Pakistan’s Cutting Edge Technology On Display

I don't think the 'Rattler' is designed for close combat or trench warfare.
The effective firing range for MG-3 is some 1200 Meters, the rest is not rocket science.

So you fought in the Pakistani forces? You should have a professional tag then.
As for the many ways, sure professional troops can knock them out, but they will be facing terrorists who still rely on mass man attacks.
The key words are like you said its 'current form' which ties with what I said about working development.

Here are some improvements I would suggest:
1. MAKE IT SHORTER. This would tip over so easily it's not even funny.
2. Add a FAST undecking system: There's no way you can stabilize this tiny robot with a huge MG. When it goes to a position it should deploy undecking legs FAST and anchor itself to the ground somehow.
3. Add a radar: It should actively be searching for and aiming at targets. Of course the command to fire should be from the human operator.
4. Add actual optics: I think they've just stuck a CCTC camera on it.
5. Maybe pick a better smaller weapon, which should help with a lot of the above. I don't expect this to have an effective range more than 50 m anyway. Why not use an MP5 instead. Much more manageable in terms of recoil, size, weight, ammo capacity.

@HRK I didn't think you would give this shoddy comment a thumbs up!
Even i don't know when did this thing happened .... :blink:

on subject I think a more heavier platform is need for the the machine gun installation, but I must say even in this condition the platform will be useful against TPP at western borders where they try to attack check posts with number of terrorists sometime with hundreds or so terrorist at once so a remotely control weapon station with mobility capable will be a good addition.

Qibla, until your SU-35s arrive, we will settle for this technology. :D
bhai us waqat se daroo Jaab Hzrat ke mookil koi karamat kar dey .... Hazart ki uraan bohat onchi hai aaj kaal ..... :whistle:

:whistle:

Aub sirf Amal , Fazal aur Peshangoi key thread ki kami hey aur saath mein mobile number. :rolleyes:

Even i don't know when did this thing happened .... :blink:

on subject I think a more heavier platform is need for the the machine gun installation, but I must say even in this condition the platform will be useful against TPP at western borders where they try to attack check posts with number of terrorists sometime with hundreds or so terrorist at once so a remotely control weapon station with mobility capable will be a good addition.

for a project in its infancy it's a good start and the seriousness is there if high level officers are looking at the project. probably save some lives with these bots.

As for the many ways, sure professional troops can knock them out, but they will be facing terrorists who still rely on mass man attacks.
The key words are like you said its 'current form' which ties with what I said about working development.

Thanks but don’t need any tags. First rule of combat is never underestimate your adversary and if I can think of 30 ways to knock this rolling bugger out, so can they.

as per the demo video it has to much recoil a good stabilizer may be required to work at full auto.
we are talking real war here. full auto looks good in movies
in reality there are always short bursts .
they keep bullets on target, conserve ammo , stay operational for a long time and get the job done.

the platform and the components holding the MG are very stable.
@Windjammer what a great share sir thanks

the current form of this marvel machine is outstanding. the way it has navigated our typical terrain with ease and its stability while firing is impressive.
the platform will only improve from this point forward depending on how much sweet you put into the pudding.
these platforms have been successfully deployed the uses and opportunities are endless and one can write a book

I am sure someone who decides to come off his armchair and venture out can come up with a cunning plan to over power them but the premise is that the guy operating them should be asleep or scratching his balls with both hands. then indeed they stand no chance

The effective firing range for MG-3 is some 1200 Meters, the rest is not rocket science.
bow to the power of airchair generals they will make Gen Montgomery and Hannibal have a second thought about their plans

Those making fun of or criticizing this, remember all things start somewhere. With decent funds these projects can reach new heights.

And the Israeli one probably also had a Kippah, :D
So what dude, these are prototypes, in due course they will mature and add more features on them.
Do we scrap the JF-17 because unlike the F-16 it doesn't deliver nuclear weapons.

lol..yeah may be. But Isreali are master in making equipment for urban warfare. Even still they fail and hold casualties .

I think there's a misunderstanding of its potential use and people are expecting these;

The ability to lay down fire from a remote unit, which also has a high kill potential is invaluable. Of course it's not perfect but it will save lives and give additional firepower to the troops.

Thanks but don’t need any tags. First rule of combat is never underestimate your adversary and if I can think of 30 ways to knock this rolling bugger out, so can they.

You also need the resources for many of these ways and the need to come in close which will be suicidal for our terrorist friends. They lack even the most basic electronic measures e.g. the ability to disrupt communications between the forces when they have carried out assaults, which resulted in them being killed by the first reinforcements arriving.

we are talking real war here. full auto looks good in movies
in reality there are always short bursts .
they keep bullets on target, conserve ammo , stay operational for a long time and get the job done.

In case of suppress fire long auto burst is possibility. You cannot say full auto is only in movies.

This is the first generation remotely controlled fighting vehicle. I will not call it a robot as it it not autonomous. NRTC has developed a second generation vehicle with more fire power.

They are testing now killer drones the size of wasps that can track n take out thier targets by facial recognition, bless thier yankee souls :D

Easily countered by this weapon:-

upload_2018-12-18_22-15-33.jpeg