Panama Case - Post Verdict Discussion and Updates

For the thick skulled who still don't get it... This is no political genius of PMLN...these are crude human reactions like their habit of whataboutism since Panama disclosures.

So what's the strategy here? PMLN is playing the victim card...the underdog that was before the title of PTI, was conceded and handed over by the over confident PTI itself to PMLN.

How?

Instead of keeping a balance, PTI head over heels sided with a Judiciary who's members were already going soft on Nawaz and not ready to hand the culprits their due sentences in FAKE docs - contempt - Hudaibya etc ...written extensively and repeatedly before so not repeating.

In short, PTI should have asked more questions of this judiciary and demanded prompt action and protested anything that even hinted of special treatment to accused instead of their present, anything goes, laid back and taking-things-for-granted approach...

PTI did not politically and legally hound Sharifs - no review on lack of punishment - or even went to accountability court to show presence of even some observer lawyers and handed PMLN legal and political space to play the victims card and act like an underdog when they were actually being obliged with special treatment by the state institutions.

Why cry PTI? The underdog Fake Victim is getting popular again and PTI is losing its ability to mobilize the silent majority voter by its shoot in the foot mistakes of nepotism and posing as already in power with institutions when it is not even in power. Thus we see PTI losing hard fought political ground before Panama decision due to lack of action to legally and political challenge PMLN on every front, even against the free but still tentative judiciary.

PTI has managed to lose the political initiative all by itself. PTI is still hopeful to wait for judicial verdicts against PMLN...What about the time wasting appeals part PTI? They shall win the elections if you continue to wait and watch by the time you find out what happened. Press the legal battle front...

PMLN is facing an uphill task...in cricket terms...they are playing for achieving small targets, next 50 runs instead of 450 runs...one at a time...malign judiciary...malign PTI as pawns...completing term...Senate elections...then general elections...change constitution...bulldoze institutions down to size.

Imran Khan has to break the shackles of his placid political advisors and get back to playing his killer instinct and all out aggression...don't wait for ICC to act...snatch your victory on the basis of your struggle. The real underdog has to act now.

Losing a by election is not the end of the world but not learning from repeated mistakes might just result in something similar.
IK was good in his stance in 2013 lahore gathering , he needs to look how much has he drifted form that stance. He will know what he has to do .

For the thick skulled who still don't get it... This is no political genius of PMLN...these are crude human reactions like their habit of whataboutism since Panama disclosures.

So what's the strategy here? PMLN is playing the victim card...the underdog that was before the title of PTI, was conceded and handed over by the over confident PTI itself to PMLN.

How?

Instead of keeping a balance, PTI head over heels sided with a Judiciary who's members were already going soft on Nawaz and not ready to hand the culprits their due sentences in FAKE docs - contempt - Hudaibya etc ...written extensively and repeatedly before so not repeating.

In short, PTI should have asked more questions of this judiciary and demanded prompt action and protested anything that even hinted of special treatment to accused instead of their present, anything goes, laid back and taking-things-for-granted approach...

PTI did not politically and legally hound Sharifs - no review on lack of punishment - or even went to accountability court to show presence of even some observer lawyers and handed PMLN legal and political space to play the victims card and act like an underdog when they were actually being obliged with special treatment by the state institutions.

Why cry PTI? The underdog Fake Victim is getting popular again and PTI is losing its ability to mobilize the silent majority voter by its shoot in the foot mistakes of nepotism and posing as already in power with institutions when it is not even in power. Thus we see PTI losing hard fought political ground before Panama decision due to lack of action to legally and political challenge PMLN on every front, even against the free but still tentative judiciary.

PTI has managed to lose the political initiative all by itself. PTI is still hopeful to wait for judicial verdicts against PMLN...What about the time wasting appeals part PTI? They shall win the elections if you continue to wait and watch by the time you find out what happened. Press the legal battle front...

PMLN is facing an uphill task...in cricket terms...they are playing for achieving small targets, next 50 runs instead of 450 runs...one at a time...malign judiciary...malign PTI as pawns...completing term...Senate elections...then general elections...change constitution...bulldoze institutions down to size.

Imran Khan has to break the shackles of his placid political advisors and get back to playing his killer instinct and all out aggression...don't wait for ICC to act...snatch your victory on the basis of your struggle. The real underdog has to act now.

Losing a by election is not the end of the world but not learning from repeated mistakes might just result in something similar.

Totally agree with you, instead of raising the voice on the cases, PTI is sleeping. After the panama verdict, PTI should have raise the slogan like “Nawaz Sharif is Traitor”, “Sharif Family is traitor”, “Nawaz Sharif is thief”, “Nawaz sharif is friend of Modi” (off course in Urdu) etc in rural area. Only then the image of sharif family would have been damage in the rural population.

Now PMLN is using the verdict against army and judges.

Ali tareen accepts that PTI was unable to get the extra voters out in numbers..."we were laid back"..."we were over confident"..."questions about candidature and party policy should be asked of top leadership, I'm just a worker"...

the underdog that was before the title of PTI, was conceded and handed over by the over confident PTI itself to PMLN.

Why cry PTI? The underdog Fake Victim is getting popular again and PTI is losing its ability to mobilize the silent majority voter by its shoot in the foot mistakes of nepotism and posing as already in power with institutions when it is not even in power

He further added, "we thought that it was an already won seat and workers were giving advance congratulations instead of convincing as we did back in 2015...the missing 40k plus vote is due to not doing extra hard work. Still 90k is a big turn out and we will capture this seat next time by working extra hard to do more convincing and get voters out like 2015".

Nawaz Sharif is going to Lodhran to rub salt into the wounds of the "laid back", "overconfident" and "already won", self proclaimed defenders of judiciary that Nawaz calls Pawns of judiciary.
Instead of keeping a balance, PTI head over heels sided with a Judiciary who's members were already going soft on Nawaz and not ready to hand the culprits their due sentences
All I'm saying about PTI and judiciary is to keep balance about Judiciary...claim to be defenders but also ask questions, demand prompt and equal treatment of accused instead of restraint like on contempt.

Read my boring long posts about the lack of action of PTI, listen and watch the video of the guy i voted for and decide if the laid back and relaxed, wait and watch policy is conceeding political and legal space to PMLN or not... @Verve and @newb3e ...Guys! the answer to your question about PTI:

...PTI is still hopeful to wait for judicial verdicts against PMLN...What about the time wasting appeals part PTI? They shall win the elections if you continue to wait and watch...

Read my boring long posts about the lack of action of PTI, listen and watch the video of the guy i voted for and decide if the laid back and relaxed, wait and watch policy is conceeding political and legal space to PMLN or not... @Verve and @newb3e ...Guys! the answer to your question about PTI:

I feel your pain but we should bearbin mind that Pakistani politics and public are quite messed up in many ways.

IK taking the streets at this time will be counter productive when superior judiciary is working 24/7 on the issues we expect it to.

By-elections are a sign but Mrs Nawaz barely won the seat that was swept by Nawaz not many years ago. Winning and losing is part of the game called politics. PTI has problems and this loss would be a good lesson.

And 90% of the media is anti IK at present so he's not being heard much. Lots on the line and the Badmashia is fighting for life.

@Realistic Change ... What's with the silence on PTI front?

deal hogai hai.......
I feel your pain but we should bearbin mind that Pakistani politics and public are quite messed up in many ways.

IK taking the streets at this time will be counter productive when superior judiciary is working 24/7 on the issues we expect it to.

By-elections are a sign but Mrs Nawaz barely won the seat that was swept by Nawaz not many years ago. Winning and losing is part of the game called politics. PTI has problems and this loss would be a good lesson.

And 90% of the media is anti IK at present so he's not being heard much. Lots on the line and the Badmashia is fighting for life.

2-6 equals

Ever wonder why SULTAN RAHIs films were such a hit with our masses?
Don't tell me you missed the above, another one of my long posts...this one is looking back at reasons why people love to follow Nawaz (besides his belonging to takht Lahore) and how our politics and public got messed up...
Pakistani politics and public are quite messed up in many ways.

It was not just about taking the streets...I wrote about lack of appropriate legal action on so many occasions - not going into review on lack of sentencing on Panama docs forgers- ignoring contempt - no arrest and no further interrogation by NAB - time barring "CRIMINAL" Hudaibya case - these were issues that needed hot pursuit and at least a few aggressive press conferences outside courts that look we are being hard done by judiciary and Nawaz is given special treatment - CLAIM TO BE VICTIM - UNDERDOG - of the actual big bad wolf Nawaz and his system.

To back the pressers, Jalsas speeches explaining special treatment of Nawaz by this Judiciary, (not saying do contempt but explain the soft stance of judiciary in public), would have countered his "narrative of Victimization" instead of letting Nawaz cunningly spread his "underdog against all odds" narrative when Nawaz is still the Kingpin actually in power.

Every Lawyer and political observer knows Judiciary went soft on Nawaz. No rocket science that PTI added more fuel to Nawaz's fire by unconditionally staying mute on this aspect against judiciary.
Judiciary is doing its job but is PTI doing its job i.e. Politics and aggrieved Petitioner on behalf of its voters?

That's the point - no point in warming seats in front of agreeable anchors and "repeating your claims of defending judiciary" when you ought to be making headlines by highlighting "soft verdicts" and "special treatment of accused" WITHIN legal boundaries - WITHOUT DOING CONTEMPT but to do that PTI had to side by side pursue the legal route aggressively too ...you see how the lack of "appropriate action" on both political and legal fronts has damaged PTI's position.

The next election is PTI's to loose and it hasn't shown any dynamism or change in its policy of wait and watch since the Panama verdicts so the result is just the same lacklustre response from public.

If we go by the public comments of PTI, then this is their policy and things are still and deliberately the way they are i.e.under control.

The result of this policy - a master stroke or failure - shall be clearer in next elections, although the current political scene looks bleak for PTI, the legal scene remains even more bleak for PMLN too. PTI is hoping that time and Judiciary shall be the deciding factor.

There has never been a doubt in my mind about the inevitable demise of The Godfather and family...because it is due to MakafateAmal of their own actions. If they manage to prolong the process due to their struggle then they deserve it too.

If there is no change in PTI policy and it still wins the next elections then I would be proven wrong with a big cheerful smile - I would love to accept my mistake of criticism gladly, in sha Allah!

For those who don't believe in Devine justice, this post has nothing to do with you so don't waste time with nonsensical comments.

Nawaz Sharif has again spoken the words that shall expedite his real character's exposure and the complete details of his crimes and corruption for the world to witness, loath, and curse the master of corruption and deceit.

He should have left his cunning politics out of , without mentioning (Allah ki Pakar/ jawabdehi in) Allah Subhan Taala's Bargah...he should have played with words without mentioning such an exalted holy place that has no equal and one and only doer of devine Justice.

Instead of just saying his usual ambiguous words mentioning Allah Subhan Taala, this time around, May be due to overconfidence of Lodhran win, he has actually mentioned:

"Jo munsif hain, adalaton maen baithay, unhain sochna chaheye tha ka agar unhain Allah nay iss kursi par bethaya tha tu sab sa ziada unhon nay jawabdeh hona hay Allah ki bargah maen"

Jis shakhs ko Allah Subhan Taala nay aik bar nahee, teen bar moqa deya ho hakomat ka aur woh har bar personal business barhanay, aqamay ka pechay foreign accounts chupanay, commission khanay maen lag ja'ay tu Allah ki Bargah maen uss ka kya hoga jo apnay mon say Allah ki bargah maen inn Judges ko jawabdeh keh raha hay aur "nainsafi" ka bohtan laga raha hay?

This has implications far beyond the comprehension of the unawares and the disbelievers of Devine justice.

He should have kept his deceitful talk limited to the dirt of his politics. He shall stand completely exposed, humiliated and disgraced soon enough.

Sow shall you reap, in sha Allah!!!

Don't tell me you missed the above, another one of my long posts...this one is looking back at reasons why people love to follow Nawaz (besides his belonging to takht Lahore) and how our politics and public got messed up...

It was not just about taking the streets...I wrote about lack of appropriate legal action on so many occasions - not going into review on lack of sentencing on Panama docs forgers- ignoring contempt - no arrest and no further interrogation by NAB - time barring "CRIMINAL" Hudaibya case - these were issues that needed hot pursuit and at least a few aggressive press conferences outside courts that look we are being hard done by judiciary and Nawaz is given special treatment - CLAIM TO BE VICTIM - UNDERDOG - of the actual big bad wolf Nawaz and his system.

To back the pressers, Jalsas speeches explaining special treatment of Nawaz by this Judiciary, (not saying do contempt but explain the soft stance of judiciary in public), would have countered his "narrative of Victimization" instead of letting Nawaz cunningly spread his "underdog against all odds" narrative when Nawaz is still the Kingpin actually in power.

Every Lawyer and political observer knows Judiciary went soft on Nawaz. No rocket science that PTI added more fuel to Nawaz's fire by unconditionally staying mute on this aspect against judiciary.

Judiciary is doing its job but is PTI doing its job i.e. Politics and aggrieved Petitioner on behalf of its voters?

That's the point - no point in warming seats in front of agreeable anchors and "repeating your claims of defending judiciary" when you ought to be making headlines by highlighting "soft verdicts" and "special treatment of accused" WITHIN legal boundaries - WITHOUT DOING CONTEMPT but to do that PTI had to side by side pursue the legal route aggressively too ...you see how the lack of "appropriate action" on both political and legal fronts has damaged PTI's position.

The next election is PTI's to loose and it hasn't shown any dynamism or change in its policy of wait and watch since the Panama verdicts so the result is just the same lacklustre response from public.

If we go by the public comments of PTI, then this is their policy and things are still and deliberately the way they are i.e.under control.

The result of this policy - a master stroke or failure - shall be clearer in next elections, although the current political scene looks bleak for PTI, the legal scene remains even more bleak for PMLN too. PTI is hoping that time and Judiciary shall be the deciding factor.

There has never been a doubt in my mind about the inevitable demise of The Godfather and family...because it is due to MakafateAmal of their own actions. If they manage to prolong the process due to their struggle then they deserve it too.

If there is no change in PTI policy and it still wins the next elections then I would be proven wrong with a big cheerful smile - I would love to accept my mistake of criticism gladly, in sha Allah!

Yaar, it will be fine even if PTI is no more. This bubble of corrupt elite is bursting. As I've always said on this forum, the system should be replaced.

PTI instigated the fall of The Godfather. PTI deserves to rule on account of 20 year relentless struggle of Imran Khan against all odds.

PTI just has to pull its socks up and systematically work harder instead of freezing at the last moments. We all know what happens when you are ball watching - instead of completing your runs - or backing up when fielding.

I just want PTI to stop ball watching and get back into the game.

That's why I say don't concede "Manzil unhain mili jo shareekesafr na thay"

The best realistic route is adapting and sticking to the principle of no tolerance for corruption - across the board accountability - and the filth shall be filtered out. The remaining will eventually figure out the system and if anything needs to be done about it.

For those who don't believe in Devine justice, this post has nothing to do with you so don't waste time with nonsensical comments.

Nawaz Sharif has again spoken the words that shall expedite his real character's exposure and the complete details of his crimes and corruption for the world to witness, loath, and curse the master of corruption and deceit.

He should have left his cunning politics out of , without mentioning (Allah ki Pakar/ jawabdehi in) Allah Subhan Taala's Bargah...he should have played with words without mentioning such an exalted holy place that has no equal and one and only doer of devine Justice.

Instead of just saying his usual ambiguous words mentioning Allah Subhan Taala, this time around, May be due to overconfidence of Lodhran win, he has actually mentioned:

"Jo munsif hain, adalaton maen baithay, unhain sochna chaheye tha ka agar unhain Allah nay iss kursi par bethaya tha tu sab sa ziada unhon nay jawabdeh hona hay Allah ki bargah maen"

Jis shakhs ko Allah Subhan Taala nay aik bar nahee, teen bar moqa deya ho hakomat ka aur woh har bar personal business barhanay, aqamay ka pechay foreign accounts chupanay, commission khanay maen lag ja'ay tu Allah ki Bargah maen uss ka kya hoga jo apnay mon say Allah ki bargah maen inn Judges ko jawabdeh keh raha hay aur "nainsafi" ka bohtan laga raha hay?

This has implications far beyond the comprehension of the unawares and the disbelievers of Devine justice.

He should have kept his deceitful talk limited to the dirt of his politics. He shall stand completely exposed, humiliated and disgraced soon enough.

Sow shall you reap, in sha Allah!!!
you post getting longer and longer man!!! it looks like Naan League victory is destroying you mentally and emotionally..relax! PTI Naan League PPP bhai bhai we are all fools!

this system is here to stay as long as awaam keeps worshiping these idols they are not going anywhere! awaam badalnay ko tyaar nai sir hukmaran kia badlain gay!