Please explain - Why fruits, vegetables and glossary prices are high in pakistan, compare to india

Property rates are very high in big cities specially Mumbai and Delhi proper, Bangalore too it seems.

Like a two bed two baths 900 to 1000 sq. ft apartment in good locality of Karachi like Gulshan or Jauhar town can be bought at about 55-60 lacs with all the utilities available with parking.

This same size apartment can cost anywhere above 4 crore INR in Mumbai India more/less.

Lahore Bungalow and home price prices are much cheaper than Delhi, NCR...

A 500 sq.yds. new bungalow (5 beds to 6 beds attach baths) has a price tag of about 3.5 to 4 crore in good localities of Lahore DHA diff. phases, Bahria Town, dozens of newer townships all around Lahore....can be higher depending on the finishes.

This will cost many times over in Delhi...

https://www.zameen.com/Houses_Property/Lahore_DHA_Defence-9-1.html

What about Islamabad prices?

Mainly Cars are overpriced in Pakistan, not groceries.

Yes cars are very over priced...but still much cheaper than Bangladesh.

It will change to quite an extent in coming few years...many new car makers coming like Hyundai, Kia, Citroen, many Chinese makers too ...

What about Islamabad prices?

Very very high...unaffordable rather. Like a 500 yds(1 canal) Bungalow will cost around 20 crore Pak Rupees in many sectors of Islamabad.

The reason many people live sin Bahria Town and other housing societies in Rawalpindi and commute to Isb. daily.

Like a 400 yds Bungalow in Bahria Town will cost around 3.5 to 4 crore...

Smaller 200 yds Bungalow in Bharia Town will cost around 2-2.5 crore...in Bahria Town Rawalpindi(it comes in Isb area) but located after Rawalpindi though.

https://www.zameen.com/Houses_Property/Islamabad_Bahria_Town-383-1.html

. . . . .
But I failed to understand, why the prices are high if I talk about fruits, vegetables and glossary item's I.e wheat, rice and sugar etc.

A common Pakistani or Indian gets salary/money in rupees ( not in dollars).

Could anyone explain pls without trolling?
Farmer's planning on what to grow and what not to grow. This result in shortage of some products which are required, this increase in prices.
The middle man thing, for past many years Pakistan is being ruled by the middle man, who actually increase the prices.
Conclusion: BAD AGRICULTURE MANAGEMENT

Only profit mafia or demand and supply issue.

India and Pakistan, both are agriculture land. Still, we import many items but I don't understand when it comes to fruits, vegetables etc..
Do you have "arat" the middle man in Indian Agriculture?

Jauhar me 600 guz ka banglow 3 crore+ ka hoga

No it will be over 6 crore now...400 yds price is around 4.5 crore and higher in Jauhar Town Karachi.

Bungalow prices are higher in Karachi than Lahore.

https://www.zameen.com/Houses_Property/Karachi_Gulistan_e_Jauhar_Block_1-6823-1.html

Just to add salaries are correspondingly higher in Pakistan than India...

Yesterday, I purchased in Bangalore from local sabji mandi.

Tomatoes - RS 10/kg
Potatoes - RS 30/kg

upload_2020-4-30_16-13-45.png

upload_2020-4-30_16-14-57.png

They are almost the same. Nice try at trolling here. Now back to your street.

Property rates are very high in big cities specially Mumbai and Delhi proper, Bangalore too it seems.

Like a two bed two baths 900 to 1000 sq. ft apartment in good locality of Karachi like Gulshan or Jauhar town can be bought at about 55-60 lacs with all the utilities available with parking.

This same size apartment can cost anywhere above 4 crore INR in Mumbai India more/less.

A 500 sq.yds. new bungalow (5 beds to 6 beds attach baths) has a price tag of about 3.5 to 4 crore in good localities of Lahore DHA diff. phases, Bahria Town, dozens of newer townships all around Lahore....can be higher depending on the finishes.

Property is expensive. I agree. It's a nightmare to think about purchasing property in big Indian cities. May be because of all that black money that inflates the price.

One should not measure net worth using property, especially in an eroding market like the present times. Just because a flat's market value is 4-5 crores does not mean you can get that amount of money whenever you want. You'll have to find a buyer willing to pay you that kind of price. 80-90% of the time, no one gets market value and has to settle for something way below that.

Land is another matter. If someone is going to set up a factory on a piece of land you own, then you just hit the lottery.

View attachment 628520

View attachment 628521

I once saw on TV, an Indian female news anchor trying to troll Pakistanis with the currency exchange rates between INR and PKR..I don't remember whether it was Anjana Om Kashyap or that moronic Rubika Liaqat...they're all annoying and suffer from histrionic personality disorders.

This is what she was YELLING at her Pakistani guests.

"Hamara Bharat ka Rupaiyaa aapkay Pakistan say dugna ho chuka hai...hamara ek auto-rickshaw wala aapkay manager say zaada kamaata hai" :what::what:

I had to turn off the TV after that ridiculous comment (and all the spectators who had assembled in that TV studio were clapping.) It was the most pathetic thing I ever saw on the circus show called Indian news channels.

Now, Indian Rupee is like 200 Indonesian Rupiah, and 300 Vietnamese Dong. It is also equal to 16 Korean Won. So what? Haven't they heard of devaluation of currencies, currency pegging, denomination value. It's unbelievable the level of stupidity

Does that mean an average Indian is 16 times wealthier than a South Korean?

Luckily for those Pakistani guests, they just sat there and smiled at the stupidity of the Indian news anchors.

I am sorry I had to say this: "Indians are the most jahill quom in the entire planet" ....and I am saying this as an Indian. Can't change the facts.

Yesterday, I purchased in Bangalore from local sabji mandi.

Tomatoes - RS 10/kg
Potatoes - RS 30/kg

Chunda Hindustani, rupee value makes the difference
Tomatoes you bought weren't grown in the street behind your house, I must have come from 600 KM away and there are other variables that control the prices and most of those variables are calculated in Dollars.

View attachment 628520

View attachment 628521

Why are you converting in dollars?

Are farmers get money in dollars?

And they sell the product in dollars?

Read my 1st post, properly.. Thank you

Chunda Hindustani, rupee value makes the difference
Tomatoes you bought weren't grown in the street behind your house, I must have come from 600 KM away and there are other variables that control the prices and most of those variables are calculated in Dollars.

Why dollars?

I have still same question, I can understand about petrol because we import by paying dollars.

Hi All,

I m very curious to know "why the prices are almost 1.5 to 2.0 % high in Pakistan"?

I could understand only below two points:

1. Imported items will be High because purchased in dollars. Because of the rupees values, price will be high if compare to India.

2. For international tourists, Pakistan will be cheaper due to rupees values.

3. Living cost will be cheaper if calculation will be based on dollars (not rupees).

But I failed to understand, why the prices are high if I talk about fruits, vegetables and glossary item's I.e wheat, rice and sugar etc.

Could anyone explain pls without trolling?

Because India is stealing from Pakistan.