My question is why shouldn't BCCI get the share it contribute and deserve ? Mind u if BCCI demands what it contributes then CSA, PCB etc ko 40m bhi nahi milega...leave alone 94 m or 95 m. In present situation, its like BCCI is funding all cricket boards like Pakistan, Sri Lanka etc. Big 3 or call them whatever even in this draft are demanding less than what they contribute..not equal.
ICC must first ban IPL because it promotes match fixing and illegal money than we will talk
Mate without ICC India is nothing and if BCCI feel that it is bigger then ICC then quit ICC and run cricket by its own and ICC put banned of players to play in India and its IPL
Hehehe... Joke mat karo yaar..
Will be better for the boards to try to get good deal. No matter how much some posters want, this decision is final and will be bulldozed if need be.
You have raised a valid point.Next demand of BCCI would be
India should be given place to final of world cup and ICC champion trophy without playing any match wth low rank team because they bring more revenue
Hehehe... Joke mat karo yaar..
Will be better for the boards to try to get good deal. No matter how much some posters want, this decision is final and will be bulldozed if need be.
Its not just BCCI. You are dealing with India + Australia + England + New Zealand + Zimwambe. Are you sure you want to bet your cricketing relationship with these four countries on the support of West Indies , Srilanka and Bangladesh..?
BTW just recently when Pakistan was showing its reluctance to participate in Asia Cup in Bangladesh, Afghanistan was asked to participate in its place.
trust me this is also transparent. Especially offering money to ICC and let the highest bidder win is true democratic way of running the affairs of cricket.There is another optional criteria to qualify.
You offer more money to ICC and win the match without playing the semi/Final
For example
England & Australia vs TBA - Go to ICC and offer their rates, the higher bidder wins and qualifies for final.
You have raised a valid point.
BCC raises most money for cricket so they would automatically qualify for World Cup Final without playing any match.
ECB and CA are next gainers so they would automatically be qualified for Semi finals. The 4th team to qualify for Semi Finals would be picked from the rest of the 7 Full Member nations
So its like
Semi Final:
England vs TBA
Australia vs same TBA (as they have to beat both teams to qualify for final)
Final:
India vs TBA (if they had defeated both teams)
In case of TBA losing from both England and Australia. There will be mini/extended semi Final between England and Australia to qualify for Final.
There is another optional criteria to qualify.
You offer more money to ICC and win the match without playing the semi/Final
For example
England & Australia vs TBA - Go to ICC and offer their rates, the higher bidder wins and qualifies for final.
And i think another clause needed to be added in the ICC constitution that small teams like New Zealand is not allowed to defeat big three or else they will be fined about a million dollar for defeating each match.I will add another point in this proposal on behalf of BCCI or its already there
Aus/England and India three bigs who bring big money should only play in their home conditions because they cannot perform well away and low ranks (no 8 no 7) teams should not be given any chance to embarrass them by winning against them
joke me ker raha hn, why ICC is not acting to ban the league which earns money from match fixing, you should say that ICC has become a joke
Indian Board playing dirty role. If India withdraw from this proposal, that would save the cricket. Otherwise white boys ready to destroy cricket in South Asia.....Time for Indian to show cold shoulder to white masters and try to get along with forever neighbors.
Ofcourse ICC is a joke. Money talks.. ICC can not afford to cross the line of BCCI ( I am not commenting on the legality of this stand of BCCI ). You will see different BCCI + ECB + CA getting majority in next meeting and PCB will be left out with probably South Africa.. Is that what Pakistan wants..? Get a good deal and save your cricket. This is a hardcore business with hundreds of millions of dollars involved. Emotions do not have a place in this.
rape of cricket is happening and you are talking about few chillars my friend
Others are ready to accept "chillars". The " big three " need just seven votes to get this passed. They already are 6. How hard can be to break one from rest 4..? What option will PCB have once this is passed..? Do you want Pakistan to keep playing Bangladesh, Zimwambe , Afghanistan, West Indies for next 10 years..?
As they say.. " When rape is inevitable...... "