Plausible Turk-Pak Hybrid Presence Inside Afghanistan

last time i checked, turkey had a hard time controlling a few hills in northern syria ,

!
It's the Northern Irak! And, it's area is 35K km2 full of treacherous mountains!!! And, it's PKK/YPG/YPD supported by the USA/EU/KSA/GCC etc. with money, weapons etc. flowing to them like water!!! And, they're all subdued and the entire area is now covered by smart check posts with 24/7 aerial coverage by the armed UAVs!!! The terrorists have fled after incurring enormous losses, and the area now is reclaimed by Turkey which is remapping the geography...

That's the funniest thing I ever heard-" they would be left with no choice other than planning and executing attacks on American Soil which will give America excuse to return back to Afghanistan. "

US can't get out quick enough. Afghanistan is like a blackhole for US Dollars. No matter how much money you put in nothing comes out and the money disappears never to be seen again. After $2 Trillions and countless dead, Millions of Americans living on the streets, Afghanistan is the same poor country of honourable goat herders full of Tribal rivalry and blood thirsty schemers same as pre 2001. As for the Taliban they fear no one and anyone who crosses their path end up in the economic grave. They defeated two superpowers consecutively : the Soviet Union and the US and NATO, perhaps the greatest achievement in the history of warfare and mankind. Waves of B1, B2 , B52,F14, F18, F15s, F16s, F22s A10s, AC130s,Tornadoes, Eurofighters, Apaches etc. without mercy pounded them day and night causing so many tragic loss of lives that the US and NATO forces stopped counting how many they killed. Civilians were brutally killed and tortured , Afghans carried the bodies of their mutilated children in their hands to bury them ; traumatised children filled the mental wards of hospitals and the foreign agencies gasped in disbelief.

The world has taught a simple lesson: simple people with strong spirits of freedom cannot be defeated no matter how much blood of theirs color the battle fields. 5 prayers a day and an unwavering belief in the Almighty is all it took.
Its a divine truth that you cannot find an Afghan family that hasn't suffered from losing a loved one. The whole nation is suffering under NATO boots. TBH, USA has same plans for everyone in the region with no exception. Americans might change their priorities but they won't spare anyone and it includes Iran, KSA, Egypt etc. Each and everyone of Middle Eastern and Islamic countries are on the hit list of uncle Sam with different priorities. Today they successfuly threw Libya in the path of getting Afghan-ized. Syria, Iraq and Yemen are in process and if we don't put ourselves together then they will come for us too. Empire of chaos can make tens of fake 9/11s. The question is who can stop them?

Well said my friend.

Its a divine truth that you cannot find an Afghan family that hasn't suffered from losing a loved one. The whole nation is suffering under NATO boots. TBH, USA has same plans for everyone in the region with no exception. Americans might change their priorities but they won't spare anyone and it includes Iran, KSA, Egypt etc. Each and everyone of Middle Eastern and Islamic countries are on the hit list of uncle Sam with different priorities. Today they successfuly threw Libya in the path of getting Afghan-ized. Syria, Iraq and Yemen are in process and if we don't put ourselves together then they will come for us too. Empire of chaos can make tens of fake 9/11s. The question is who can stop them?

Well said my friend.
The whole nation of Syria is suffering from Iran, what makes you different from the USA in Afghanistan? :lol: :lol:

Looks like defeating ISIS and other terror groups has put your arse on fire. hahah, apply burnol
lol, the USA defeated ISIS

anyway, the US occupation turned Afghan wealthier than b4 the invasion, what has Iran achieved in Syria other than creating a refugee crisis ?? :lol: :lol:

lol, the USA defeated ISIS
No i defeated ISIS. Its not so hard to make tall claims on internet, on the ground it was Iran and some loyal Pakistanis, Afghans alongside Syrian army and Iraqis defeated ISIS.

The Syrian refugees inshallah will return to their country. As its mentioned before Assad will leave presidency of Syria and it was the last time that he participated in presidential elections. Syrians will have what they wanted, difference is they will take the control of their country without having American funded terror groups inside the country. Apply burnol

Constant trolling - inciting & provoking other members / Permanent Ban

No i defeated ISIS. Its not so hard to make tall claims on internet, on the ground it was Iran and some loyal Pakistanis, Afghans alongside Syrian army and Iraqis defeated ISIS.
a daily reminder of Syria and Iraq before the US decide to help.:lol::lol:

B0YdSILCAAEE2Fp.jpg:large

here's what the incompetent Syrian and Iraqi army can do:

Islamic State captures Ayyash weapons depots in largest arms haul of Syrian Civil War

Islamic State captures Brigade 93 in largest heavy-arms haul of Syrian Civil War

Another One Bites the Dust: Major arms depot falls to Islamic State

Islamic State captures masses of Iranian-supplied weaponry near Khanasir

Iraq lost 2,300 Humvee armored vehicles in Mosul: PM

Islamic State captures large numbers of radars and missiles at Tadmur (Palmyra) airbase

this helped transform isis into a monster especiall in the 2014-2015 period, might want to remind you that isis is close to encircle Baghdad herself, if it wasn't for quick and precise deployment of US airpower then there's no question Baghdad herself will fell.

In fact the Syrian+Iranian+Russian forces took advantge of isis preoccupation with US led forces that they try to attack Tadmur (Palmyra),
No End In Sight: Failed Tabqa Offensive Reveals Underlying Shortcomings Of Regime Forces

only to be beaten by a handful of isis troops. shows just how incompetent this trio are.

The Syrian refugees inshallah will return to their country. As its mentioned before Assad will leave presidency of Syria and it was the last time that he participated in presidential elections. Syrians will have what they wanted, difference is they will take the control of their country without having American funded terror groups inside the country. Apply burnol
they don't want to, they know their life is in danger, LOL at Syrian loves Assad :rofl::rofl:

Salaam

Some points to ponder based on the discussion from Mete Yarar, a Turkish defense and political analyst, and my inputs:
  • Afghanistan isn't the name of just another country. According to Brzezinski (the US architect of the USSR's fall serviced via Af-Pak), whoever controls Afghanistan controls the world
  • Kemal Pasha took an especial interest on Afghanistan (no Pak at that time) even though Turkey was war-torn with virtually zero resources
  • Afghanistan is too valuable to leave to the whims of the inexperienced Taliban, who aren't exactly in the best terms with the moderate Afghans. It's the recipe of further foreign-engineered turmoil with huge fallouts onto Pak
  • A Turk-Pak "hybrid" presence inside Afghanistan - completely independent of any other powers in the world - can quench the qualms of the warring parties to some extent. Here, the "hybrid" presence means almost invisible behind-the-scene actions with not the nose of a single Pak or Turkish folk bleeding
  • Such a presence can balance the other "presences". Flowers filled with honey attract the bees
  • Pak and Turkey have got everything to benefit from it with little risk. There's no "free lunch" in this Dunya! As for the "free lunch" in the Ahiret, it needs to be earned while being in this Dunya
  • Etc.

I've gone through the thread, and I feel the confusion is mostly based around the details of the proposal.

For instance, if the proposed idea if about staying in Afghanistan as a NATO member things would be different. If, however, Turkey and Pakistan are able to sign a trilateral treaty with the Afghans with clearly defined objectives which all parties involved are happy with, that would be a different story.

So I'd actually appreciate if you could shed some light on the details of the proposal. What are the details being proposed by the Turkish side?

I doubt the Turkish strategic planners are unaware of the capabilities of the Taliban and the futility of continuing what the Americans failed to achieve after nearly two decades of trying. After all, the Turkish forces were in Afghanistan for the duration of it as well and I doubt they were gathering intelligence.

My guess is the plan incorporates the ground realities. So I think the details would clarify much of the confusion.

Punjabi Muslims fought the Sikhs under of Punjabi leaders like Adina Beg and Rai Ahmed Kharral. We suffered the brunt of Sikh opression. During partition, many of us fought and voted for Pakistan and ended up losing our lives over it when the Sikhs mounted an ethnic cleansing campaign in East Punjab. We spent the next 70 years either fighting or maintaining detente with India. There was never any Sikh/Punjabi brotherhood in those 70 years. Every time there's firing on the LOC, it's Punjabi Muslim firing and getting killed for the sake of their country. Imagine if the haramis on the Western border who cross every day to smuggle drugs or fuel had to deal with the firing Punjabis in Muzaffarabad have had to endure for decades.

In this time, Awghans bent over for the British, Russians, Americans and Indians like the munafiq Harami quam they are. Despite Pakistan taking and sheltering millions of what are literally pests who offer zero positive value to the country for decades now, nothing drives the Awghan into a greater fit of rage than seeing a Sikh go on a month long pilgrimage, which was hardly ever possible before. Why????
Your land your choice, you can let Sikhs come for a year long pilgrimage, they are your kin and we understand that, you can place statues of your hero Ranjit Singh all over your land as if we care.

Now when it comes to our land and our kin on other side of the line, we are well placed to make decisions that concern us and them.

But the trillion dollars question is; are you in any position to make any decision or change foreign policy of Pakistan? Last i checked you didn't even have enough power to make decision concerning your own country let alone Pakistan which is far more superior and has enough firepower to eliminate all miscreants and their handlers in less than a day.
Lay off hashish my friend and go outside to breath some fresh air. Real world is much different from Aghwan tiktok.

The world has taught a simple lesson: simple people with strong spirits of freedom cannot be defeated no matter how much blood of theirs color the battle fields. 5 prayers a day and an unwavering belief in the Almighty is all it took.

Aapke mon mein ghee shakkar…

kiya sola aane sach baat ki hey…
Bhai Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) ne Momin ki Farasat se daraya hai us ki Ibadat se Nahi .... so plz rather to think emotionally I would ask you think pragmatically.
Sir very respectfully, this is a huge problem today that is:

jahan Farasat hey wahan ibadat nahi
Or Jahan inbadat hey wahan Farasat nahi

Peace deal isn't going anywhere. No one in Pakistan is ready to accept single more afghani refugee. Plus there is no need too, already to many afghanis in Pakistan.

Fencing the border was best decision ever.

Your land your choice, you can let Sikhs come for a year long pilgrimage, they are your kin and we understand that, you can place statues of your hero Ranjit Singh all over your land as if we care.

LOL of course I don't get an answer.

Who said it was your land? Our history in those regions extends back to the Kabul Shahi and Gandhara periods. Awghans came very recently from their caves and settled here and brought their tribal culture and ways.