan by-election and the Karachi rally, which was not as huge as was expected, has once again pushed the PPP on the back foot,” said the source.

The other party whose vote bank has been dented by the PTI is PML-N. Both the PPP and PML-N could face a tough time at the hands of the PTI in the next election and in order to counter this common threat both the parties have decided to provide space to each other.

The PPP believes the poor performance of its government in the past temporarily dented its popularity and Bilawal’s arrival in the mainstream politics will help it regain popularity. However, the PPP leadership realises the fact that without the PML-N support in the Punjab it could not move forward, as the latter is ruling the province. In order to safeguard their interest, both the parties have decided to join hands to counter the PTI threat.

Political pundits believe Imran Khan is gaining popularity in the Punjab as initially his support was in urban areas and that too in the upper middle class, but he has started gaining popularity in the rural areas and would seriously dent the PPP and PML-N once he grabs the attention of rural areas. Both the parties are sensing this threat.

“The recent visit of party’s co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari and Chairman Bilawal Bhutto is to formulate a long-term strategy for the revival of PPP in the Punjab. For this purpose, both the parties have made some arrangements to accommodate each other and to save and revive their vote banks in the province,” informed the source.

The source claimed that both the parties had agreed that the PPP would not become part of any anti-government movement and support it to complete its five-year term in office. This would provide ample time to both the parties to strengthen their position in the province.

PML-N to give PPP space in Punjab to counter PTI - thenews.com.pk

Both the PPP and PML-N could face a tough time at the hands of the PTI in the next election and in order to counter this common threat both the parties have decided to provide space to each other.

Muk muka

And they used to say, Imran Khan ko vote diya to Zardari aa jaye ga. @SBD-3 @cb4 @Fracker @Tameem @arushbhai @Muhammad Omar

chirag bujhne se pehle bohat pharpharata hai.hipocracy at its best

And than there are those ppp and pmln supporters.... Shadi Mubarak ho

PTIANS...Yar tum Logon ka koi deen, Mazhab hay kay naheen....check the source Its the liar GEO...Apnay Matlab kee New tu Bible hay....chahay GEO pay hee kyon na ho:lol:

Tumera tu TAYA hee na Geo News :rofl:..... Why not u reject and boycott Geo like PTI leaders has done and stop supporting GEO in parliment " Abe Chaudry Nisar mere piyare Geo ka naam lazmi lena..." :crazy:

PTIANS...Yar tum Logon ka koi deen, Mazhab hay kay naheen....check the source Its the liar GEO...Apnay Matlab kee New tu Bible hay....chahay GEO pay hee kyon na ho:lol:

even i u doint read it in news still its very visible. Khawaja saad give trains for PPP jalsa but not PTI. Nawaz sharif is sitting in Zardari Lap to save his illegal government

You should be even more ashamed of yourself, because its your own pet exposing you in front of the world. Ofcourse you noonies consider Geo as most reliable source in entire world. So talk about the thread instead of giving morality lectures to PTIANS..

Muk muka

And they used to say, Imran Khan ko vote diya to Zardari aa jaye ga. @SBD-3 @cb4 @Fracker @Tameem @arushbhai @Muhammad Omar

WTH, When Imran Khan ask Zardari to join dharna against current government, there is no issue, but when same thing is done by PML-N, it's a issue.

Kindly stop following Imran Khan like a prophet.. or atleast don't tag me for such posts.

WTH, When Imran Khan ask Zardari to join dharna against current government, there is no issue, but when same thing is done by PML-N, it's a issue.

Kindly stop following Imran Khan like a prophet.. or atleast don't tag me for such posts.

Stop being a moron and stop giving sweeping statements about others. I support Imran Khan, but that doesn't mean that I consider him a prophet or follows him like that. Keep political arguments to politics only. No need to brag about other things.

I will decide whom I want to tag in my posts and whom not. Don't lecture me. Go cry in front of mods if you aren't comfortable with being tagged.

When Imran Khan ask Zardari to join dharna against current government, there is no issue
Why would IK ask Zordari to join the dharna against the rigging. He knows how PPP always get majority votes in Sindh by rigging.

"Space in Punjab". They have lost it. There is generation change in Punjab. Demographics have changed. Punjab is more urban and won't be effected with Martyrdom sympathy. It is PTI vs PMLN. I am eagerly waiting for 21st November. If Larkana's show is big, it will be start of their demise in rural Sindh as well.