Pak's elite SSG troops top list of world’s most formidable special units: Aus Media Report

O Phapa Ji no one can run five miles in 20 minutes. The time is 40 minutes.
You can run your first mile in 4 minutes if you are a world class runner, but can you keep up that pace for five miles? No you can't. Check this link out. It is a Pakistani defence website.
Pakistan Military Consortium :: www.PakDef.info

Lalay I have no problem with time one takes to complete 5 miles run, yeh to bus Indian kharish kay jawab may mujay zid pakarni pari thi.

Care to google?
cannot find certificates in Guinness book of records .

BTW, any Special forces knows for its operations and not for their exercise like Israeli has conducted and saved its citizen in Africa and fly all over the Muslims countries without letting them know. This is best Commando operation ever conducted by any Force in the world.

source???
If you have time to read a book about the whole Afghan war.......

BTW there is no source of your claim apart from wikipedia or perhaps some Russian feel good material.

Yar bahi sahib call SSG hotline and ask for yourself, I am sure they will be obliged to deliver their achievement certificates at your doorstep.

Kaka forget 5 miles or whatever, just take into account the minimal number of civilian causalities in hostage situation where SSG took control of the situation and raided. I remember I read it on this forum about how they saved your Indian citizens in one of the plane hijacking case. So peace dil bara karo and accept it. Jalny say kuch nahi milny wala
Jealous of what dude!?

Nowhere i said anything agaist your SSG or disputed its achievement i only dispute the super soldier claim and if you say i am Jealous here is the athletics achievement of both the countries.

TC

Indian records in athletics - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Pakistani records in athletics - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

SSG best in the world? Even better than Russia's Alpha Group and the SAS? :rofl: Let's get real guys! This is a piece of pure unadulterated fiction written by some idiot who hasn't a clue!

This super duper SSG even failed 4 attempts to capture a post on Siachen held by normal infantry - one even led by none other than Mush!!

And 5 miles in 20 minutes? That means running at a mind boggling speed of 25 kmph with 35-40 kg of weight!!!! :woot:

Do I see Supermen from the planet Krypton here? :lol:

And who's that dumbo who wrote that article? :jester:

If you have time to read a book about the whole Afghan war.......

BTW there is no source of your claim apart from wikipedia or perhaps some Russian feel good material.

few screenshots would do..
by the way,who wrote that book??

I've one source,regards to Xestan for using his post..

attachment.php

Pakistan has taken over positions on Siachin Glacier on at least 2 occasions and on both occasions it was the SSG. And they could not be defeated by India Military despite all her fighting efforts, the only efforts that worked for India was to cut off the supply lines essentially exhausting the weapons and rations of the elite troops and forcing them to disengage.

Not once could you defeat them in actual combat.

So , basically you want to say that SSG was only use in Two occasions ? And not in the so called major attacks of Pakistan Army In 1984 to 1999 Kargil war to secure Saltoro Ridge and Siachen glacier .

One of the example was

The 1995 attack by Pakistan SSG was significant as it resulted in 40 casualties for Pakistan troops without any changes in the position.

sorry Errorboy, it gets worse, since you opened your mouth. So, now that you admit they cannot be #1, let's talk about if they are capable of anything. Lal Masjid.

alright, I am going to be kind and give these Pakistani amigos a small pass, kind of an also ran consolation price.

How about this: Every Pak SSG MUST pass the rigorpus test of watching a 5 mile race, wearing full gear, and armed with a remote control with two arrows. They must figure out which is FF and which is Rewind....AND press the correct button.

You keep trying to make it make sense. ... Because your reply Literally Make No Sense at all ....................

Here's some Chilli peppered ice blocks for butt hurt Indians. :D
Even last year a reputable American Military magazine listed the SSG amongst the top ten.

SSG-Commondo-Navy.jpg

WASHINGTON: Pakistan Special Service Group (SSG), known as commandos, have included in 10 best forces in the world after leaving behind its arch-rival Indian’s SSG as 10 characteristic, TheNewsTribe reported.

U.S. magazine Armed Forces History Museum compiled a list of 10 best forces in the world- Pakistan’s SSG got a ninth number while India is very far away for getting this achievement.

Besides, the British Special Air Service (SAS) reached on top position while American Navy and American Delta Force got a second and third rank in the world.

U.S. magazine gave this reward as 10 characteristic which are as follows:

Non-traditional combat capability, foreign internal defense, direct action, freeing hostages, action again terrorist, special care and some others features are included.

Israeli force on fourth, German GSG on fifth, Polish armed force on sixth, French army special forces brigade on seventh, Austria EKO Cobra on eighth, Pakistani SSG on ninth and Russian Spetsnaz on 10th position.
The Armed Forces History Museum wrote:

“This Pakistan Special Service Group (SSG) is also known as “Black Storks” a name derived from their unique headgear the “Maroon Beret”. The SSG has ten specific missions for which they are trained:

Asymmetric Warfare

Special Operations

Counter-Proliferation

Unconventional Warfare

Foreign Internal Defense

Special Reconnaissance

Direct Action

Hostage Rescue

Counter-Terrorist

Personnel Recovery

This elite group from Pakistan is somewhat similar to the US Army’s Green Berets and the British Army’s SAS. They often conduct exercise missions with special forces from other countries such as China and the UK”.

Not sure if they are best or not. Because ranking is stupid each force have different doctrine.

But I guess they are very good specially with kind of exposure they have.

Here's some Chilli peppered ice blocks for butt hurt Indians. :D
Even last year a reputable American Military magazine listed the SSG amongst the top ten.

SSG-Commondo-Navy.jpg

WASHINGTON: Pakistan Special Service Group (SSG), known as commandos, have included in 10 best forces in the world after leaving behind its arch-rival Indian’s SSG as 10 characteristic, TheNewsTribe reported.

U.S. magazine Armed Forces History Museum compiled a list of 10 best forces in the world- Pakistan’s SSG got a ninth number while India is very far away for getting this achievement.

Besides, the British Special Air Service (SAS) reached on top position while American Navy and American Delta Force got a second and third rank in the world.

U.S. magazine gave this reward as 10 characteristic which are as follows:

Non-traditional combat capability, foreign internal defense, direct action, freeing hostages, action again terrorist, special care and some others features are included.

Israeli force on fourth, German GSG on fifth, Polish armed force on sixth, French army special forces brigade on seventh, Austria EKO Cobra on eighth, Pakistani SSG on ninth and Russian Spetsnaz on 10th position.
The Armed Forces History Museum wrote:

“This Pakistan Special Service Group (SSG) is also known as “Black Storks” a name derived from their unique headgear the “Maroon Beret”. The SSG has ten specific missions for which they are trained:

Asymmetric Warfare

Special Operations

Counter-Proliferation

Unconventional Warfare

Foreign Internal Defense

Special Reconnaissance

Direct Action

Hostage Rescue

Counter-Terrorist

Personnel Recovery

This elite group from Pakistan is somewhat similar to the US Army’s Green Berets and the British Army’s SAS. They often conduct exercise missions with special forces from other countries such as China and the UK”.
Chinese special force not listed ?What that sound to you ?Put some pepper in their butt too.:P