Pakistani dramas are far more superior to Bollywood: Paresh Rawal

I'm not sure if many Pakistanis live in Syria,Turkey etc? Or of Bangladehis even understand Urdu...
As for the ones released in India did pretty good!

For now, Let's not worry about Pakistan's REEL dramas. There is a real drama going on and hopefully it's a climax episode going on right now. Update us on that.

tum log tik se samjhe nahi

abhi me kahun ki salman khan gadhe se bhi Chutiya hai to iska matlab ye thodi hi hua ki usme gadhe jitna bhi mind nahi hai. :rofl:
put pakistani drama = gadha and Indian drama=salman above and u will understand what paresh rawal was trying to say

waise slaman and akshay kumar started this trend of bakch@d movies:guns:

Its a sad reality, contents of our films really going new highs, nowadays heroes are flying like birds and are more powerful than elephants. I dont understand why movies like dhoom3 and kick are crossing 200 crore mark. Action should be realistic. Meanwhile promos of bang bang looks promising.

What is wrong in it? :-)

Nothing... except your enormous butt hurt... :lol:

It's very interesting to see the events unfolding how Military coup happens. Isn't it a REAL drama?

Says the south indian from karela.. :rofl:

go eat your coconut n do that lungi dance before bringing our domestic political issues on a non relevant thread.. or better yet cry about "love jihad".

Still a class above those senseless Sallu and SRK movies.

I have not watched a sallu or SRK (last was Tuh Mein Rab Dikta hai which was an below average but still watchable) movie in a long time, so I cannot say, but Gulal was like a rehash of a rehash of a rehash masquerading as serious cinema. I do not know when it was that a lady lecturer got stripped naked in any town of India as a part of college ragging ritual by men. At least when Tarantinos and Bollywood was making movies about mobs and gangs in 1980s and 1990s, they were a reality.

yeah that scene was too much for me to digest too. but I liked the movie. maybe it's not your kind of genre.

This movie does not fall in the realm of the so call art movies or realism, but it is just WOW. Incidentally, it also was the first movie of Paresh Rawal.

yeah that scene was too much for me to digest too. but I liked the movie. maybe it's not your kind of genre.

There is no my kind of a genre considering I used to watch all kinds of movies. A well done movie is a well done movie regardless of the type it is. Just that I cannot shake off the feeling that this school of thought has decided that if all characters in the movie are crude as hell and every character is mean psycho, then it is class act. Mira Nair kind of Salaam Bombay on steroids type movies.

Just to understand the functioning of an Indian mind. I mean, how the heck can shyt like that get 1000 episodes, is beyond me.
So you watched it and now want to question the Indian mind.

It is also beyond me how Pakistan is at such a position, hope it has got nothing to do with the Pakistani mind.

Cannot beat CID. ACP and Daya, legends.
Daya.....dekhna zaraa....darwaaze ke peechhayy zaroor qaatil chhupaa baithaa hoga
Daya....lagta hai....khoon ke time victim zinda tha

Just to understand the functioning of an Indian mind. I mean, how the heck can shyt like that get 1000 episodes, is beyond me.
a generous joint , couple of frens and a few hours....i bet u can see the same episode over n over again......

One movie which only barely recuperated it's budget is considered to be part of an industry getting back on its feet?

Keeping in mind, the hype and the funding that Waar got is unlikely to ever happen again.

That being said, it is a good movie.
Except it is already happening.

Yalghaar - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

and operation 021 is rumored to supposedly have a similar budget to Waar.

The fact is that it did recup it's cost, and got pretty decent reviews, those are good signs. You're putting the standards too high for an industry that is reviving itself from a collapse.