Pak's elite SSG troops top list of world’s most formidable special units: Aus Media Report

You Indians are protesting and complaining here like little babies (oh mama mama he got that one why not me), so go complain to that G book administration that Aussies are reporting wrongly about Pakistan's SSG and India should be number one. No?

Or you can wait till you start an IPL sort of thing for special forces and then take over the international board of special forces and make your own rules and big this and big that.................. better No?

Grow up there are better Indians and ones commenting on this thread are not those.
well Aus Media Quoting the Figures are wrong, even your govt. disputed the figure , he just facts Wrong .... so its not reliable ..... End of Discuess....

May the article written by some guy whose had a booze that time lol . if you taken every Western media a gosple truth.. then also take their story also a fact like terrors etc.

Yeh kya bol rahay ho?
need to record in the Guinness book of world record , but that only put when someone do it on camera and also live in front of them ( running)

This is very cool to read about, and I hope their can be some joint training exercises with Chinese forces soon. China's military and various specs-ops groups have had little experience lately, because of an overarching focus on peace and economic development, Lots of shiny toys, but no opportunity to test them out. In contrast, Pakistani forces are battle-hardened. There is a lot to be gained by mutual learning and sharing of experiences.

Actually we do .. Youyi and other series of ex's.

well Aus Media Quoting the Figures are wrong, even your govt. disputed the figure , he just facts Wrong .... so its not reliable ..... End of Discuess....

May the article written by some guy whose had a booze that time lol . if you taken every Western media a gosple truth.. then also take their story also a fact like terrors etc.

need to record in the Guinness book of world record , but that only put when someone do it on camera and also live in front of them ( running)

Forget the SSG .. Even PACES system is working for our military .. Many Pak soldiers have made world records. Most i those did it after going through the system (for the entire military).

Do we know ssg's role in masjad alharam seizure. That Mission was led by brigadier tariq mehmood shaheed.
Tariq was one such officer who was a real pain for rajeev ghandi from what i have read and also that india wanted to get him murdered. he lost his life in an accident tho.

I am no military expert but since when did training of special forces is considered for world records or needs to be registered at Olympics or whatever book of records?
bcZ running 5 mile in 20 minutes with full military gear (20 kg) is absolutely impossible even for a world class Athlete let alone a special forces Guy.

Ask any Athlete or a SF guy in your vicinity or Atleast check the national Recored of Pakistan in 10k.

@Tiger Genie
Time is 40 minutes, there is some mistake in the article about the time.

Pakistan Military Consortium :: www.PakDef.info
40 Min is more reasonable time for most of the SF world over.

SSG is a very good fighting force there is no doubt in that but that 5 mile run in 20mins is bit over-rated

bcZ running 5 mile in 20 minutes with full military gear (20 kg) is absolutely impossible even for a world class Athlete let alone a special forces Guy.

Ask any Athlete or a SF guy in your vicinity or Atleast check the national Recored of Pakistan in 10k.

PMA's training includes (For Cadets i.e.)

Endurance-Building Events. which include, 1 Mile Run, 9 Mile Race, and long marches spread over days.

4 Days and 5 Night and 180 KM Walking with No Solid arrangements of Sleeping...... 30 Pounds Weight and 4-5 KG Weight G-3. (Yarmouk exercise)

And we are talking about special forces (SSG guys prove themselves before becoming SSG, not every soldier can be SSG), so what is so impossible about it? Stamina? Why are we comparing athletes with forces guys? I guess you have not met any pahari people in your life. Sheri admi lagty ho kaka iss liay itna pareshan ho.

So , when are they trying again to occupy Siachen Glacier ?? At least we can hope the No.1 Elite force will give some type of trouble for our infantry in Siachen not like the last time .!!!

Pakistan has taken over positions on Siachin Glacier on at least 2 occasions and on both occasions it was the SSG. And they could not be defeated by India Military despite all her fighting efforts, the only efforts that worked for India was to cut off the supply lines essentially exhausting the weapons and rations of the elite troops and forcing them to disengage.

Not once could you defeat them in actual combat.

I'd say,Deadliest Force should be chosen according to Operation Execution and Success rate..

I can post videos of Navy Seals and Israeli Forces who could do unbelievable stuffs..It was shown in discovery,titled Super Soldiers..but that does little to justify the actual success rate..

Lets Chart known Operations of SSG....

1.Op Gibraltar--Total Failure
2.Op Clean Wash-Success
3.1971 war-Failure
4.Afghan war-mixed.Pakistan never published much on this war or on SSG's operation.but in some operations like Battle for Hill 3234,Russia claimed to beat back a force of SSG as large as 200,that too with a single company(39 soldiers).
5.Siachen-Failure(2 Operations)
6.Misc(various Covert Ops)-said yo be highly successful.
7.Pan am flight 73-successful
8.various counter terrorist ops-successful.though Lal Masjid and PMH was messy..

How are these lists made?

well,thats a question..

Endurance-Building Events. which include, 1 Mile Run, 9 Mile Race, and long marches spread over days.

4 Days and 5 Night and 180 KM Walking with No Solid arrangements of Sleeping...... 30 Pounds Weight and 4-5 KG Weight G-3. (Yarmouk exercise)

And we are talking about special forces (SSG guys prove themselves before becoming SSG, not every soldier can be SSG), so what is so impossible about it? Stamina? Why are we comparing athletes with forces guys? I guess you have not met any pahari people in your life. Sheri admi lagty ho kaka iss liay itna pareshan ho.
O bhai i am a 10k runner myself and two of my cousins are in the army that too in infantry and you are posting me this PMA schedule to prove nothing just that they run 9 mile run in unknown time.

I agree with you that SF dudes can't be compared with Athletes but How can a SF guy outrun a professional athlete who trained their bodies for years.

And provide me an official source of SSG just like you gave PMA.

@Psychic

Actually we do .. Youyi and other series of ex's.

Forget the SSG .. Even PACES system is working for our military .. Many Pak soldiers have made world records. Most i those did it after going through the system (for the entire military).
care to show the world records certificates?

O bhai i am a 10k runner myself and two of my cousins are in the army that too in infantry and you are posting me this PMA schedule to prove nothing just that they run 9 mile run in unknown time.

I agree with you that SF dudes can't be compared with Athletes but How can a SF guy outrun a professional athlete who trained their bodies for years.

And provide me an official source of SSG just like you gave PMA.

@Psychic

Yar bahi sahib call SSG hotline and ask for yourself, I am sure they will be obliged to deliver their achievement certificates at your doorstep.

Kaka forget 5 miles or whatever, just take into account the minimal number of civilian causalities in hostage situation where SSG took control of the situation and raided. I remember I read it on this forum about how they saved your Indian citizens in one of the plane hijacking case. So peace dil bara karo and accept it. Jalny say kuch nahi milny wala

Is this a joke? This article in Biz.Insider.au wants us to believe that Pak SSG is trained to BEAT the world record in 5-mile run routinely? that too in full gear? utter nonsense

"
Training reportedly includes a 36-mile march in 12 hours and a five-mile run in 20 minutes in full gear."
mere bete, they start their training with a walk of 55.8 km which started from Peshawar to their training facility Cherat, during the training (9 Month) they have clear instruction not to walk in normal hours, jogging or running only.

They do 36 Miles in a Day mate .... thats why they are Special Services Group or Black Storks :pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

O Phapa Ji no one can run five miles in 20 minutes. The time is 40 minutes.
You can run your first mile in 4 minutes if you are a world class runner, but can you keep up that pace for five miles? No you can't. Check this link out. It is a Pakistani defence website.
Pakistan Military Consortium :: www.PakDef.info

.Afghan war-mixed.Pakistan never published much on this war or on SSG's operation.but in some operations like Battle for Hill 3234,Russia claimed to beat back a force of SSG as large as 200,that too with a single company(39 soldiers).
Only SSG officers, NCO's went in Afghanistan to guide the Mujjahidden and to act as advisors.
That 200ssg number is pure BS.