Pir Panchal Railway Tunnel (Kashmir): A Photo Feature

Could you please tell me how Indian Govt. is not interested in addressing your's Problem :drag:

we have many demands like 1. To locate missing people about thirty thousand,2.to give punishment to rapists and murderers in indian army 3. To lift black laws like public safety act

All your demands are reasonable and achievable and each and every Indian will stand with people of Kashmir on these(as entire India stood united for new rape laws and lokpal bill), but you axe your own cause, when your intermix these with a separatist movement.
No Indian will support you here. As result you neither receive justice nor freedom.

Sure, sure. Why not? :kiss3:

Y U NO ACCEPT ME HUMBLE FRAND REQUEST? :cry:

On topic.

Ah I see that certain members are busy trying to conflate being allowed ownership of a flag or a constitution with an acceptance of secessionist agendas. A logical fallacy to say the least. AND I see that even the UN resolutions have been mentioned, the same UN which- and I am paraphrasing here- told the last PM of Pakistan to quite flogging the dead horse that is Kashmir. Beyond all of this if there are still people who wish to try their hand at what has become the quintessential specimen of exercises in futility then so be it.

It is a welcome development. I am waiting for a report on the Kishtwar-Anantnag tunnel and the The Chenani-Nashri Tunnel which is being blasted through the Mury formation range of the Shivalik range at an elevation of 1.2 km is 9 km long and will be the longest tunnel in the country when completed in 2016, the deadline for the entire project estimated to cost Rs. 10,600 crore. This will ensure far better transit, development and security. :cheers:

No step is ever enough if the people are occupied by a foreign power. The invader must just leave or be expelled.

lols local people are joining security forces in massive numbers while hardly anyone is joining militants. Infact in recent years majority of the encounters with militants are with Kashmiri Police.

No step is ever enough if the people are occupied by a foreign power. The invader must just leave or be expelled.

Indian Army is doing Befitting JOB in expelling Invaders better they leave themselves ;) else :sniper: :cray:

Anyone not happy with India can leave, half my family has emigrated and are very happy.

Anyone who wants to stay and join the desperate struggle to improve matters for all Indians should know its a difficult task, takes time and patience, and please leave your dogs, religion and dirty shoes outside. Thank you.

Any Bangladeshi court jesters can go back to their timurid country instead of hiding in secular western societies and issuing fatwas justifying murder of history and facts. We don't grudge you your invader and imperialism worship and your cultural slavery rather befits you, but don't sell that snake oil here.

I fully agree with you!!
The invading foreign power must be expelled!!

It's high time to finish the work which Nehru could not finish in 1948 to kick out invaders/ killers /rapist who attacked Valley in 1948 and killed very soul of Kashmir valley by occupying part of it called AK.

haha... Do u know indians are of aryan race so u should go to iran and central asia were aryans came from :-*

nope indians are local.. only some brahmin and muslim indians are aryan.. they are welcome to go there. then pakistani, irani c.asian should get out of those places and go to mongolia or arabia.

Taking a shot at Congress is one thing but belittling the efforts of thousands of workers is another thing.This tunnel was constructed by private companies and the reasons why it got delayed are also not unusual.

reasons are some times very amusing. the four lane road tunnel is being constructed parallel to this tunnel at about three km distance form last two years. i went there in last October and found that the tunneling work was stopped from july12. they were just completing other related jobs to use their time. when I asked the super wiser of the coy available on the site, the reply was this--

" SAHAB IS COY ME JAGANMOHAN REDDY JI PARTNER HAIN, PAHILE JAB WO CONGRESS KE SATH THE TAB TENDER LE LIYE THE, AB WO ALAG HO GAYE HAIN, TO IS TUNNEL KI CEMENTING ME USE HONE WALA JO CHEMICAL IMPORT HOTA HAI, USKE IMPORT KO GOVT NE RUKWA DIYA HAI KAI SARI QUERIES LAGAA KE. TO ISLIYE KAM BAND PADA HAI. AB JALDI HI SARE PAPER PURE KAR DIYA JAYNGE TO FIR KAAM CHHALU HO JAYEGA".

The good news... work restarted from april this year.

UN resolution is like toilet paper to me. Kashmir belongs to India whether you like it or not, don't be so dismissive about the Tibet/Xingjiang solution, if jihadis like you don't mend your ways then settling will surely be carried out :coffee:. People from UP will be joined by our Bihari bros and we will convert Kashmir into Bhojpuri land :D. Samajh aya bitwaa

I would like to inform you that there is already a township in shree nagar for biharis, they are mostly labours, pvt emplayees and some rich businessmen, and no zehadi dares to go there. they used to abuse openly on streets during protest days.and the so called separatists just used to avoid them.