PM Modi announces economic relief package worth ₹20 lakh cr(270 Billion )$

Secularindian

. . . . . .
I only see Indians mentioning crores. Never heard Arab or kharab in your media
Not many Indians know about these terms. India isn't a homogeneous country. We Bengalis don't even use the word rupee. It's Taka here.

Very skeptical about how the amount is going to be used. If utilized properly its gonna be a huge boon for the economy. Irrespective of it, thats a huge amount and way beyond anyone had expected. Fiscal deficit will take backseat for couple of years.

Right what a load of BS!!!
First they announced a package of 1.7 lac crs , what happened to it ? where was it used ? where did the money go , any one can explain ? when asked even the govt could not.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ief-package-for-poor/articleshow/74825054.cms
Then we have the PM care fund which got almost 2 billion $ from ordinary people. where was that money used? still no answers , By the way even cag wont audit it .
now this, This govt is well known from throwing astronomical numbers with little or nothing to show on the ground.

270 billion dollars. That's huge.

I think this current amount also includes the ones previously announced before. The new announcement will be 17.8 lakh crores to be exact.
But let's see. This govt hasn't actually provided any real benefit. They seem to provide benefit and will say if you avail.this one you will.lose the other one. So let's hope they don't have any preconditions on this package. Nevertheless a welcome one.

First they announced a package of 1.7 lac crs , what happened to it ? where was it used ? where did the money go , any one can explain ? when asked even the govt could not.
https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...ief-package-for-poor/articleshow/74825054.cms
Then we have the PM care fund which got almost 2 billion $ from ordinary people. where was that money used? still no answers , By the way even cag wont audit it .
now this, This govt is well known from throwing astronomical numbers with little or nothing to show on the ground.
The money was distributed as DBT. I know that because our maid has confirmed it. If you cared to look at news that doesnt confirm to only your political bias, you would have known.

Actually people did receive money. And extra rations were provided. The problem comes when the demand for loan moratorium was not completely true. They were told the interest will accumulate nevertheless. That was a kinda blowoff.
This package also says per hour rate is increased from 180-200 for MNREGA. But there was no work done during lockdown. So if it's going to paid now will it come under the announced 1.7 lakh package? I think after all this is done and dusted we need a white paper from govt what actually was spent, claimed from the announced packages.
The same as Kerala govt BS. They don't have money but announced a 20k.crore package with a lots of Ifs and Buts. I believe actual people claiming the benefits will be less than 500 crores.

is there any program where money is being given to poor directly. e.g. in Pakistan's case 12000 rupees

There is. With state and provincial govt support, people will receive 2000 rupees while farmers 3000 rupees along with free and extra rations.

I just checked; so it's 500 rs to some jan dhan accounts?
PM-KISAN: 2000 rs/ farmer
National Social Assistance Programme: 1000 rs/ old age citizen
Building and Construction Workers’ Fund: 1000-5000 rs - varies per state. for majority 18 states it's 1000 rs, only delhi 5000. For migrant workers it's 500 rs and 12 kg rice.
Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Ann Yojana: Grains instead of money
Ujjawala scheme: Free LPG for three months

How do you guys regulate it? is there a data base for each category? if so, what's the percentage of people who are in that database?