Petrol Price increased 25 rupees. Petrol Price now 237

This is fake news, he submitted request only when two days was left for his government, Russia did not even reply to him.
You are an idiot. Pakistan only started talking to Russia over possible oil deal after Feb 24 obviously it would had taken few weeks, if not months to finalize any deal. Had IK remained in power, we would had got the deal by the end of April. This imported govt is here for the last 2 months now ..they haven't made any effort to look into this option at all though now media pressure started to get pumped in to explore this possiblity as well

FVUK_2iXoAAPdP2.jpg

I wonder where this buzurgo is now? :sarcastic:
Pakistanis are victim of politics. Burning blood and cringing by reading tweets.

I talked to a few friends, they say people are still living as if nothing happened. Cars on roads haven't reduced. Life is going on as before.

PM shahbaz approved hike in petroleum prices
Petrol is now 234 Rs per liter
Diesel is now 264 Rs per liter

Meanwhile public will be on their way to petrol pumps instead of dragging these thugs

And boot polish brigade is ready to polish boots of general with more zeal who brought this hell on common citizens

Agriculture sector is totally f*** up now with 264 Rs diesel.
Expect shortage of wheat in winter too

I have serious questions about the loyalty of people sitting in the government and in GHQ. Seems like these people (PML-N) have been brought in to ensure Pakistan defaults.

Massive increase in fuel prices and not obtaining oil from Russia would result in market shrinkage. Means we will all consume less, but yet pay higher due to inflation, while producing less. Already our GDP per capita is very low. In 1 whole year, 1 average Pakistani produces & sells goods & services worth ONLY 1800 USD. We need urgent and massive industrialisation to solve our high import and low export problem. (More buying, less earning cycle.) By increase electricity tariff by 47% and gas by 45% along with 84 Rs per litre increase in fuel price, and even more increase in diesel which is used in agricultural machinery, our industry would be absolutely and fully killed! We will never recover from this!

Due to inflation our import bill is expected to raise despite ban on imports, and our exports will shrink as our products will be UNCOMPETITIVE in price on global market. Trying to earn money by increasing prices of energy prices would kill the industry. Any sane government should have: 1. Obtained cheaper fuel from Russia. 2. Made minimal increase in energy prices 3. Charge tax on high income earners, industrialists, property tycoons etc, ensure tax recovery from the rich rather than making living expensive for everyone.

By making energy expensive we are killing our industry completely! This much instant increase in energy prices is unprecedented and will absolutely kill our economy! This brings us back to question 1, are the neutrals inept, dumb, idiots, drunk, egoistic, corrupt or traitors? What are they and who are they? Are they able to think straight? We have no doubt that PML-N is a corrupt and traitor party. They come in power to fill their own pockets, they don't care about the country at all. But what about the guys in GHQ? Are all of them compromised as well? Is our intelligence agency also compromised? Is there not a single person who can see we are heading towards a complete and absolute disaster?

Bullshitry has crossed all levels possible. Someone needs to step up and provide answers. Our economic outlook ahs already been downgraded by moody and is expected to further decline. US, Saudia, China, Qatar no one is willing to deal with this inept government and this puppet PM. Who looks like a low level chaprasi. His body language on foreign tours is ridiculous. We have quickly gone from being respectable, to becoming a laughing stock and an embarrassment on international stage. From educated like Imran Khan and Moeed Yousaf representing Pakistan on national stage, we are back to the vocabulary of "higher than himalayas and deeper than sea", "iron brother" kind of fake sentences, and shit as heck vocabulary! Shehbaz and his team is like taat k school ki paidwar. They are hopeless for presenting our case internationally and attracting investment.​

Pakistanis are victim of politics. Burning blood and cringing by reading tweets.

I talked to a few friends, they say people are still living as if nothing happened. Cars on roads haven't reduced. Life is going on as before.
thats why I keep saying that the quomi mantar is 'mehangai' repeated infinite number of times. I was in Pakistan from november to february this year. yadri de league were walking around with their chest out and telling how bad IK is and mehangai happens only in IK's tenure.

well now I seriously want to say to those league that I met on my trip to make a morti of meean ji and kiss the morti's arse!

Haroon Sahab is not an economic expert. His knowledge is very limited on the matter so I don't need to verify. He is a good journalist though

None you see on TV are economists.

The biggest joker of the group is that haramzada on Geo.

Why you acting so suprised?

That is just a handful of Pakistanis that can afford to do so. Those that cannot afford are the majority.

Further proof:

A Pakistani delegation that visited Israel angered opponents of normalization with Israel in the largest Muslim country in Asia. Ahmad Qureishi, a journalist who took part in the delegation, paid for it with his job @ AmichaiStein1 and- Replying to @The_Kiss_1987 Talk to him # Tonight's News

Well, he can go and live in Israel now. The Israelis can keep pretending that he is representing Pakistan.

thats why I keep saying that the quomi mantar is 'mehangai' repeated infinite number of times. I was in Pakistan from november to february this year. yadri de league were walking around with their chest out and telling how bad IK is and mehangai happens only in IK's tenure.

well now I seriously want to say to those league that I met on my trip to make a morti of meean ji and kiss the morti's arse!
Pakistanis will improvise, thats what they do.
I asked people back home how will you cope up, reply was we will save more, shop smarter and drive on per need basis. I think there is a limit to saving.

That is just a handful of Pakistanis that can afford to do so. Those that cannot afford are the majority.
I thought the same, but its a wrong assessment. I reckoned roads in DHA, Bahria, and other posh areas will still be busy, but I was told the public is out on all roads. Fuel prices haven't deterred them. Car sales went up in May 2022.

This surprised me.

I asked people back home how will you cope up, reply was we will save more, shop smarter and drive on per need basis. I think there is a limit to saving.

I thought the same, but its a wrong assessment. I reckoned roads in DHA, Bahria, and other posh areas will still be busy, but I was told the public is out on all roads. Fuel prices haven't deterred them. Car sales went up in May 2022.

This surprised me.

Well in that case we should just relax and let the Pakistanis continue to pay premium prices. No one is protesting so all is fine I suppose. No fuss.

absolutely, The thing is Pakistan uniquely exists or co-exists in two times or two era's at once. The 19th century and the present modern times.

So Pakistan wont be affected as much as pakistan can revert back to the 19th century lifestyle without any difficulties.

The problem is for those of us who permanently exist in the present times. adopting the 19th century lifestyle will be death.

Aap kay, aur shayed mere bhi kuch doston kay liay life does indeed go on as if nothing happened.

I know someone who sold his watch yesterday to get through the monthly expenses.

3 of their children earn themselves as well, they live in a rented home, the mother works 2 different jobs, one in the morning and one evening. This is just family.

In my village the people are already dreading what comes next.

Get out of your bubble sir.

Life does indeed go on, but if life is going on as before in your eyes, then kia keh saktay hain phir.

Oh I apologize, you are in Australia. Indeed life does go on as before, akhir sara media jo apna hai ;)

Aap kay, aur shayed mere bhi kuch doston kay liay life does indeed go on as if nothing happened.

I know someone who sold his watch yesterday to get through the monthly expenses.

3 of their children earn themselves as well, they live in a rented home, the mother works 2 different jobs, one in the morning and one evening. This is just family.

Life does indeed go on, but if life is going on as before in your eyes, then kia keh saktay hain phir.

Oh I apologize, you are in Australia. Indeed life does go on as before, akhir sara media jo apna hai ;)

People live in their bubbles.

This is fake news, he submitted request only when two days was left for his government, Russia did not even reply to him.

No that's the lie being peddles.

Russian Ambassador himself self they are ready to sell oil if the current Pakistan gov approaches them.

After the visit Russia and Pakistan agreed. The letter was written by Pakistan on Russian demand so work on a formal agreement can start between the companies in Pakistan and Russian oil companies.

The imports were through a 3rd party which is a strategic partner of both Russia and Pakistan ( most likely China) as Russia is moving away from dollars. So an alternate payment system was in works through China.

Dont judge :(

I have a friend who is a farmer in a small punjab town, another who is looking after affairs of a factory and factory isnt doing well, and then majority are employees who have to live through their teeth in last 2 weeks of months. According to them the whole salary finishes before 15th of each month. Also family in villages and small towns.

I gave a collective reply of what I got from them and I was surprised that the roads are still buzzing with cars like nothing happened. Supermarkets are still full with buyers. That is the response from above mentioned people.