PML N supporters insight on current economical crisis?

ziaulislam

I am curious what is the opinion of PML N supporters on current economical crisis, which if seen in global perspectives, one can argue has been worse than PPPP

even though PML N achieved a growth of 5.7 and average of around 4% vs peak of 4.5 and average of 3.5 by PPPP govt, but debt rose more sharply and conditions were more favorable due to lower oil prices (and no massive floods of 2010 which mean 0% growth for 1 year)

Pakistan is all set to

1. go to IMF given fall in reserves, CAD crisis, devaluation and infaltion, drop in exports(which went up during PPPP era)
2. debt has risen to 70% from 63% at time of PPPP
3. circular debt increased to 1.4 trillion from 500 billion
4. loses of steel mills and PIA at record 1 trillion rupees
5. load shedding not changed despite ending 7000MW, as the short fall was already 5000 and this is no where sufficient, and there was zero investment in distribution and zero reforms to tackle circular debt
6. worsening relationship with world powers, having an unintended backfire on econmy

so why do PML N supporters praise the economy, are they seeing something that me, WB, AB, IMF cant see? what reforms are they seeing..?
pakistan has slipped in ease of doing business from 98 position in PPPP era to 147 in PML era

I am curious what is the opinion of PML N supporters on current economical crisis, which if seen in global perspectives, one can argue has been worse than PPPP

even though PML N achieved a growth of 5.7 and average of around 4% vs peak of 4.5 and average of 3.5 by PPPP govt, but debt rose more sharply and conditions were more favorable due to lower oil prices (and no massive floods of 2010 which mean 0% growth for 1 year)

Pakistan is all set to

1. go to IMF given fall in reserves, CAD crisis, devaluation and infaltion, drop in exports(which went up during PPPP era)
5. load shedding not changed despite ending 7000MW, as the short fall was already 5000 and this is no where sufficient, and there was zero investment in distribution and zero reforms to tackle circular debt
6. worsening relationship with world powers, having an unintended backfire on econmy

so why do PML N supporters praise the economy, are they seeing something that me, WB, AB, IMF cant see? what reforms are they seeing..?
pakistan has slipped in ease of doing business from 98 position in PPPP era to 147 in PML era
interjecting here! you are aware of dollar dar?

Dfg62bwW0AAg49l.jpg:large

jo bhi hay vote sirf share ko daina hay.

pmln is much better than ppp.compare karachi with lahore.debt rose because
ppp has left reserve empty unlike musharaf who not looted all reserve.i think if pmln gov had come directly after musharaf Pakistan economy would be much better.pmln gov also succeeded in rooting out terrorism unlike musharaf and ppp

As a graduate of economics, I completely disagree with you, Next time before you write trash, make sure you have read this book"Confessions of an Economic Hit Man". For our economy the hitman is a very well known absconder.
In Economic circle, ishaq dar is a very well known manipulator of economic numbers. The guy literally changed the definition of investment by adding loans into it. We don't have any reserves left in our treasury because our reserves were being used to keep the exchange rate from fluctuating. Depleting reserves is forcing us to goto IMF and let me tell you, We aren't in good books of IMF these days. On one hand we are asking them to DO MORE and on another we are asking them to help us build our reserves because apparently our ex finance minister literally foooked up are economy.
While discussing the economy, you just dont use the term "I THINK".

On a sidenote: I did my thesis on electricity sector and its implication on circular debt, Apart from Hydel generation which is 6902MW, all the other generation types are being subsidized. On average, hydel electricity costs Rs2.45 kW/h but we sell it at Rs 11.45 kW/h. The NHP isn't passed on to the consumers but is used to subsidize the high cost power producers like IPPs.
Another thing which i determined was, we were suppose to go surplus this year but that's an unlikely scenario. We do have the generation + the proposed coal based power plants are going to be in action in next couple of years. The only problem is T&D losses. On Average 20% of the electricity generated is lost because of this. The lack of governance is the major catch here. Instead of fixing the T&D losses, the government just keeps on increasing the generation which results in more leaks.

Pakistan is all set to

Patwari logic, khata hai tu lagata bhi tu hai. :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Now you are talking non sense
Go to sbp.pk its official site of state bank and look up figures

Patwari logic, khata hai tu lagata bhi tu hai. :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
Don't be surprised if we default soon ...
Caretaker govt doesn't care...
I will say again..we blamed Zardari but ishaq dar was way worse...imagine ishaq dar being minister at oil prices being all time high

I have been saying this all along but nobody believed us till ever the fell

Question why do educated urban class put other parties like Pppp to judgment but not PML N

I will say again..we blamed Zardari but ishaq dar was way worse...imagine ishaq dar being minister at oil prices being all time high

Question why do educated urban class put other parties like Pppp to judgment but not PML N

Thats a good question and i have no answer for it. infact i have given up hope that these guys will ever be logical.

They support it, it's a gift from their great leaders to Pakistan. In fact I am sure they are gona re-elect these same crooks to make sure they "finish" the job. And most likely, next time there is no coming back from it...

As a graduate of economics, I completely disagree with you, Next time before you write trash, make sure you have read this book"Confessions of an Economic Hit Man". For our economy the hitman is a very well known absconder.
In Economic circle, ishaq dar is a very well known manipulator of economic numbers. The guy literally changed the definition of investment by adding loans into it. We don't have any reserves left in our treasury because our reserves were being used to keep the exchange rate from fluctuating. Depleting reserves is forcing us to goto IMF and let me tell you, We aren't in good books of IMF these days. On one hand we are asking them to DO MORE and on another we are asking them to help us build our reserves because apparently our ex finance minister literally foooked up are economy.
While discussing the economy, you just dont use the term "I THINK".

On a sidenote: I did my thesis on electricity sector and its implication on circular debt, Apart from Hydel generation which is 6902MW, all the other generation types are being subsidized. On average, hydel electricity costs Rs2.45 kW/h but we sell it at Rs 11.45 kW/h. The NHP isn't passed on to the consumers but is used to subsidize the high cost power producers like IPPs.
Another thing which i determined was, we were suppose to go surplus this year but that's an unlikely scenario. We do have the generation + the proposed coal based power plants are going to be in action in next couple of years. The only problem is T&D losses. On Average 20% of the electricity generated is lost because of this. The lack of governance is the major catch here. Instead of fixing the T&D losses, the government just keeps on increasing the generation which results in more leaks.
i am not saying that pmln has done petfect job but when we compare ppp with pmln they are far better.if we take broader look both are failure and destroyed economy.to keep inflation low exchanges are kept constant and also stable currency value helps to increase investor confidence to invest in your country and increase demand of local currency which further stabilize exchange rate.after 18 amendment and nfc award provinces are also responsible to some extent for economy and it has taken away complete control of economy from finance minister so dar is not o, nly to be blamed for this .the continuos frequent protest and dharnas by opposition has lead to political instability and govt is forced to not make difficult decision to avoid inflation to keep public calm and also it damaged investor confidence severely in past 5 years.also major military operations in tribal areas also caused burden and due to gov progress on cpec u.s also withheld aid which was previously given in ppp tenure

looking at figures given by state bank only we cannot make interpretation about economy .it gives only information about one aspect of economy.for better and unbiased comparison we should also take in to account conditions when these figures are calculated such as political stability ,foreign relations and change in political conditions of world powers and progress in war on terror

Pakistan is all set to

foreign relations is not in complete control of any govt.it depends greatly on political conditions of foreign countries .even stromg countries are affected by this.look at trade war between china and u.s after trump came to power.now with this logic public of china blame their govt for bad relations with u.s but in reality this is due to trump policies .same applies to our country also.we cannot blame worst foreign relations to our govt only it is also due to changes in international politics

looking at figures given by state bank only we cannot make interpretation about economy .it gives only information about one aspect of economy.for better and unbiased comparison we should also take in to account conditions when these figures are calculated such as political stability ,foreign relations and change in political conditions of world powers and progress in war on terror

foreign relations is not in complete control of any govt.it depends greatly on political conditions of foreign countries .even stromg countries are affected by this.look at trade war between china and u.s after trump came to power.now with this logic public of china blame their govt for bad relations with u.s but in reality this is due to trump policies .same applies to our country also.we cannot blame worst foreign relations to our govt only it is also due to changes in international politics
Most objective way is to look at key indicators..this isn't magic that you need feel the environment...honestly are you on marijuana ....

Debt has increased to 70% of gdp(in actual terms nearly by 35 billion dollars ) by law it an go up front 60% mushi law
Losses to 1.5 trillion
Exports were 24 billion dollars in PPPP ERA they dropped to 21 billion dollars
Rupee devaluation rafter first overly protective
Education and health dismal situation

They support it, it's a gift from their great leaders to Pakistan. In fact I am sure they are gona re-elect these same crooks to make sure they "finish" the job. And most likely, next time there is no coming back from it...
Incase if reelection it will be 1998 repetition..My prediction is that either Pakistan will default as 1998 and rupee will drop to 250 like it did than

This will be followed by Nawaz Sharif leaving the country someone saying why. He would say just like his son " I am not a Pakistani but British civilian "

Or marshallaw will come to enforce reforms like has been happening whenever an idiot is repeatedly elected by educated class

i am not saying that pmln has done petfect job but when we compare ppp with pmln they are far better.if we take broader look both are failure and destroyed economy.to keep inflation low exchanges are kept constant and also stable currency value helps to increase investor confidence to invest in your country and increase demand of local currency which further stabilize exchange rate.after 18 amendment and nfc award provinces are also responsible to some extent for economy and it has taken away complete control of economy from finance minister so dar is not o, nly to be blamed for this .the continuos frequent protest and dharnas by opposition has lead to political instability and govt is forced to not make difficult decision to avoid inflation to keep public calm and also it damaged investor confidence severely in past 5 years.also major military operations in tribal areas also caused burden and due to gov progress on cpec u.s also withheld aid which was previously given in ppp tenure
How the get ***k was exchange kept constant ...last I check it's going to hit 130 its biggest drop in Pakistan history. Just like 1998

What happened was purely created by mismanagement..first they overly protected it i hope that rupee will crash after election but timing was wrong and it crashed before the election..same adhoc measures with productshowing a merely 25% increase was to 110 billion units from 90 billion units

In PPPP era it increased from 70 billion units to 90 billion units

In short with oil prices above 100 Pppp did comparatively better than Pml n (though still pathetic)

No wonder Zardari and showbaz go along so good