Petrol increased by PKR 30 to PKR 209.9

Its too late to think like that.

bikao media will say sit together blah blah where was this thinking in pti time.

besides exports bharni nahi pmln se ab

The swiss accounts are being filled.

Safe to assume that PDM entire leadership has $30 billion USD stashed abroad.

PPP top leadership paid visit to Switzerland recently

FTlRwlgXsAAiXNi.jpg

BTW, don't forget the impact of the rupee devaluation on the rising prices.

And no one can shy away from the fact that the VONC brought about this new wave of rupee devaluation.

People I talked to, who know some economics better than me, have said that the actual value of the rupee right now should be around 185 or thereabouts, baki sab is artificial due to the political situation and all.

So this has an effect on the situation as well.

1- PTI hoped, or calculated, or predicted, or a mixture of all, that the current commodity cycle would subside by now, and they budgeted the subsidy calculations until this period.

2- The room for the subsidy was hence created keeping in mind this target.

3- The resulting increase in dollar value, plus the sustained commodity cycle has wrecked things.

4- Russia does figure in somewhere in this scenario as well.

Sir i agree. However past is past. But i appreciate miftah for taking such a concrete step for the state. His political future is gone, but no fm has ever done this before.
This decision was above politics and beneficial for state and its people. It's not about PTI or N, it's about doing the right thing.

What PTI is doing right now is not conducive or honest. They're just doing petty politics above the benefit of the state. I condemn what miftah said earlier but he took the right decision later on. We are safe from default now.

Electricity hiked
Petrol subsidies gone.
The path for IMF program is laid, all we have to do is complete it now while developing export potential under PTI or N whoever it maybe.

Sir i agree. However past is past. But i appreciate miftah for taking such a concrete step for the state. His political future is gone, but no fm has ever done this before.
This decision was above politics and beneficial for state and its people. It's not about PTI or N, it's about doing the right thing.

What PTI is doing right now is not conducive or honest. They're just doing petty politics above the benefit of the state. I condemn what miftah said earlier but he took the right decision later on. We are safe from default now.

Electricity hiked
Petrol subsidies gone.
The path for IMF program is laid, all we have to do is complete it now while developing export potential under PTI or N whoever it maybe.

Miftah karay to path is right and concrete steps, doosray karain to tabah hogaye barbad ho gaye.

Doosray ki bar rola dalo, shor dalo, apni bari past is past?

When PTI raised fuel prices (btw, a total of 32 rupees in 3 years) to mehengai mukao march, Miftah karay 60 rupees to beneficial for the state?

Let me ask you, if someone beats you up, would you not throw a punch back?

It's easy to say to PTI to be the bigger man and not do politics on it, but if that is all that was done with them over 3 years, to inhon nay bhi to karna hai na.

No political party let's go chances like these, especially when they have just been ousted from power with the excuse of inflation. That would be political suicide.

Electricity hiked
Petrol subsidies gone.
Hahahaha appreciate miftah, for what ? He doesn't have any stakes in either NA or Senate so he is status is nothing different than Hafeez Sheikh.

Typical silly post by noonytoon.

Why gradual and not immediately raise it to required point? Just do it once and be done with it?
Anyways expecting food prices and everything related to go up further in price….
Maybe u can get 1 samisa for 100 rs

Petrol an diesel will increase more. Will gas prices also increase due to tajurbakar team?